Skip to content

Country side near lake IJsselmeer

Toos User Profile
Toos

Country side near lake IJsselmeer

Private room in bed and breakfast
4 guests2 bedrooms3 beds1 private bathroom
4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 private bathroom
Great location
95% of recent guests gave the location a 5-star rating.
Toos is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Sparkling clean
16 recent guests said this place was sparkling clean.

Our B&B is situated between historic towns VOC Hoorn and Enkhuizen nearby charming villages Schellinkhout, Wijdenes and Oosterleek. We offer the possibility to rent bicycles and to purchase packed lunches. 750mtr. from lake IJsselmeer.

Amenities

Free parking on premises
Wifi
Breakfast
Dryer
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide detector
The host hasn't reported a carbon monoxide detector on the property.

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds

Availability

118 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Michael User Profile
Michael
July 2019
This is a superb Air BnB stay. We stayed in three different ones in Holland in the week we were there. This was definitely the very best. It is a perfect example of how an Air BnB should be. The location was in a beautiful area, the place was so clean, the bathroom was the…
Alison User Profile
Alison
September 2015
Toos was an excellent host, very welcoming and helpful in giving us advice on places to visit. The house was lovely, with a beautiful view from the room and immaculately clean. Breakfast was great, lots of food and all very fresh.
Ruty User Profile
Ruty
August 2019
What you see is what you get... and more
Julien User Profile
Julien
August 2019
Just perfect!
Bert User Profile
Bert
August 2019
Excellent communication, welcome and housing and Toos was very friendly. The breakfast was delicious.
Dominic User Profile
Dominic
August 2019
Beautiful place and very nice people
Anna User Profile
Anna
June 2019
Thanks for hosting us and offering a great breakfast! The house is located in a very quiet area but is still a good starting point for a day-trip to Amsterdam with car or train.

Hosted by Toos

Hem, NetherlandsJoined in May 2015
Toos User Profile
118 Reviews
Toos is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Ik ben 62 jaar en inmiddels bijna 42 jaar getrouwd met Willem. Ik vind het leuk om met mensen om te gaan en nieuwe mensen te leren kennen. Ik heb een verzorgende achtergrond en wil mijn gasten dan ook zo'n fijn mogelijke tijd geven dat ze hier zijn.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Things to keep in mind

Check-in: After 3PM
Checkout: 11AM
Check-in
After 3PM
Checkout
11AM

House Rules

  • Not suitable for infants (under 2 years)
  • No smoking
  • No pets
  • No parties or events