Our little (one way) street..Livingroom
Relaxing harbourtown near Amsterdam

Entire home/flat

6 guests

4 bedrooms

6 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

In 1740 our house was a guesthouse called the Unicorn. Today it is a modern house behind an old facade. It has a large kitchen, living room and garden. One masterbedroom and 2 bedrooms for the children. And one bedroom with another double bed.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 single bed
Bedroom 3
1 single bed
Bedroom 4
1 double bed

The space
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 4
Beds: 6
Check In: 3PM - 8PM
Check Out: 1PM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities
Indoor Fireplace
Air Conditioning

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £68
Security Deposit £273
Weekly Discount: 9%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 3PM - 8PM

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

2 Reviews

Andrew User Profile
August 2016
A lovely old house with a lot of character that's been wonderfully redecorated, its a quiet and relaxing place to stay. Monnickendam has a great feel as a small historic port and its close to Amsterdam which is easily accessible by bus for day trips.

Lisa User Profile
May 2017
We had a wonderful time at Emma´s Place. Everything is exactly as you can see it on the pictures. The house has been renovated and furnished very lovingly and classy. We felt like home, our kids loved the toys, the trampoline in the garden and of course: feeding the rabbit "Stampertje". Monnickendamm is a nice little town with pretty cafés and a wonderful surrounding. The communication with Emma has been uncomplicated and without any hesitation.

Monnickendam, NetherlandsJoined in May 2015
Emma User Profile

Hello,
My name is Emma. I live together with my husband Olivier and two daughers by the age of 7 and 4.
After 20 years living in the city of Amsterdam, we just recently moved to live in a wonderfull town called Monnickendam. We live in a house built in 1651! It is completely renovated. The perfect combination in our opinion, it has the history and atmosphere of an old house but with all modern standards. So we are enjoying living in a small town, but just 20 minutes away from Amsterdam.
We are confident you will enjoy it just as much.
Welcome to our house!

Languages: English, Nederlands, Svenska
Response rate: 50%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings