Skip to content
Dining kitchen with park view.Double with small en-suite bathroom.
Shared room in house

£23> per person (shared occupancy). £46> Double.

Maggie Joan User Profile
Maggie Joan

£23> per person (shared occupancy). £46> Double.

3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
Half-bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
Half-bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Indoor fireplaceThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.
Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the keypad.

SELF-CATERING: breakfast not provided. 2 nights minimum stay.

All my rooms have 1 double bed and 1 single bed and can sleep up to 3 people. Suitable for 2 or 3 people sharing.

Amenities

Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Indoor Fireplace
Hair dryer
Essentials
TV

House Rules

Not suitable for children and infants
No smoking
No pets
Check-in time is flexible
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with keypad

Availability

30 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Lyndall User Profile
Lyndall
August 2018
Very poor value due to uncleanness of the carpets and curtains. Below par amenities. Overall feel very drab and unwelcoming. When enquiring to book, we asked if our 3 pets would be welcome. They were accepted, but after moving in we were sent a message to say that the animals wer…
Maggie Joan User Profile
Response from Maggie Joan:
I go to great trouble to try to ensure that I give a true and fair description of the property, the house is old and requires some redecoration. It is a large house and you will probably either love it or hate it. Fortunately, most people love it. Lyndall reserved the room for her mother and never, to my knowledge, actually visited the property. Although my advert states that we are not suitable for pets Lyndall enquired whether I could accommodate her mother Liz, and Liz's animals: a cat and 2 dogs. Her original reservation request was for a 4-week stay and I suggested that Lyndall book 5 days with the option to extend. Shortly after Liz checked-in, I sent a text to Lyndall saying that at least one of the dogs had jumped on 2 freshly made beds and, since I found the lounge cushions either depressed or on the floor, I deduced that they had also jumped on the furniture. No great damage was done and I just informed Lyndall but was surprised that Liz made no attempt to straighten the area. At no point did I say that the animals had dirtied the house but the animal smell that permeated the house was so strong that, after just 24 hours, I informed Lyndall that I would not be able to extend Liz's stay. Liz placed her cat's litter tray in the enamel bath in her en-suite bathroom. Unfortunately, in the process, she caused a number of light scratches and a couple of deeper scratches in the enamel. Her cat also appears to have enjoyed clawing the double quilt covers on both beds. All in all most unsatisfactory for all involved in this booking.
August 2018
Shawei User Profile
Shawei
August 2017
Towels are like be used many many times. They had been washed but maybe landlord should change. The location is good for watching the match. No hairdryer and no shower, just the bathtub. No key for our own room, not very safe. As soon as we left the room, we received the message …
Maggie Joan User Profile
Response from Maggie Joan:
I didn't meet these two young people during their stay as they were out enjoying the city for much of their stay but, in response to their comments, I can just reiterate that I can distinguish between when people have smoked outside the house and when they have smoked inside, particularly when I can also smell smoke inside a lounge that is 20 feet away from the front door! I do not provide a hairdryer for each room but they are easily found in the hall cupboard. Room keys are available, these guests did not request a key and I do not hand them out automatically; this is my home and it does not feel very homely if bedroom doors are locked every time a guest goes in and out of their room. The en-suite bathroom is exactly that and a shower room is nearby. Shawei and her friend were not charged extra for having a room with an en-suite. These guests rated their stay at 2 stars as opposed to the majority of my previous guests who rated their stay 5 stars and who didn't have an en-suite bathroom. I am not some kind of ogre and I do not regret making it quite clear that smoking is not permitted inside the house although this appears to have led to this extremely negative feedback. My prices are lower now than they were 11 years ago and the income from Airbnb bookings does not cover the costs involved but I enjoy hosting guests, as long as they respect my home.
August 2017
Tim User Profile
Tim
May 2017
Maggie is lovely and her house is great. Perfect location for an Old Trafford visit!
Bryan User Profile
Bryan
April 2017
Very close to the stadium,that's what I need this time!
Dave User Profile
Dave
October 2016
I get quirky,eccentric,untidy,but I also get unhealthy,unhygienic,unsecured,sorry this place crossed the line. The only plus sides were location for old trafford,cost and the helpful nature of the host. Would not return.
Ben User Profile
Ben
September 2016
Maggie is a very nice friendly host, clean house, good location and free parking in street, the house is very old but kept in well condition, cant complain of anything. Was a good stay.
Luke User Profile
Luke
September 2016
A large Victorian house with all original features. Nice relaxed atmosphere and charming, easy going host. Thanks Maggie!

The neighbourhood

Hosted by Maggie Joan

Llanfairfechan, United KingdomJoined in November 2014
Maggie Joan User Profile
153 Reviews
Verified
Being somewhat curious I spent most of the first 20 years of my adult life travelling the world. I returned to Manchester in 1994 and opened Manchester's 1st Backpackers Hostel; before Manchester realised it had a tourism industry. Since I returned to 'sunny Manchester' I h…
Languages: Deutsch
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings

Things to do near this home