A Place to Stay in Williamsburg
Hosted by Adrienne
Adrienne is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Our guest enjoy the privacy of the garden apartment with it's own entrance and all the comforts of home. A queen sized bed with a nice sized bathroom and small kitchen for when you would rather stay in for a meal.

The space

The small apartment is on the lower level of our home at the back of the house so the 2 windows open onto the backyard rather than the street making it a quite place to retreat. There is a queen sized bed suitable for a couple or small family. We do have a port-a-crib and twin mattress if you are traveling with children. The apartment is completely private and has a separate entrance and it's own bathroom. There is a small kitchenette with a stove, oven, toaster, Kurik coffee maker, French coffee press, percolator and a mini refrigerator. The kitchen has what you need to prepare basic meals with pots pans, dishes and silverware. There is seating for two at the table in the small kitchenette. The bathroom is large with a walk in shower. We supply you with linens and towels that we can wash for you during your visit. There is a laundry matt a few blocks away so visitors can take care of their personal laundry. Visitors are welcome to barrow the vacuum cleaner.

This urban living with low ceilings so you will hear foot steps and the occasional howl of our beagle.

Interaction with guests

We are happy to share our ideas on what to do while you are visiting.


Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Make yourself at home.
We provide a white noise machine to help you sleep during the early A.M. hours when our children are wake(URL HIDDEN)
(URL HIDDEN)This is a smoke free house.
All the drawers in the chests are empty for your use.
Extra toilet paper, towels and wash clothes are in bathroom cabinet.
Dishes, glasses, silverware, toaster, hair dryer, extra coffee and an iron are located in cabinet under the CD player.You are in control of your own heat so please turn off when you leave for the day. Feel free to leave the outside and hall light on for your evening return.
There is a 24 hour gourmet deli called Sunac for some quick food and drink. It is located 11/2 blocks away on North 1st & Bedford Ave.
Take a right out side of the house.
(URL HIDDEN)Walk ½ a block to North 1st Street.
(URL HIDDEN)Turn right on North 1st Street.
(URL HIDDEN) Walk 2 blocks.
(URL HIDDEN)Sunac is located on the corner of North 1st and Bedford Ave.


Cancellations

45 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Stefano User Profile
March 2016
I was like home. Adrienne and her family are amazing people the one bed flat is very clean and they provide everything you need in every single details. They live upstairs in case you need them but you’ll be very independent with your own Kitchenette, bathroom and bedroom. Very close to shops, grocery and subway. The view from two block away is stunning just near east river. I recommend this place for sure.

Barbara User Profile
June 2011
Suited us perfectly. Comfy bed, great powerful shower and the air-con worked well. It was in the high 80's in June. Fridge was great too and finding a hairdryer. Compact, clean and tidy. Thank you Adrienne.

Mark User Profile
April 2011
We had a really nice stay, and Adrienne and family were very helpful and friendly. Since it's a bottom floor flat, some sounds from the kids upstairs, but this is no trouble (unless you're a sensitive sleeper who wants to lie in bed all morning!) Great place, great location, great hosts. Thanks Adrienne!

Orah User Profile
August 2017
My boyfriend and I stayed at Adrienne and Jeffs place for approximately 2.5 months. The location is great - right in the center of Williamsburg and only about a 10 minute walk from the L train which takes you to manhattan. Williamsburg was such a cool place to live - so much creativity, lots of cool restaurants and bars. Adrienne was always quick to respond to us with any questions or concerns. Jeff was super nice and welcoming as well! They have two kids who are very sweet and well mannered. The space is a studio apartment with a lot of storage space for clothes. The bathroom is huge with a walk in shower. It was honestly such a spectacular deal for the location and the fact that Adrienne provides all the toiletries and even washes your sheets and towels when needed! You will have to walk to a laundromat but there's a big one we used on south 4th street between wythe and Berry. I can't say enough good things about living here! We just loved it so much! Our summer definitely would not have been as good if we lived anywhere else. The noise from footsteps upstairs really was not an issue for us at all. The only thing I will say though is that my phone reception was not the best if I wanted to make a call from the apartment because it is down in the basement. I usually made calls outside in front of the house because calls from the apartment were too staticky for people to hear me. We had the best time here though and would definitely return in a heartbeat!

James User Profile
May 2017
Adrienne is a Top Class host. I had to book her place for my friend who was arriving from India for work in New York with his wife and 2 year kid. Although i could not meet adrienne in person because of my schedule. All i heard from my friend was how good and wonderful the host(including her family) are. I liked the bathroom more than anything in this place, it was super huge. Some quick facts below Commute Bedford Ave station is walkable and takes you directly to downtown manhattan, where you can do free transfer to midtown or uptown etc. Direct midtown trains (M Trains) are at Marcy's Ave station 17 min walk from the place. Communication Host will be available to handover the keys , explain what is your boundary and moving around the neighborhood. She also has this neat handout, which has all stores listed you might need for your stay. Neighborhood The place is so lively with people from various nations, culture and pub's , bars in walkable distance. I would definitely recommend this place if you plan to stay as couple, Two roomates or Couple with small kid. Stay at adrienne's place you will love it !!

Tom User Profile
May 2017
I really loved that place, It is a nice quiet place, having a whole apartment in Williamsburg for that price is really good! The area is full of coffees, restaurant, shops the metro is really close to go to Manhattan via L at Bedford station. The hosts are the nicest people I have ever stayed with! If you are a couple this place is the perfect place you wanna be at, it is really cute! I will definitely come back here sometimes , i stayed 1 month and it went very fast. I would recommend it for any kind of stay ,short or long. Can t wai t to be back!

Valeria User Profile
March 2017
My boyfriend and I spent two months and a half in Adrienne's house and everything was good! The apartment is comfortable and it is good for a couple. The bed is large, the bathroom is huge and the whole house is clean. Because of the humidity in the bathroom Adrienne and Jeff added two heaters more so the room was warm during our stay (from January to March). In the house there is wifi and it works very well. The neighborhood is convenient, there are restaurants, shops and a big supermarket close to the house and the street where the apt is located is quiet. The L train (Bedford Avenue stop) is not more than 10 minute walk from the house. Adrienne and Jeff are wonderful people and the whole family is very hospitable! Their kids are so sweet! Adrienne and Jeff were very helpful and kind. They often made sure everything was going well. The communication was very good and easy from the beginning. We absolutely recommend staying in this apartment and we hope to come back soon there! A real “home away from home” experience and in this case you will have a second family too!

New York, New York, United StatesJoined in December 2010
Adrienne User Profile
I live in Brooklyn New York with my husband and our two children that are 5 and 8 years old. My husband and I are both from Austin Texas but have lived out of Texas for the many years and have spent the last 18 of them in Brooklyn. My background is in art and design and I use man…
Response rate: 70%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings