Skip to content
Blick am SeeTerrasse mit Esstisch
Villa Iolanda (new): pure relax
Villa Iolanda (new): pure relax
6 guests
2 bedrooms
6 beds
2 baths
6 guests
2 bedrooms
6 beds
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Stone House for 6 Persons, 2 Balcoins with See View, 5 Min from the Beach, equipped with two double bedrooms with large lofts, kitchen with dishwasher, two bathrooms with Jacuzzi and washer, living room with 2 sofas, fireplace, garden, 2 terraces.

The space

'Villa Iolanda is a house located in Cremia, in the district of Marnino, in a protected area, ideal to relax. The stone house is located on the lakeside preferred by George Clooney, on a green terrace land, 200m above the lake with a wonderful panoramic view.
Extensive hiking trails are right outside the door, as the 'Via Monte Lariani' with an old trail that starts in Como and finish in Sorico, last village on north side, with a constant fantastic view along the lake with his bays and headlands.
'Villa Iolanda is about 3-5 minutes walking from public car park. The beach is about 10 minutes on foot and 2 minutes by car. Excursion: The rifugio La Canua '(1500 m) is just at 20 minutes by car and one-hour walk. There you have a wonderful view over the lake and the surrounding mountains.

- FREE WI-FI
- 2 bicycles and 2 canoes always available.

Ski resorts: - Madesimo - 60 Min.
- St. Moritz (CH) - 90 Min.
- Chiesa Valmalenco - 90 Min.

Golf: Menaggio & Cadenabbia Golf Club - 15 Min.

Guest access

Whole house

Interaction with guests

Yes

Other things to note

Why the Owner Chose Cremia:

I've renovated these houses , because for me they always had a magical taste. Here, by my grandparents and uncles, as a child I always spent my holidays: green meadows, lake and relax. I took personally care to all the details to ensure an authentic atmosphere, however integrated with all the amenities that have improved the quality of life.

The Unique Benefits at this House:

The wonderful view of the lake, which can be enjoyed from the terraces has since always, extended lunch and dinner time: man does not live by bread alone. The cozy atmosphere of the benches around the fireplace, they never did regret the lack of television. Today, even if there is satellite TV, the atmosphere remains still as ... as before.

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Family/Kid Friendly
Kitchen
Hot Tub
Prices
Cleaning Fee £81
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 1 toddler bed
Bedroom 2
4 single beds
House Rules
Check-in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 11AM

Due Diligence
The tenant must treat the rented facilities and furnishings carefully. Culpably caused damage: the tenants have to replace. The tenants are required to check in terms of facilities, setting up on their completeness and their suitability for use to and make complaints immediately to the landlord claims. Damage incurred during the rental period the tenant must report immediately too. Not to the tenants fulfill these duties, available to them a rent reduction because of these objectionable points.

House Rules
The tenants are required to keep the environment clean. Smoking and pets are not allowed in the house. Fire in the nature reserve (i.e. on the whole area around the house) only with approval of the competent departments (Ufficio delle Alpi Forestale Lepontine) approved. A violation of this order may be punished by the appropriate department with a fine, which is charged to the tenant. The house rule is made in the rented premises.

Cancellations
Safety features
First aid kit
Safety card
Availability
4 nights minimum stay

1 Review

Ahmad User Profile
September 2015
Mauro was a super host. He was very communicative and informative. Check in and check out was very smooth. He was very helpful with our needs. The house itself is clean and spacious and the views are breathtaking. I highly recommends this house to other guests.

This host has 5 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Dongo, ItalyJoined in June 2015
Mauro User Profile

Born In Winterthur (CH), today I live with my family in Dongo (Como). Graduate in electrical engineering, I have worked for 30 years with a Finnish company, first as manager Automation, then as a sales manager for the French and German market. Now I dedicate myself to restructure everything smells of antique: old stone houses, vintage cars and motorcycles . Favorite sport: skiing, windsurfing, hiking.

In Winterthur (CH) geboren, lebe ich heute mit meiner Familie in Dongo (Como). Als Absolvent der Elektrotechnik, habe ich 30 Jahre lang mit einem finnischen Unternehmen gearbeitet, zunächst als verantwortlich Automation, dann als Sales Manager für den Französisch und Deutschen Markt. Jetzt widme ich mich für die Umstrukturierung für alles was nach antik riecht: alten Steinhäuser, Autos und Motorräder Jahrgang. Meine Lieblingssport arten: Skifahren, Windsurfen und Wandern,

Languages: Deutsch, English, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings