A very cosy city garden on the west side with enough shadow, but also sun from noon onwards, to enjoy meals outside and relax.A very modern and warm open kitchen with oven, 5 pits gas stove, dishwasher microwave, fridge, freezer, water cooker, broad toaster and juice machine. The kitchen is fully equipped with pots, tableware, kitchen towels, spices, etc.
House near beach and Amsterdam
5 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
5 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Welcome in our cosy family house with garden in the city centre of Alkmaar. Our house is located just 1 m walk from the train station (35 m to Amsterdam) and 40 m biking from the beach (Bergen, Egmond or Schoorl aan Zee). Also use our transport bike!


Amenities

Prices
Extra people £18 / night after 4 guests
Security Deposit £137
Weekly Discount: 11%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn More

House Rules

We love our house, which we have renovated and painted in the last few years. We also love our neighbours. So we will expect our guests to respect both. Please:
- don't smoke
- don't make too much noise (no parties)
- respect the wooden floors, so leave your high heels in the hall
- we cannot allow dogs because of our cats

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

9 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Kai User Profile
August 2017
Liane's home is a typical dutch house located in a quiet family friendly neighborhood. A perfect base four trips to the surrounding beaches and sights. All our questions were answered by Petra, Lianne's neighbor who showed us the haouse and gave us the keys. So we felt very confortable at the house. The old center of the city and the famous cheese market are only a ten minute walk away.

Magda User Profile
August 2017
The house is in a great location, lovely quiet street, close to train and city center and Alkmaar is gorgeous. The house is a lot older than we thought looking at the pictures but it is comfortable. Petra, the lady who welcomed us was lovely and lives very close by plus the communication with Lianne was great. Parking can be a bit challenging if you want to leave the car on the street as the permit only allows you to park for three hours at a time, however it worked for us as we were out all day with the car. It has a few playgrounds right beside and the children left lots of toys for our daughter so it's great for families.

Catia User Profile
August 2017
We spent our holidays in this beautiful house as a four-member family. It is located in a quiet street in Alkmaar. Train station, bakeries, supermarket, even boat rental etc can be reached on foot or bike within about two minutes. The house is cozy and offers everything you need for a summer holiday in this beautiful area – including bicycles (even a bakfiets), beach toys etc. The communication was very friendly and helpful, arrival and departure absolutely easy. The house is nicely furnished, tidy and functional. I can only recommend the house and Lianne as its host.

Cecile User Profile
May 2017
The house is very nice. restaurants and supermarkets are very close. The trainstation is very closed too. Alkmaar is a beautifull city where you can see the cheese market every friday. Thanks again to Lianne and her family.

Eric Brande User Profile
July 2015
Alkmar was the perfect match for us. This city has everything that makes Amsterdam charming, just in a smaller scale. First time in The Netherlands, and we could both enjoy a big city (Amsterdam), a smaller city (Alkmaar) and the sea. We really enjoyed our stay at Liannes house. Quiet area in the middle of the city with everything in order according to description. House was nice and clean at arrival, we really felt welcome. General feedback: Please be sure to make use of the bicycles, we really enjoyed the oportunity to tour Alkmaar in the evenings. If you are a family don't bother to take the train to Amsterdam, too expensive. Use the Park and Ride (P+R) possibilities.

Ollie User Profile
August 2016
Das Haus liegt in einer ruhigen Wohngegend, nur wenige Minuten von der Innenstadt entfernt. Von dort aus erreicht man schnell den Supermarkt, Bäcker, etc. Außerdem gibt es in der Nähe einige Restaurants und einen Bahnhof. Das Haus ist sehr gemütlich und bietet alles was man sich wünschen kann: Eine große Wohnküche und Essbereich/Wohnzimmer, einen kleinen Garten inkl. Grill, ein neues Bad mit Dusche und Wanne. Die Schlaf- und Kinderzimmer sind klein und behaglich. Die beiden Katzen sind unkompliziert und zutraulich und haben uns gute Gesellschaft geleistet. Lianne, bzw. ihre Nachbarin Irma haben uns sehr liebevoll empfangen, Fragen beantwortet und alles zum Haus erklärt. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt, die Zeit im Haus genossen und würden jederzeit gerne wiederkommen.

Francesca User Profile
July 2016
La casa si trova in una bella zona, molto vicina al centro. La casa è luminosa e ampia. Il giardino interno è davvero grazioso! L'host si è affidato per l'accoglienza ad una persona estremamente gentile e disponibile. Sistemazione consigliata

Alkmaar, NetherlandsJoined in June 2015
Lianne User Profile

We are a family of 4; our children are 7 and 9 years old. We love hilking and since 3,5 years we follow the way to Rome; where we hope to arrive in about 9 years time. We also have 2 sweet cats. Lianne started an organisation for voluntary work and internships in Africa in 2004, Richard is working at the university. We also like cooking a lot and use organic products as much as possible.
We really like our house and also our neighborhood; it is a neighborhood build between 1900 and 1920 with small streets and very nice people. Since a couple of years we even have a neighborhood common room, where we eat every week with a varied group of neighbors. A group of people, me included, are the voluntary cooks. The children like playing outside, theater, singing and dance, swimming and gymnastics.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Français, Nederlands
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings