Large living room areaCasual comfortable living room.
Quiet Garden Apartment - All Yours!
Quiet Garden Apartment - All Yours!


Entire home/flat

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

This fabulous basement apartment is like none other. With south facing windows and a walk-out to a large garden it is private and cosy. It is a city place that doesn't feel like the city. With a private entrance it feels like your own house!

The space

Located on a residential street with easy access to all the perks of being in the city.

Rent this one bedroom walk-out basement apartment in a lovely bungalow. With all the comforts of home it is suitable for a single person or a (website hidden) includes a fully equipped kitchen (basic staples provided), a new four piece tiled bathroom, living/ dining room and private entrance. WiFi is available and public transit is within a short walking distance to either bus or subway.

Parking for your car or storage for your bicycle is also available. Beautiful garden, with sitting area, in season garden with wilderness area to nearby park.

Big box stores, cinemas, and access to the 400 series highways are a short drive. Whether heading downtown or to the Metro Zoo you have easy equal access to both.

If you are looking for a quiet personal getaway, a place to stay while visiting this exciting city or to see family and friends, come stay a couple of nights, a weekend, a month.

Let me know what you need and I will do whatever possible to make it the best stay possible!

Guest access

With a private entrance to this wonderful one bedroom apartment from which guests have privacy yet access to a beautiful garden and extensive yard.

Interaction with guests

Guests have all the privacy they want or I am available to interact as they please to ensure they have the best stay ever!

Other things to note

Attention to guest's needs is a priority.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: 56
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price: 44 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 3PM

The house rules are pretty simple: be respectful and kind, we certainly offer the same.

On the practical side:
Shoes off at the door; no smoking or no pets; eco-friendly home so please recycle and compost. Strip beds when you leave. Save water, safe hydro, save the planet!

Need something...just ask...break something please replace it. We'll do our best to make this your best stay ever!


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
14 nights minimum stay

7 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Chiranjeevi User Profile
December 2016
The place was given as committed and I recommend this place for anyone who are looking to choose; in fact, I'll again choose this place if I need it in future. Thanks to Catherine for her care.

Azad User Profile
September 2016
Really enjoyed my time at Catherines place. It's a clean place, conveniently located next to trains and busses, and a very quiet and peaceful place. Just what I needed on a business trip. Catherine is also such a nice host, easy to get along and very helpful. Really happy, and would choose this place next time I come.

Thomas User Profile
May 2015
Catherine's place is very clean, well decorated, feel like home, quiet and it's enough spacious for 2 persons. Public transports are close and makes your life easier ! 1 min walk from the bus #34 (to Yong / Eglinton - 30min) 7min walk from subway (25-30 min from downtown) This place is highly recommended !!!

Veena User Profile
December 2012
We had a lovely stay at Catherine's house. The house was clean and comfortable. It was in a good location, close to public transport, which made getting around Toronto easy. We had a great time in Toronto!

Maria User Profile
October 2012
The host was extremely welcoming. Her home was very comfortable, well equipped and clean. The area is quiet. My husband and I enjoyed our stay and would recommend her place. I feel as though I have made a new friend in Canada. Thanks for everything Catherine!
Catherine User Profile
Response from Catherine:
You are most welcome. It always a delight when it feels like a guest becomes a friend!
October 2012

Chen User Profile
October 2012
Catherine is a wonderful host! She welcome us with open arms and is very respectful of our privacy and gave lots of suggestions during our stay in Toronto. In terms of the place, I can say it is the cleanest airbnb place I have stayed so far! Definitely worth the stay and highly recommended!
Catherine User Profile
Response from Catherine:
Thank you very much. It was truly a pleasure having you as guests.
October 2012

Bei User Profile
August 2016
房间非常整洁,Catherine非常细心,还在桌上放了束野花和零食,知道我们长途飞机傍晚才到,冰箱里也买了新鲜的食物。关键是这个房子周围的环境太好了!非常安静,又很便利,完全不用担心不在市中心。到公交站只要2分钟,到地铁7分钟,去哪都很方便。周围还有各种超市走走就到啦。房间里设施齐全,生活完全够了。但我们最爱的其实是后面的私人小花园啦!花园里除了草坪和绿树,还有各种百合、绣球和木槿,非常美!有一只野兔就住在里面,每天我们就在鸟叫中醒来,坐在房间里看北美肥松鼠跳来跳去,听海鸥在天空长鸣而过,简直太美好了! Super recommended. The room is super clean and with well-equipped facilities. Catherine left some food for us in the room and fridge, which really helped us after a 14-hour flight. She also left some booklet and brochure in the bookcase and that was very thoughtful for new comers. The location is very convenient as well as quite. The bus stops and subway station is within minutes walking and all kinds of supermarket around. The yard is amazing. Lilies, hydrangea, hibiscus, hare and squirrels.....Every day we woke up in birds' songs and enjoy the peace and happiness. BTW, Catherine is really nice and enthusiastic. She helped us in various ways after she knew we are new comers, even after our stay. Hopely we will become good friends.
Catherine User Profile
Response from Catherine:
Thanks Bei for your kind words it has been a pleasure meeting you and I look forward to staying in touch and becoming friends as you begin your new life in Canada. Great to have you here!
August 2016

This host has 45 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Mulmur, CanadaJoined in August 2012
Catherine User Profile

I am an extroverted entrepreneur who loves meeting new people and being close to nature. My places both in the city and country boast beautiful peaceful gardens. As I am totally into being 'green' in lifestyle choices I try to reflect this in my homes. I have a great appreciation of the arts and all that is inspiring about being human, including being physically active, practicing mindfulness, eating slow, and striving ( but not too strenuously) for simplicity.

I love dancing, good conversation and laughter.

Guests will be invited to make themselves at home and are assured privacy as I go about my life. They will be expected to be respectful of my property and stuff and I will be very willing to share info, access to my library, WiFi and community knowledge and resourcefulness. Tell me what you are looking forward to or need and I am happy to help you as best I can.

I am an optimist that believes in kindness, gratitude, human evolution, and that 'what goes around, comes around'.

So I welcome you to come around and am wishing you a great stay.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings