Nice room in modern apartment

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Clean bedroom with comfortable full bed, large closet, and separate bathroom. Modern apartment with two balconies, WiFi, cable, w/d. Close to buses, train, (PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN), as well as night life. Ukrainian Village, Wicker Park, Bucktown all within walking distance. Parking also available.

The space

Spacious and modern with high ceilings, floor to ceiling windows, washer/dryer, and two balconies.

Guest access

Wifi, kitchen and all appliances, full bath with shower, access to washer/dryer, video games (PC, Xbox 360, Wii U) and internet tv (Netflix, Amazon Prime, Plex, Kody, Chromecast), outdoor charcoal grill, fire pit, loving dog.

Interaction with guests

I will be here evenings.

Other things to note

There is a dog on premise. A very friendly and playful 6 y/o American Staffordshire Terrier (Pitbull) named Apollo. He loves affection and treats. He's well groomed and up to date on all meds and shots. He's also trained and well behaved. He stays with me at night, fyi.

License or registration number

R17000014028
Learn about this field

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Some pet(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: 8
Weekly Discount: 20%
Weekend Price: 60 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM

Please pickup after yourself (i.e. Don't spill something and leave it there). Please lock all doors behind you (I know, but people forget, and this is a large city with lots of people). Also, please don't feed Apollo scraps. Dog treats and carrots are what he loves. If he seems a bit intrusive and I'm not home, just close him off in my room and he'll be fine. He's usually easy going, just like his dad. Other than that, have a great time exploring this beautiful city!!


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

2 Reviews

Tyler User Profile
July 2017
John was great to get along with and very relaxed with our crazy schedules. He was very accommodating by making sure we had everything we needed for our stay. The place was exactly what we needed while we were between apartments. It was great having our own bathroom so we didn't have to worry about working around busy mornings. Apollo was super friendly and helped us get through our month without our cat. He is very well behaved and cuddly. Most def will stay again.

Alex User Profile
May 2017
John was a great host and the room was even bigger than expected. His place was very clean and he was very accommodating with everything. Really enjoyed my stay at his place.

Chicago, Illinois, United StatesJoined in December 2013
John User Profile

Easy going, fun loving guy. Very respectful of others belongings, and believe in treating others (and their stuff) how I want to be treated

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings