New large double pane window = quiet, bright and airy roomAnother angle, 6ft closet with spare towels, blankets and hangers
Private room in a cul-de-sac house!

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Newly remodeled 4BR house with large backyard. 30 min to SD Convention Center. We have two extra rooms and one full bath available. Need more space? Let us know!
Brand new queen size memory foam bed(s), outside seating, big BBQ, 15 ft trampoline!

The space

Our house is completely remodeled in May - June 2015. When you step inside everything you see around you is new. On top of that we have a huge backyard - currently we have a patio set, a BBQ and a 15 foot trampoline in it, but more will come as soon as we find time to improve.

And then there's the four of us, your hosts - as diverse as we can be. We lived in 4 countries on 3 continents, our babies Mika and Millie qualify for a passport from 4 different countries! We have been through a lot, both good and bad, and are happy to share our experiences with you. We're sure you'll love it here!

Guest access

If you do not have a car we recommend using Uber or Lyft with our coupons to give you $20 off your first ride. Download the app on your phone and use below codes :
Lyft = CATHYMOONAIRBNB
Uber = uberCathyMoonAirBNB

There are four bedrooms and two bathrooms at our place. We use two bedrooms for us and our kids, and have our own bathroom. Two other bedrooms are available for AirBNB guests, which share the other bathroom.

Feel free to help yourself to anything in the kitchen, living and dining rooms, and we invite you to enjoy a drink in our back yard. Jump on the trampoline all you want, but don't drink and jump at the same time :-)
When you get hungry our big BBQ is there to serve you.
Wireless internet is unlimited, let us know if you are having any issues connecting and we'll help you. In fact, we'll help you with anything you need, just let us know!

Interaction with guests

We live at our house and will be very happy to spend some time with you, if you so desire. We usually have some spare time around dinner time, drinks in the backyard or inside are the norm.

Other things to note

We appreciate our neighbors peace and privacy, and we thank you for doing the same. Keep your video / audio at reasonable levels for everyone's comfort, and please be considerate of others if you are coming or going early in the morning or late at night :-)

Our daughters usually wake up around 8AM. Though they are the quietest kids we've seen, we can't guarantee they won't wake you up too.

We have two Chartreux cats, Gigi and Luna. They spend their time around the house during the day (mostly to grab a bite and then they're out again) and their designated space in the garage at night. We keep them out of guest bedrooms. You are welcome to play with them or their kittens (if we have any at that time) all you want, and they'll be happy too :-)


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 3PM - 2AM (next day)
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Free parking on premise
Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £14
Weekend Price £45 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 3PM - 2AM (next day)

You can check-in any time after 3PM. Check-out is by 11AM noon. Please contact us at least a day in advance if you have to check in or out outside of these hours, because we need to schedule our cleaning crew accordingly. Other than that respect others' peace and privacy, clean up after yourselves and enjoy your stay!


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

95 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Thomas User Profile
September 2017
Very clean and comfortable

Omar User Profile
August 2017
Very nice place and people!

Kellie User Profile
August 2017
Cathy's home is incredibly clean and she runs things like a well organized hotel. No parking near the home, and the neighborhood is safe but slightly run down. You are about 20 minutes from most attractions, with La Jolla being the closest. Rooms are very warm with the doors closed, no air flow from ac vents. If you are warm natured or need fresh air you won't sleep well. Absolutely no noise is tolerated after 11:00 (we left a podcast going bc we had fallen asleep after the long drive) and received a call, txt, email and finally a knock on the door in the span of 12 minutes. We apologized for our rudeness...exhaustion had the best of us...but that left us paranoid to even tip toe to the bathroom after "lights out". Her little ones begin waking up around 7:00, so for young people who may want to go out at night or sleep in...this would not be ideal.

Jean-Louis User Profile
August 2017
We had a great time at Cathy's in San Diego. She is in a very safe and quiet neighborhood. It's really easy to park the car and... free. The bedroom was really comfy and the bathroom really clean. We had full use of the kitchen to prepare our breakfast and Cathy and her husband really made us feel at home. Their babies are really adorable. I would really recommand to stay there if you visit San Diego.

Jasmine User Profile
July 2017
This was a lovely place with amazing and friendly hosts who make you feel right at home

Ricardo User Profile
July 2017
I had a wonderful stay at this place, excellent host and a very nice place

Tanja User Profile
July 2017
The room and the bathroom were clean and nice. Cathy was a very good host. We would stay there again. If you don't mind (sometimes loud) childrens' laughter, you will have a good time.

This host has 728 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
San Diego, California, United StatesJoined in June 2015
Cathy User ProfileCathy is a superhost.

Full time mom, passionate Airbnb host, former English tutor in Korea and a student in Canada. Enjoying San Diego on a daily basis with our babies Mika and Millie!

Languages: English, 한국어
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings