Bed-sitting roomwet-room
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A hidden cottage within a quiet stable yard. The entry and kitchen was the old foaling box but has been extended into the garden to make unique accomodation of large bed-sit, kitchen, wet room, adjacent compost toilet (sole use and immaculate). There are horses, sheep, chickens and a dog (friendly, Springer) at the property

The space

3 mins off the A30 - Ideal for riding, walking and cycling, Bodmin Moors within 10 mins, Dartmoor 30 mins North Cornwall coast and surfing 30 mins

Guest access

Access is through the stable yard. You have your own balcony and garden space for relaxing

Interaction with guests

You are invited to help yourself to the accomodation but someone will be available to help you if needed and at some point in your stay I will say hello

Other things to note

A very quiet location


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and other pet(s)
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Weekend Price: 55 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible

This is a stable location so strictly no smoking on the premises


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

12 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Fiona User Profile
September 2016
A lovely, country style in a quiet location but not far from main routes. Everything needed for a short break.

Leanne User Profile
August 2016
Sally's stable cottage is ideally located in the middle of nowhere making it a perfect home away from the noise of everyday life. It is within driving distance of The Eden Project and towns such as Charlestown and Padstow. Sally is an excellent host. She helped us find a local pub for grub on the first night. She also left two freshly laid eggs on the porch table which we boiled the next morning for breakfast. Overall, a memorable experience.

Chris User Profile
August 2016
We had a Fantastic stay at Stable Cottage, we originally had 2 nights booked but after meeting Sally, who made us feel very welcome, we decided to book a further 2 nights! The property is approx 1 mile from the A 30, so very handy for getting around. Everything was as described in the listing, it truly is a place of peace and tranquillity, Ponies and sheep in the fields, a family of chickens going around doing what chickens do! An all round great experience, thanks so much Sally for sharing your part of Cornwall with us, we would most definitely stay again! Many thanks, regards Chris and Renee.

Cathy User Profile
August 2016
Sally was a great host and very friendly and welcoming. the farm was lovely and so relaxing we had a fantastic time and the stable cottage was lovely and cosy.

Gareth User Profile
August 2016
The setting was a beautiful, tranquil escape, just what you need if your looking for an antidote to city life. Sally was lovely and friendly but totally respectful of privacy and gave me as much space as I needed. Lovely weekend!!!

Tracey User Profile
July 2016
An excellent place for us as we needed some quiet downtime after hectic days of travelling. The Stable Cottage meet our needs of peaceful and quiet place to rest. Thank you for providing a wonderful abode.

Claire User Profile
July 2016
Stable cottage is beautiful and tranquil setting. Sally was very welcoming and helpful. An idyllic location with horses playing in the fields and swallows diving in and out of their nests. Thank you Sally for such a relaxing stay. We will definitely return soon.

This host has 28 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Joined in December 2014
Sally User Profile

I am a Mum and Grandma, family comes first but I also love horses, (that is my pony on the profile photo!) riding, dogs, friends, walking, countryside and beaches. I paint a bit, sketch a lot and sew in fits and starts.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings