15 minute walk to beautiful south bank with pools, cinema and great restaurantsBathroom, vanity and toilet

Entire home/flat

4 guests

2 bedrooms

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Our cosy little 2bedroom apartment is located in the heart of woolloongabba within walking distance to SouthBank, West End, Kangaroopoint, Coles and other shops/restaurants and train/bus stops. Big backyard with gym & 5 minute train ride to the city.

The space

We have two bedrooms with a king and a queen size bed, but if you are more then 4 people we have an air mattress that can be used in the living room. Might be a tight fit, but there will be no additional costs, so it is very price efficient :) The location is perfect if you want to experience more than just the city. It is close to several beautiful suburbs and its easy to get around either by bus, train walk or by taxi.

Guest access

In woolloongabba there is easy access to all the beautiful parts of Brisbane. You could walk to beautiful South Bank and have a swim in the parklands and man made beach, walk to the west end markets every saturday morning to get fresh, locally produced fruit, vegetables and treats. If you want to experience the Brisbane night life a short $15 taxi ride will get you to the valley or the city. (The buses/trians stops at 12 am) You could walk 15 minutes and have a picknick at kangaroopoint during the sunset, or take the bus/train to Hamilton and experience the Eat Street markets every weekend. The possibilities are endless!

Interaction with guests

We will be celebrating christmas and new years in Scottland and Norway, but we will be available via email. If you have any questions or concerns you are welcome to give Mckenzies brother who lives in Mt. Gravatt a call, and he will be able to assist you :)

Other things to note

If you want to I'll be happy to write you a list with suggestions to what you can do and experience here in Brisbane. As an international student I have travelled a fair bit in Australia and know how to get around cost effectively and have heaps of suggestions of stuff to do! :)


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 13
Weekly Discount: 5%
Weekend Price: 82 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

Please be respectful to our lovely neighbors, don't smoke inside and please clean before leaving. Otherwise, feel free to use all our appliences and we don't mind you having a few friends over as long as nothing gets broken ;)


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
4 nights minimum stay

9 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ruth User Profile
January 2016
Nice location. House was close to city and easy walking distance to the train station. Beds were comfortable and the little one enjoyed playing in the back yard. Good value for money.

Karl User Profile
December 2015
Ida was very nice and always helpful! The bedrooms were nice and big. Everything was clean and we felt like home straight away. Good parking for a car and train station no to far to walk to, if somebody wishes to go to the city by train. Highly recommended and very good value for money!

Vicki User Profile
September 2015
We felt very welcome as Ida was easily contactable by phone. She was very helpful. The apartment was just as it was displayed and was very clean and neat. The kitchen was well stocked and there was free bottled water and tea and coffee. We were a family of four adults and enjoyed our stay. It is a very suburban neighbourhood but close to Annerley where our event was held.
Ida User Profile
Response from Ida:
Thank you so much Vicki, we really appreciate the response! wish you the very best for the future :)
September 2015

Isabella User Profile
September 2015
Ida was a very lovely host, very welcoming and accommodating. The apartment is really lovely, a bit far from the city, but the train station is so close and really quick to get anywhere (except coming home after midnight, there is nothing!). Unfortunately the sink was broken when we arrived, so cleaning and cooking in the house wasn't available for the first two days. Ida's partner fixed the sink for us to use on our last day. This wasn't their fault and they were so lovely and apologetic about it, but it was just a little nuisance. Overall, it is a beautiful apartment, and we had a lovely time!
Ida User Profile
Response from Ida:
Thank you so much, Isabella! Again, we are so sorry for the incinvenience regarding the tap. We will definelity provide some more transportation information to our guests from now on. Thank you so much for leaving a review! :)
September 2015

Rachel User Profile
September 2015
Ida is very friendly and helpful. The apartment is well equipped and located near the train station. We really enjoyed the experience.

Genevieve User Profile
September 2015
Spotless and good value. 2 large bedrooms with all the essentials. Off street parking. Kids loved the bath tub. Lounge area is a little squeezy, but we didn't spend much time at home anyway. Can't fault Idas place abd would recommend.
Ida User Profile
Response from Ida:
Thank you so much Gen, really appreciate it! I know, our couch is a litte bit to big considering the size of our lounge area.
September 2015

Arthur User Profile
September 2015
Absolutely fantastic host. We have never felt more welcome into a home on AirBnB and doubt we will to that level again. Beautiful, comfortable king size bed and great central location, not far from Coles, cafes etc.

Queensland, AustraliaJoined in April 2015
Ida User Profile

A happy student from Norway. Lived in Australia for two years and are taking a bachelor of communication majoring in marketing and public realtaions. I love to travel, eat and cook food and most of all my wonderful partner.

Languages: Dansk, Norsk, Svenska
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings