Entire home/flat

5 Guests

3 Bedrooms

5 Beds


Entire home/flat

5 Guests

3 Bedrooms

5 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Our family apartment is simple, light and spacious. We look out on a beautiful courtyard and wake up to the sound of birds. Yet, our home is barely a 10 minute bike ride from the centre and on walking distance from the wonderful 'Westerpark'.


The space
Accommodates: 5
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 5
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: £43

Description

Guest access

You can use the bathroom, kitchen, living room, 2 bedrooms (with 3 single beds) and one bedroom with a double bed. One bedroom will be closed, we'll put some of our things in there to make room for you in the closets.

Interaction with guests

When you visit us, we'll most probably be away ourselves, but you will be gracefully welcomed by my brother who lives 15 minutes away.

The neighbourhood

This neighborhood is famous for it's architectural style, known as the 'Amsterdamse School'. You can have a guided tour through the neighborhood (!) and visit 'Het `Schip', an iconic building for the Amsterdamse Stijl, which is now in use as a museum.
Westerpark is at walking distance. The park is famous for it's many cultural events, clubs, restaurants and bars.
At 5 minutes from the Park is the Haarlemmerdijk, which in 2012 was proclaimed best shoppingstreet of the Netherlands (and since then, it has only improved).

Getting around

Our house can be easily reached by bus from the Central Station, bus lines 22 and 48 (hop off at Oostzaanstraat) will get you here in 10 minutes. If you come by car we can instruct you on where to park your car. We wouldn't advice to take your car into town. It is too expensive to park and it takes too much time. Furthermore, it is so much nicer to walk or bike through the city!


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)

Our home is comfortable and user friendly. 'Don't touch' does not apply.
We expect you to live in our house as if it was your own. Under the principle 'mi casa es su casa': you keep it clean and fresh. No smoking inside and (in principle) no pets.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
5 nights minimum stay

5 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Diego User Profile
August 2016
Giselle's apartment was Excellent for Our family stay in Amsterdam. Only 10' away from the downtown on a bike and located in very quiet and nice neighbourhood. It's súper comfortable, equiped and clean. Also Giselle and her brother Paul were nice and flexible to receive us. We felt like being at home!

Magdalena User Profile
May 2016
Giselles appartment was great and it had everything that is needed for a good stay. The surrounding was amazing!! Nearby parks make it a perfect place to stay. It only took about 10-12 minutes with bikes to the city center.
Giselle User Profile
Response from Giselle:
Thank you, Magdalena! So nice to know you've had a good time her. You left the house so tidy by the way, I could hardly notice anyone had been there ;-) You're welcome back anytime
May 2016

Maik User Profile
July 2015
The apartment and the neighborhood were wonderful! Her apartment was wonderful. We recommend it to anyone! Very nice host!
Giselle User Profile
Response from Giselle:
Thank you very much for your kind words. We were very happy to share our home with you. It has made our first experience as hosts on Airbnb, a very pleasant one. Kind regards, Giselle
July 2015

Andrew User Profile
July 2015
The host canceled this reservation 28 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Nikolay User Profile
August 2016
Бесподобно, все отлично, мелочи не в счет если учесть что я сэкономил 1000 евро. Кухня со всем необходимым. Спасибо, ??Жизель?? Хисель?? Гизель?? I love you ::)). See you later!

Amsterdam, Netherlands · Joined in June 2015
Giselle User Profile
Response rate: 100%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.