2nd bedroom with a Full size bed2nd bedroom


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

We have a 5 bedroom / 3 bath home in the north Wilmington suburbs. It is a beautiful, scenic area; quiet and peaceful. Our home is a short walk to several parks, and close to I-95, making Wilmington, Philadelphia, & Newark easily assessable.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £4 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: £4
Security Deposit: £77
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Description

The space

Split level house with a large living room and piano, beautiful back yard and patio.

Guest access

You would have a private bedroom, share upstairs bathroom and shower, share a 1st floor bathroom and have access to the kitchen, the living room, the rear yard patio and the laundry room. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the house. Free parking is on the street in front of the house.

Interaction with guests

will be available for help, local information and can even provide some local transportation for a small fee.

The neighbourhood

Our home is in a quiet, tree-lined suburban development; close to many things but tucked away with very little traffic.

Getting around

DART buses stop on Washington Street extension, close to the entrance of my development. Wilmington has an Amtrak train station and a Greyhound bus stop a 15 minute drive from the house. Philadelphia airport is a 20 minute drive. We have Uber, Lyft an taxi services available.

Other things to note

We have an adult daughter and two friendly dogs living with us now.


House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events

We have fun but can't stay up too late. Please be considerate of those who retire early. If you smoke, please use our back patio or garage, no smoking in the house.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

10 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
James User Profile
June 2017
Nice quiet neighborhood, good sized room, access to two full baths...nice overnight stay.

Rodger User Profile
June 2017
Great place to stay. Large room, very clean, easy access to I-95. Host made you feel at home and welcomed.

Rnd59094024@Aol.Com User Profile
August 2016
5 stars + so nice to come to a relaxing environment after a long day at work.

Amy User Profile
August 2016
Doug and Karen are great hosts and I immediately felt at home. The house is comfortable and the location is convenient to all of Wilmington. The neighborhood is very quiet, and there are beautiful walking and bike trails nearby.

Andrea User Profile
July 2016
Douglas and Karen made me feel welcome from the moment I arrived. From sharing interesting stories during dinner time to becoming close friends with another fellow visitor, my stay here surpassed my expectations! Karen and Doug definitely tried their best to assist in anything I needed, would 100% recommend! Their dogs were lovely and so fun to play with too!

Anthony User Profile
June 2016
Doug was a great host! Thank you for having us!

Sean User Profile
June 2016
I enjoyed my stay at Doug's place. It was very brief, as I arrived somewhat late after a performance. He was very welcoming and the bed was super comfortable. I would definitely stay with him again.

This host has 62 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Wilmington, Delaware, United States · Joined in June 2015
Douglas User ProfileDouglas is a superhost.

We have hosted international college students from many countries over the last 10 years and lately we have been hosting Chinese high school students during the school year and DuPont student interns during the summer months. It has always been a mutually rewarding experience.
Both Karen and myself work from home and therefor spend most of our time here. I am a musician and regularly play the piano at retirement homes. Karen works for Computer Science Corporation and did EDI work for DuPont for many years.
We both love music and go to many concerts, We also love walking our dogs through the neighboring parks.

Response rate: 100%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.