Loft in the heart of Copenhagen
Hosted by Andrea
Andrea is the host.
6 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
6 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Great apartment with relaxed atmosphere in almost every aspect. Located in the most central area of Copenhagen. Absolutely the best place if you intend to be in a very lively area with virtually everything the city has to offer right outside the door.

The space

Large L-shaped studio loft apartment with open kitchen, neatly furnished and very well equipped. Approximately 160 square meters.
Suited for a couple, family or group of friends.

Great place to make dinner parties or to enjoy your stay in Copenhagen.
As mentioned previously, you walk out the door and you are in the center, sourrounded of restaurants, cafes, bars and nightclubs on every corner you can't go wrong renting this apartment -its guaranteed!

Please note that Fridays and Saturdays can be noisy from the surrounding streets and bars.

Guest access

You will have access to use the entire apartment.

Available beds:
Two king size beds 180x200.

There are two large sofas witch can be used as single beds 90x200, i will however need to know in advance if this is preferred or needed for additional 2 guests, to have them prepared with linen.

In any case, please let me know upon booking how you would like to be accommodated, will you be a couple or singles each with their own bed.

Interaction with guests

Heather will be your point of contact for the apartment. Please do let us know your exact arrival time well in advance and if that time should change please inform her as soon as possible.

The bell named (Cimbel) is clearly marked on the door. On arrival please ring and you will be let in. From here you will be given all the information about the apartment.

Other things to note

The bathroom is the only room that isn't renovated lately, its a bit dated and relatively small, however fully functional and clean.

Right outside the front entrance is a gym with steam bath, sauna and so on to where a 1+ week free membership can be acquired.

Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.

Hair dryer

Extra people £9 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee £49
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 king bed
Common spaces
2 single beds

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

It goes without saying, please take care of the place as if it were you own.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 4 nights.

79 Reviews

Check In
Daniella User Profile
October 2017
Great apartment Great Central location Easy going host Well equipped apartment Bathroom dated as per the description however a good powerful shower and clean Bedroom areas are well separated but don't allow for a huge amount of privacy Overall a great stay

Mim User Profile
August 2017
Andrea was a great host and met us at the apartment to show us around. She was super flexible on arrival/check out times and really quick to respond to messages regarding our arrival which was good as our flights were delayed on the way out. This is a great space and accurately described in the listing. It's super central and in a lively location on the main street with bars and clubs - as described there is definitely a lot of noise at the wkends! There are two double beds but the whole apartment is open plan - one bedroom on a mezzanine and another at the far end of the apartment. The one at the far end has got a curtain partition but is otherwise open to the rest of the apartment, you have to walk past the foot of the bed to get to the bathroom which doesn't leave much privacy for the people using this area to sleep. The living spaces are nice with super comfy sofas and a well equipped kitchen but is quite sparsely decorated and could do with some pictures being put back up on the walls! We had a good stay and it was a perfect location for our trip.

Alex User Profile
August 2016
Excellent place to stay. Great Location. Thank you very much

Sue User Profile
August 2016
This apartment was something of a mixed bag. For the most part it was smart and well appointed but let down by the bathroom, the location of which offered no privacy for one of the sleeping areas. It is conveniently located for the centre of town but as a consequence, very noisy and situated above a nightclub/bar. If you want to get any sleep at the weekend -look elsewhere. Sadly the large flat screen TV did not work. On arrival we were greeted with wet washing hanging up to dry in the dining area which the person who met us added to on our arrival. The host's response was not acceptable particularly bearing in mind the amount we had paid. We felt we had entered a very expensive laundry! Despite our initial problems we had a good time.

Thomas User Profile
August 2016
Very nice and spacious flat in the center of Copenhagen, was perfect for me and colleagues

Jennifer User Profile
May 2016
I cannot review Alexander's apartment as he cancelled our booking 6 days in advance of our trip. Although he arranged alternative accommodation at one of his friends apartment we were disappointed that it was far from a similar standard to his (we were unaware of this prior to arriving at the alternative accommodation as we never received photos which we requested on a number of occasions and went on good faith it would be) and that he was not willing to lower the original booking price to compensate for this.

Anabel User Profile
April 2016
Alexander was very welcoming and efficient at responding to texts/e-mails. It was a super large loft in a very central location. The location could not be better. As other reviewers have mentioned, the downside is that it is above a bar that is open to the early hours and the bathroom is small and dated. Otherwise, an excellent place to stay.

Joined in April 2017
Andrea User Profile

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.

This is Alexander’s place.
Andrea helps host.

The neighbourhood

Similar listings