The roomThe double bed
Near City Center. Cozy room under the roof. View!
Near City Center. Cozy room under the roof. View!
3 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

1 room in cozy retro style appartment (5th floor, no elevator). Acces to Kitchen and bathroom with (old) shower.
Nice, safe and cosy neighbourhood in the heart of Copenhagen!
Big Park and lakes near by. Lot's of shops and great transport opportunities.
We are home some of the time, with kids age 2 and 7.

The space

A family home with lots of cosines, personality and living :-)
Everything is basicly old and vintage.

We live in a wonderfull area called "Østerbro" or "Oesterbro" - See photos.

Not for fur allergic guests (We have a cat).

Guest access

Kitchen and bath is available for guest (shared) :-)

You will get your own set of keys while you visit us.
The bedroom has a double bed and the 3rd guest can choose between a single regular matress, big air-mattress or a slim fold-out-mattress.

You can use all of the things and spices in the kitchen (not food), as long as you clean after use :-) The stove is gas operated. Table for 3-4 persons.

The shower is a mobile cabine (see pictures) with room for one person at a time. There will be fresh towels every second day and also soap, shampoo and body shampoo available.

We have toys, and a chair for a child age 2-7 witch is possible to use/borrow.

If we are not home, guests are also welcome to spend time in our livingroom.

Interaction with guests

We will be home some of the time, and when we are away on holiday, a friend of ours will be taking care of our place and be available for questions ect. We are in general sociable, and don't mind answering all sorts of questions and giving advice about the city.
We have kids, and the may make some noise from around 8 am in the morning, but barable :-)

Khalid (the father) is a history and danish teacher and knows every corner of the city. He is offering guidet walking tours around the city for a small payment and teach danish if requested, and if he has got the time. Write and ask us for more details :-)


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 1 floor mattress

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Cable TV

Prices
Extra people £12 / night after 2 guests
Security Deposit £123
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check out by 11AM

- No smoking, No party-party ;-) !
- No loud music between 9PM-10AM, in respect of the neighbours.
- There is private things in the appartment. If in doubt, ask before use.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Availability
1 night minimum stay

36 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Xavier User Profile
September 2017
Great people Mia and family and cat. Nice area. 15min walk to Norreport.

Diane User Profile
September 2017
Mia and her husband are very sweet and helpful: it was nice talking to them and they gave us useful tips about where to eat. They were very nice for the check in as we arrived much later than we thought but still waited for us and kept in touch via text messages. The bedroom is better for two people than for three. We spent around 25/30 minutes to reach the city centre walking. We did not use the bathroom much as we where afraid to invade their privacy and as it was very cramped.

Andrew User Profile
August 2017
Incredibly friendly and put me up at short notice. Would recommend!

Quentin User Profile
August 2017
The host canceled this reservation 70 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Tamara User Profile
August 2017
Mia and her family is amazingly welcoming, you feel immediately at home. The beds were very comfortable, only really small shower fun experience though... highly recommendable!!!

Jorge Luis User Profile
June 2017
Great couple with a sense of interest for their guest. Helpful and friendly. Awesome people!!!!

Tereza User Profile
April 2017
Mia was nice and helpful host. Even though I booked the room literally last minute, she responded very quickly. Me and my boyfriend spent at Mia's place just one night and talk to her and her family just a while, but they were really nice and willing to help us with anything we would need. The room was nice and clean, and bed really comfy after exhausting day :) Thank's Mia for being such a good host :)
Mia Lise User Profile
Response from Mia Lise:
Thank you too Tereza, It was a pleasure hosting you - You are welcome any other time :-)
April 2017

This host has 3 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Copenhagen, DenmarkJoined in April 2014
Mia Lise User Profile

Family of 5: Mia (I) 37, Khalid 54, Lasse 18, Elias 8 and Annika 3. We live in Copenhagen in an area called Østerbro (by Trianglen). A very nice place, close to Fælledparken and with "Søerne" (The Lakes") in the back yard. And.. 10 minuts by bus (20 minuts walking distance) to the city center.
We love to travel and explore the world. Hope to enjoy your visit soon. Don't hesitate to write if you have any questions :-)

Languages: Dansk, English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings