Covered front porchEat in kitchen


Entire home/flat

3 Guests

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds


Entire home/flat

3 Guests

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

1950"s Charming brick ranch with covered front porch and back deck. Wood floors throughout, tile bath rooms. Plaster walls with new windows and doors. Play croquet in the shaded backyard or relax on the front porch.


Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1.5
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 3
Check In: Anytime after 11AM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £8 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: £60
Security Deposit: £80
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price: £56 / night

Description

The space

Older neighborhood with matured and professional neighbors. Easy
access to grocery stores and mall. Sit on the front porch and unwind.

Guest access

There are three bed rooms one queen bed,double bed,and a twin. One and half bath rooms. Half bath room is accessed thru twin bed room.
Full bathroom is in hallway between two other bedrooms.
The attic is not accessible or the back shed.

Interaction with guests

Let me know your time arrival and the house will be heated or cooled to
your desired temp.There are a few free activities in the area the Bennett
house and Duke homestead just to get the feel of the area. The Sara B.
Duke gardens and numerous downtown interesting places and restaurants. The Durham Bulls ball park and Tabasco village are just a few ideas.

The neighbourhood

This quiet, friendly neighborhood with parks and bike trails, so bring your bikes and enjoy a leisure ride along the American Tobacco Trail. Access
to the trail is just down the street.

Getting around

There is local bus transportation near by .

Other things to note

Off street parking is available street parking is also but only in front of the
house please two car minimal.


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check-in is after 11AM

This is a quiet neighborhood, noise levels at a minimum please. Please wipe down kitchen and bath areas after use. Front and back porch lights can be left on at night if you wish. There is a motion censer on the corner of the back shed. Please dispose of all trash pets and no smokers or smoking on property.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

35 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jared User Profile
October 2016
Pleasant quiet suburban neighborhood. Not within convenient walking distance of shops or restaurants but they are a short drive away. Less than a block from a big freeway so there is some noise but mostly just a background.

Greg User Profile
October 2016
Great place in a great location, exactly as described.

Alejandra User Profile
October 2016
The host canceled this reservation 206 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Cindi User Profile
October 2016
The host canceled this reservation 39 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Becky User Profile
October 2016
He checked on us a couple of times to be sure all was well. There was a chance of losing power, so he made sure we knew where to find flashlights. There were plenty of paper towels, toilet paper, but no kleenex.

Dorothy User Profile
August 2016
The house is lovely and comfortable, well cared for and nicely furnished.

Saloumeh User Profile
August 2016
Charming, clean house in a great location close to everything. Joe was so hospitable and kind. He even gave us a ride to the grocery store because we didn't have a ride! The best Air B&B experience I've had this far. The house is lovely, the pictures don't do it justice.

Durham, North Carolina, United States · Joined in June 2015
Joe User Profile

Grew up in New England (what we call a Damn Yankee) and moved south in the late eighties. Worked most of the time in the medical field. Have a beautiful Southern bell , kids and grand-kids. Play tennis, pickle ball, bike and kayak .