KitchenKitchen
CanadaQuébecMontréal
Live like a Montrealer!

Entire home/flat

4 Guests

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds


Entire home/flat

4 Guests

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds


Entire home/flat

4 Guests

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 adult
0 children
Ages 2 - 12
0 infants
Under 2
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
64 travellers saved this place

About this listing

Bright, clean, renovated and well designed main floor 2 bedroom apartment in a typical Montréal duplex with a lovely backyard. In waking distance to a beautiful park, cafes and restaurants, the renowned Little Italy Jean-Talon farmer's market, the metro, all in a wonderful bilingual and historic neighbourhood.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check In: 2PM - 11PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/flat
Self check-in: Smartlock

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £28 / night after 3 guests
Cleaning Fee: £31
Security Deposit: £430
Weekly Discount: 15%
Cancellation: Strict
Weekend Price: £95 / night

Description

The space

Beautiful, charming, newly renovated house in Montreal with a gorgeous backyard. Near Jarry subway station, about a 15 minute commute to down-town. Bixi bikes available nearby, as well as many shops, cafés and restaurants. The Jean-Talon farmer's market (bakeries, freshly grown fruits and vegetables, meat, fish, etc.) and Little Italy are about a 20-minute walk. The house is clean and decorated with style, with a living room, dining room, a spacious modern kitchen, 2 bright bedrooms with a queen and double bed and 1 newly renovated bathroom. The home remains cool and does not necessitate air conditioning in the summer. We have a very nice backyard ideal for barbecues or just relaxing on our nice patio furniture. We are fortunate to have a typical Montreal "green" alley as well where neighborhood children play freely during the day. There is free parking available on the street as well.

Guest access

2 closed bedrooms with queen size and double bed, kitchen, bathroom, living room, dining room, backyard, WIFI, washing machine, automatic espresso machine...

Interaction with guests

I will be readily available by cell phone/text/. I will also be glad to make any recommendations/reservations in the city. I can make myself as available as you need me to.

The neighbourhood

-120 meters from beautiful Jarry park
-200 meters from fantastic coffee shops
-600 meters from delicious restaurants and bars
-1km from Little Italy farmer's market

Getting around

-100 meters from the Saint-Laurent 55 bus
-10 mins walk to Jarry subway station
-15 mins commute downtown
-8 mins commute to mile-end
-BIXI bikes available 1 block away and throughout city

Other things to note

You can decide to rent the whole house or just rent 1 bedroom as well (see my other listing).


House Rules
Check-in time is 2PM - 11PM.

I leave my home and it's content in your hands with great trust. Please respect this wonderful place that I leave you with and work hard to maintain.

•Smoking inside is forbidden. If you smoke outside, please use an ashtray.

•These homes are quite old and noise travels. Please try and keep it down after 11.

•If you set the smoke detector off, it will set off the alarm. I’ll receive a call from central alarm asking me if they need to send a firetruck. If you set off the smoke detector, please call or text me asap to let me know all is ok.

•For safety sake, please shut the windows when you leave during the day. Please don’t forget to lock the back door and ensure it’s closed well.

•If you use the BBQ, please do not leave it unattended and ensure to close the tank.

•There are many types of bacteria that get into the home from our shoes. I.e. most public restroom floors contain around 2 million bacteria per square inch. Yuck! For hygiene sake, please try not to wear your outdoor shoes inside. For similar reasons, please don’t put your luggage on the bed. Bacteria can get into bedding and the mattress.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

9 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value

This host has 5 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Montreal, Canada · Joined in December 2013
Maya User Profile

I am a 34 year old Montrealer born and raised but also lived in New York for several years. I am a full-time professional and recent graduate. I speak English, French and Italian fluently. I love to travel and therefore can certainly relate to your experience. I enjoy making people feel welcome in my beautify city and will be glad to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

Response rate: 100%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within a few hours

Social Connections
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
You won’t be charged yet