Large garden to relax
Bright double room, 2km from city
Bright double room, 2km from city
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Small but modern room with a very comfortable double bed. 2km to the city and all it offers - direct buses run every few minutes. Quiet residential area, good sized kitchen, wifi, and a garden and parking.

Some renovation work taking place and we have a cat! (Please read full listing!)

Check in 3pm earliest at weekends and 5:30pm earliest on weekdays, but get in touch prior to booking if you require early check in or late check out and we will do our best to accommodate!

The space

Clean, warm and fully furnished house, with garden, WiFi, large kitchen and comfortable lounge. The room is small but comfortable (the bed is extremely comfortable).
Please note, although we keep the house as clean as possible we are both professionals with busy social lives and we cannot provide hotel level cleanliness. We have another room which may have other guests staying in it during your stay.
We also have a cat, she is a law unto herself, so, although we try our best to keep fur to a minimum, please be aware that she does malt!
Some renovation/redecorating work is taking place throughout the house but the room is fully decorated and furnished. The stairs and hallways are currently bare plaster. There is some old DIY work all over the house which we are attempting to update!

Guest access

We'll give you you're own front door key so you're free to come and go as though it were your own home. Please contact us ahead if you're arriving after 9pm or if you wish to check in before the stated check in time (5pm weekdays and 3pm weekends).
Feel free to use the kitchen, living room and garden.

Interaction with guests

If you need any help or information at all before you arrive or while you're in Nottingham then we're more than happy to help. We work Mon-Fri and we spend weekends either at home or out with friends.
Please note we can only supply limited info, for complicated questions or if we are particularly busy, we may refer you to (website hidden)!

Other things to note

Our cat, Sorrel, is very very friendly and will try and get on your bed if you leave the door open! If you don't like cats or have allergies than this is probably not the place for you!
We are in the process of redecorating the house at the moment and some parts are unfinished. The stairs and the hallway are currently stripped bare of all decor.


Amenities
Smoking Allowed
Free parking on premise
Essentials
Heating

Prices
Extra people £4 / night after the first guest
Weekend Price £22 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 5PM - 9PM
Check out by 11AM

Treat our home with respect and be quiet if we or other guests have gone to bed.
Please don't smoke in the house, you may smoke outside.
Please respect our cat, this is her home too!
Please recycle!

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

84 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Steve User Profile
September 2017
Made feel very welcome. Nice comfy bed & peaceful little room. Great value

Joshua User Profile
August 2017
Excellent room for the budget I was on, had no problems with check in and out, and two lovely cats to make it feel like home.

Tom User Profile
August 2017
Nicole and Helen we're very friendly and made us feel very welcome. Very easy to get into town and close to lots of amenities. Thank you for a great stay.

Victoria User Profile
August 2017
Have stayed here several times now and it's always been great. Easy to find, place to park your car, friendly hosts and lovely comfy room. Would definitely recommend.

Anne User Profile
July 2017
Helen was really welcoming and I had a very comfortable night.

Victoria User Profile
July 2017
Nice hosts, room was clean, tidy and comfortable. The cats are lovely too!

Michael User Profile
July 2017
Clean, comfortable and close (only 9 bus stops) to the city centre

Nottingham, United KingdomJoined in January 2014
Nicole & Helen User Profile

We are tidy, early 30s females, who enjoy travelling, meeting new people, seeing new places and experiencing new things. We couldn't live without our bikes and our cats! Helen works in science and Nicole in law.

We love to cook, so much so that we're starting to ruin eating out for ourselves. We are pescetarian which means we only eat fish and veg, no meat. We are vegetarian most of the time and are obsessed with Indian food.

We have recently started brewing our own ales and they have all turned out to be so good that we are worried that our favourite pubs will go the way of the restaurants and we'll end up never leaving the house.

We adore music festivals and go to Glastonbury every year along with some others.

We respect private space, try to give good advice, know a lot of good places to eat and drink, and are down to earth. We are a slave to the cats, apologies in advance for talking about them too much.

We look forward to meeting you!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings