Single Room with View of the Bens
Hosted by Mike
Mike is the host.
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

This room has access to a bathroom just outside the door.

Guest access

Bedroom
Kitchen
Living room
Outside seated areas

Interaction with guests

I am available most of the time

Other things to note

I have 3 rooms on Airbnb all in this house


Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
Essentials
Shampoo

Prices
Cleaning Fee £6
Weekly Discount: 12%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 6PM - 9PM
Check out by 11AM

• Check-in time is 6PM.

You must also acknowledge
Pet(s) live on property - I have an Irish Water Spaniel who was rescued and is very nervous of strangers.
Amenity limitations - I do not have spare keys for bedroom.

Cancellations

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

13 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ben User Profile
August 2017
Beautiful location - close to gorgeous beaches

David User Profile
July 2017
Loved it here.

Colin User Profile
May 2017
I enjoyed my stay at Mike's place. My bed was comfortable and the facilities at the house were fine. He's an easy-going fella - friendly with lots of local knowledge - and we had some good chats. The Renvyle area is an excellent location... with lots of beautiful coastline just a few minutes drive away, the mountains of the National Park not very far away - you can see them from the house - and a friendly pub with great food (and Guinness) just down the road. Just the job!

Leslie User Profile
September 2017
Loved my stay! Mike was so welcoming and helpful. I felt like I was coming home to friends every evening. Beautiful area.

Leia User Profile
September 2017
Mike's home is really lovely, a great country escape near Connemara National Park. The surrounding landscape is beautiful, and it was the perfect haven for a nature lover like myself. Mike's room was comfortable, and the main house area where I enjoyed chats with him over a cup of tea was extremely beautiful! His dog is lovely as well. I would highly recommend staying if you're looking for a quiet country escape!

Pierre User Profile
August 2017
Great house, great host, low price, highly recommended

Kate User Profile
August 2017
Great stay. This area is incredibly beautiful. The price is great. Mike is a kind and welcoming host. Do yourself a favour and explore this part of the world.

This host has 138 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Tully, IrelandJoined in June 2012
Mike User Profile

I’m an adventurous and multifaceted guy. I live in a large house in the country with my Irish Water Spaniel. My list of interests goes on and on. I love travel and languages! I lived in Germany for ten years and I speak German. I enjoy film making, photography, hill walking, and playing intense games of chess.

Finding good food and eating out are two of my favourite things. This being said, I try to be very holistic in many areas of my life.

I love to travel, getting to experience first hand a new culture is so rewarding. I am planning to do world trip in the not to distant future. Interrailing around Europe in my early twenties still holds fond memories for me.
I was a chef in a former life and I still cook great dished particularly French.

I am trained in Swedish Massge, Reflexology and Reiki, I am not practising at the moment., but I am sure I will return to it.

I have a wonderful Irish Water Spaniel who was rescued, she has a wonderful personality.

Languages: Deutsch, English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings