2 sinks and 2 medicine cabinetsOpen bright kitchen


Private room

1 guest

1 bedroom

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

I have a 3 BR, 2.5 bath house with an upstairs open loft. There is an outdoor patio sitting area beneath a gazebo. My house is located 20 miles inland from the ocean on a small mountain/hill in a gated community. We also have a community pool.

The space

Lovely 2,500 sq ft house, 3 BR, 2.5 bath. Furnished bedroom, Wireless internet, Cable TV in your bedroom, Gated community, Community Pool, Dinner prepared on Sundays (I love to cook), and 24 Hour Fitness 3.5 miles away. House is located on a mountain with a beautiful breeze in the evenings. 20 miles from airport and Pacific Ocean.

Guest access

Open reading loft area, community swim pool, shared bathroom with your own sink area/medicine cabinet.

Interaction with guests

I am social and would be happy to chat a bit with you. I am usually busy in daytime and prefer to relax in the evening.

Other things to note

I do have 2 dogs and a roommate (my brother).
We are all easy going. I am happy to provide a meal, breakfast or dinner.


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds:
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

House Rules

The house is quiet at 10 or 11 pm despite me staying up until 1 am. I ask that you please be respectful of loud noise after 10 pm. No smoking in the house.


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

2 Reviews


Kristine User Profile
July 2015
Michele is a gracious host and always available to help. Very clear instructions and prompt communication in all my interactions with her. We are grateful to have stayed with here over the comic con weekend. Her brother and 2 dogs are all friendly and welcoming. She always made sure that we were comfortable and felt at home. Her freshly made fruit juice and smoothie were a delight to have at breakfast. Her house is clean, neighborhood is quiet and the surrounding area is safe and well situated. Beds were comfy and the room was nicely decorated. Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in her lovely home and will definitely be back again. Thank you, Michele!

James User Profile
July 2014
Michele's home was very nice and welcoming. It is near the top of a large Hill with a wonderful view from the driveway of the valley below and a small lake. Arriving at night made the drive up to the top of the neighborhood somewhat exiting as I couldn't tell how far up it was! ( I'm from Florida, very flat) Michele was a wonderful host, her brother and dogs were friendly and inviting as well. She had snacks ready when I arrived late in the evening and made a wonderful breakfast the next morning. I would definitely stay with her again.

San Diego, California, United StatesJoined in August 2012
Michele User Profile

I am outgoing and athletic. I own a physical therapy outpatient clinic. I grew up in St. Louis but have lived in San Diego many years. My brother lives with me and manages my business. I have 2 dogs. I love to cook and would be happy to provide breakfast or dinner.

Response rate: 0%
Response time: a few days or more
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings