Your queen size bed in cherry wood with adjacent treed windowsEverything is near-by in the kitchen and 2 Whole Foods within a half mile
Not many charming homes like this !
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

If you like colors, coziness, nuances from the middle ages w/ fireplace, Direct TV, wireless internet, fax capability, playing vinyl records w/ a private gardened backyard & near-by Snowbird Resort & Outdoor jacuzzi's facing our mountains - come!


Amenities
Internet
Kitchen
Free parking on premise
Wireless Internet

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

No reviews (yet)

This home doesn’t have any reviews. If you stay here, your review will appear here.

Salt Lake City, Utah, United StatesJoined in June 2015
Dr. Bob User Profile

A nice guy, very welcoming and a great host; love taking a motorcycle ride over our Emigration Canyon heading up to Park City; appreciate diverse ethnic food at authentic restaurants; living in a city with lots to do like summer outdoor music concerts, our symphony and Sundance Film Festival; enjoying lots of diverse nature near-by; there is no car traffic in Salt Lake City.

My offering my home to you is a little different under my circumstances. Our mother, 85 years old was recently diagnosed with stage 4 lung cancer who lives in New Jersey. There will be times that I will be traveling back to NJ to spend as much quality time with her that I can while she's with us. While I am in NJ I would be interested in offering my home to a trustworthy person who would enjoy it, appreciate it and take care of it as I would. My thinking is that you and I could could communicate through email, , phone and even meet before I depart to NJ, so that I can introduce my home to you and help give you a lay of the land and assist in welcoming you. Maybe you're a type of person who would just like some quiet time for yourself and do whatever you want to do when you want to do it - some time alone can be a nice thing. My home, yards and garden reflect the art, color and music music that I'm drawn towards.

my travel destinations have been more locally lately with a motorcycle trip to Lake Tahoe and onto San Francisco last summer. Two summers ago I rode up the Oregon coast. Love Scotland, great golf courses and great scotch; that's how the golf gods & goddesses like it. I prefer independent cinema and international film festivals which are about life, people, relationships.

I relish all kinds of food and there isn't anything that I don't like only except lima bean soup so far unless someone can make it grand! I love all kinds of food Italian, Asian (Thai, Vietnamese, Chinese), sushi or a great cheeseburger!

My music interests are very eclectic ranging from classical, opera, rock, pop, but not metal stuff. I'm open to listening to something new. This past week Aimee Mann recommended from a friend of my daughter.

It would be a pleasure for you to stay in my home, for you to feel as comfortable as I am and to take advantage of all that there is to do near-by or just sit out in the backyard with your favorite book.

The neighbourhood

Similar listings