Picture of the houseKitchen

Private room

6 Guests

1 Bedroom

3 Beds

Private room

6 Guests

1 Bedroom

3 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Quiet area. Possibility to have a fire outside. House equip to welcome children also (bed, toys, sand box and trampoline). A big private room with king bed and possibility to have an another room with double bed.

The space
Bathrooms: 1.5
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 3
Check In: Anytime after 5PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Private room


Extra people: £9 / night after 2 guests
Weekly Discount: 35%
Weekend Price: £41 / night


The space

A big room with king size bed. Washroom is right beside. An another room is available for extra cost, with a double bed. Possibility to have a crib for babies.

Guest access

The travellers have access to the full house. Can use the kitchen and leave things in the fridge. Wifi internet. Equip with gym equipment in the basement. Big lot in the back with patio set and lots of toys for the kid. Fire pit available. Washer and dryer. Blow dryer, towel and face clothes.
15 min to bromont and to granby zoo. Bike path at 10 min from my house.

Interaction with guests

I can guide them the area. The nice place to visit and how to get there.

The neighbourhood

Quiet area. At 10 minutes from granby and 15 from bromont.

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 5PM

Accept animal. Can only smoke outside.



Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Lock on bedroom door

1 night minimum stay

27 Reviews

Check In
Carla User Profile
October 2016
We had a really good experience in Isabelle's place. The house is GREAT! The rooms were clean and she was really nice to us. Unfortunately we just slept one night there... but I will definitely would stay there again if I had the opportunity.

Robert User Profile
October 2016
This BnB is found close to the wonderful town of Granby, with an extensive Trail network along with a convenient bike rental at a very reasonable price. We enjoyed the hospitality and accommodations, and location was very peaceful. A wonderful breakfast is available very close, a little diner called Cantine Du Lac, highly recommend as the food and value was extraordinary.

Barbara User Profile
August 2016
Isabelle's home was very nice and true to its proximity to Granby.

Vimal User Profile
July 2016
Most of the things listed weren't available. I had informed, we'l be reaching around 6pm (after 5pm is the checkin time), but I got a message saying, she won' be available till 7pm. Fortunately I was late to reach there and we made it further late so that she will be there for sure and make arrangements. We checked in around 8:30 pm, and we realized the bathroom is not attached to bedroom. And we couldn't use the bathroom till 9:30 as they were using it till then. 1. There were no toiletries apart from the ones they use regularly(not expected by a guest). 2. When asked about internet she gave excuse saying it is not working in my mobile(I wonder why..?) 3. There is no AC available and it was under repair and we had to sleep in 26-27 degrees. 4. The room was dusty and bathroom was full of their used clothes 5. There were no hangers and all cupboards were full of their stuff. Had to keep our clothes in the bed itself. 6. In the morning we wanted to use microwave, and suddenly heard her saying that too isn't in working condition. We felt like using some unknown persons bedroom for free of cost.
Isabelle User Profile
Response from Isabelle:
Sorry to hear your disappointment. First, I sent you a message asking you what time you expect to be in and you said that it would be between 6-9, this is the reason I sent you an another message to let you know that I picked up my daughter at the airport and her flight was late 3 hours cause of the bad wind and rain but the back door was left unlock for you in case you get in before me cause I was on my way ( at 5:30 pm) You hand up coming in late and we were just going in the shower so we rush to shower up to leave you the washroom. I asked you if you needed towel or facecloth and you told me you brought your own ( I don't understand your complaining for that). As of my clothes in the washroom, they were in the basket ( sorry I live in my house and yes I put my dirty clothes in the bin by the door when I'm done showering.) Wifi: it worked with every guess in here ( I had guess the night before and everything was perfect) sorry if your phone was not reaching it, nothing I could do about that. I propose you my computer and you refuse. About the AC, not sure where you got that it was under repair ?!? I just never use it. You had a fan in your room and I ask you if everything was good before you went to bed and you said : yes it's perfect For the cupboard full of my food LOLLL of course there is food, I live here. I ask you if you needed place in the fridge and told you to feel like home and to use the fridge if you need it. Instead for complaining afterward, everything was offer to you and you just refuse so no place for bad comment here. Next time I suggest you to go to a hotel so your expectation will probably be more meet.
July 2016

Vitali User Profile
July 2016
We stayed at Isabelle's house from June 30-July 2, 2016. Her house is very welcoming and clean. We felt at home. Would definitely return if need to go back to that area. Thank you, Isabelle!

Leena User Profile
September 2015
We did not meet Isabelle and due to technology issues, did not have much communication with her but things worked out in the end. The house and bed were both comfortable. However, it is not the house that is showed in the main profile picture- what you see in the picture is the view from Isabelle's house to the house across the street (which is the one on the lake). This was a surprise to us because we thought that we would be staying in this house and it looked like it was actually on the lake or with a full view of it from the back of the house and not just peeking at it from across the street, past these lake front houses shown in the picture. We booked this accomodation for that reason even though it was quite far away from where our event was. It is true that you can see the lake as you can in this picture, but in my opinion that is not "lake view" and it would be more accurate to put a picture of the front of the Air b and b accomodation rather than this picture of the neighbour's house across the street or at least state that this is not her house. The property itself is cute- with a hammock and firepit and trampoline. Would be nice for kids to hang out there.

Raphaëlle User Profile
August 2015
Isabelle accepted our request at the last minute and very quickly, and she made us feel at home in her beautiful house. The house was big and very clean. Our room was very comfortable to stay in. Isabelle and her daughter were great hosts, and we would happily stay again at their house on our next trip.

Roxton Pond, Canada · Joined in June 2015
Isabelle User Profile
Response rate: 100%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.