Simple, quiet in the city center B
Simple, quiet in the city center B
3 guests
Studio
3 beds
1 bath
3 guests
Studio
3 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This is a studio apartment in the basement of my house. It is located in a very green and quiet family neighborhood but still in the center of the city. The apartment is bright and airy. There are free parking spaces in front of the house.

The space

This is a studio apartment in the basement of my house. The apartment is simply furnished with a kitchen with all facilities and dining table. A bathroom with a shower. Living room/bedroom with a new very comfit able double bed (160 x200) and a daybed that can be pulled out to 185 cm length. The daybed is good for a child, teenager or a person not very big. The apartment has ceiling hight of 220 cm but it is bright and airy, windows to a garden of flowers and trees.

Guest access

There is a private entry to the apartment.

Interaction with guests

I live in the house and guests are welcome to contact me for informations.

Other things to note

The house is a non smoking house.
I have a cat and a friendly icelandic sheep dog.


Amenities
Internet
Free parking on premise
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people £27 / night after 2 guests
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn More

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 1PM
Check out by 11AM

This is a family house and quiet at night time.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) and cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

115 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Monty User Profile
November 2016
The host was really lovely and the flat is well located for exploring the centre of the city, which was just a 10 minute walk away. The flat is in the basement of the host's house, which is on a quiet side side street in a residential area with plenty of parking for cars. The flat itself is quite basic and simply furnished with a small bathroom, so it's probably best as a base for exploring the city rather than a place for spending lots of time. It was perfect for us though and good value!

Zuleika User Profile
November 2016
Solveig's basement apartment is lovely, really warm and cozy! It's in a quiet area but very near the all the main streets. I had everything I needed there, good Wifi connection, and kitchen with all the basics. Solveig was very helpful and easy to communicate, I totally recommend her place. I didn't want to leave wonderful Iceland!

Jacob User Profile
September 2016
The host canceled this reservation 75 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Helen User Profile
June 2016
Good central location with free on street parking. Good size apartment, well equipped. Friendly host.

Ruth User Profile
June 2016
The apartment is in a great location walking distance to the city centre. We got a taxi from BSI which was not expensive but we could have walked also. There is everything you need in the accommodation as well as helpful maps and leaflets. Before I arrived Solveig was very helpful and emailed me with suggestions and tips for my time in Reykjavik. I would recommend the accommodation.

Adam User Profile
May 2016
Solveig's apartment was really lovely and just as described. Communication and Check-in were relaxed and easy. Location is superb. Thanks Solveig!

Amy User Profile
May 2016
Solveig was there to greet us and show us around after a tiresome journey. She left us to our own devices but made it clear to us that if we needed anything we only had to ask. She left useful brochures and wifi codes in the apartment. There were also some food products that we could use if desired e.g. tea/coffee/pasta etc.The apartment was exactly as described in a quiet neighbourhood very well positioned for walking into the centre of town.

This host has 77 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Reykjavik, IcelandJoined in January 2014
Solveig User Profile

I am an artist and an art teacher. I live upstair so it is easy for my guests to get informations. I like to travel and I use airbnb when traveling. I have traveled a lot around Iceland and can give ideas on where to go.
I have a cat and a very friendly icelandic sheep dog.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings