Combined Beach House Beach FrontDining deck with additional chairs offered.
Beach Front House Warm Sea Waters Sleeps 20+ Laiya
16 guests
2 bedrooms
10 beds
2 baths
16 guests
2 bedrooms
10 beds
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
16 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This beach front house is located on the white sand beach in a friendly village of Hugom-Laiya. This beach front house is only a few feet from toes in the water. Bring your own foods beverages and spirits. All kitchen amenities provided. We offer resort water activities. This house is privately owned but our beach is public so we do not charge a corkage or entrance fees to our beach area. Several resorts surround us offering restaurants, bars, nightclub, We have small stores to purchase from.

The space

Beach Front House is a combined upstairs and downstairs unit.
The staircase connects the 2 units from the outside of the building.
Allows up to 20 pax (Lying Capacity 20)
2 Bedrooms combined (1 family style bedroom downstairs and 1 upstairs)
Air-conditioning for both units
The upstairs unit sleeps 12 people and the downstairs unit sleeps 8.
Both units have there own Bathroom with shower.
Both units combined have a total of 10 beds, 53" double Beds, double deck style.
Both units have there own TV with premium cable channels
Kitchens in each unit.
Refrigerator/Freezer in both units
All units come with Kitchen utensils, (Pots-Pans, dining ware, plates, cups, glasses, rice cooker, Hot water kettle cooking utensils) much of everything you would have at home.
Kitchen includes cookware and utensils, eatingware, rice cooker, electric kettle, cups, glasses, plates, serving dishes, bowls.
Free Videoke in the upstairs unit only on the deck.
Dining tables with chairs in both units.
Both units have there own griller.

Guest access

This combined Beach House is right on the beach. No Fees to the beach.
Accessible water activities right on the beach.
1 hour Boat Rides
The Flying Fish or Banana Raft Rides pulled by jet boat.
Kayak rentals
Snorkeling to include, Mask & Snorkel and vest.
Massage is avail. upon request to help you relax those stressed muscles
Manicurist & Pedicurist available
Jet Skiing
Para Sailing
Dunk Boarding
** Activities are not inclusive with the rate. Separate fees apply.

Interaction with guests

Just Prior to your Arrival. (Contact your Caretaker)
Caretakers cell phone will be given prior to your arrival.
Caretaker will assist you to your parking and assist you to your beach house.
Caretaker on duty when needed for this combo beach house for additional items or service you may need. We will do our best to comply with your requests.
Early check ins are possible by texting or calling our office 24 hours prior to arrival for advance availability information.
Standard check in time is 1pm and checkout is 11am the following day.

Other things to note

Life Jacket rental avail.
Full body massage In-Room Massage Therapist (Charges apply)
Manicurist & Pedicurist (Charges apply)
Parking Fee 100 pesos per over night stay per car.
Environmental Impact fee of 20 pesos per person 4 kilometers from San Juan on Laiya Hwy. (Office of Tourism)
The Beach House Upstairs has oversized stairs and at a incline, not recommended for seniors or small children or persons with mobility issues. (please note) These people may require assistance going up or down the staircase.
A locking Security Gate at the top of the stairs for added security for our guests and to prevent small children going up or down staircase alone.
Downstairs has a security gate to prevent small children wondering down to the beach alone. (NOTE) small children or people with impaired mobility should be supervised at the beach at all times for safety reasons.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
2 bunk beds
Bedroom 2
3 bunk beds

Air Conditioning

Cleaning Fee £4
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 1PM
Check out by 11AM

1. Please help us keep the beach house clean before departing.
2. Keep the sand on the beach and not in the beach house.
3. Keep the wet clothes (ie) bathing suits, shorts, tops, off the beds.
4. We are a Safe community but always remember where ever you go to protect any valuables by locking your door or take them with you when the beach house is vacant. We will not beheld responsible for personal items missing. (this is a standard message thru out the industry)
5. Music curfew hours from 10:30pm to 7:30am
6. We reserve the right to refuse/accept guest for security and orderliness and maybe asked to leave the property.


Safety features
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

1 night minimum stay

15 Reviews

Check In
Michael User Profile
August 2017
We had a blast during our stay! House was nice and clean, residents are friendly and beach was awesome. Hassle free accomodation, highly recommended. Thanks Vincent and Ate Lucy. :)

Francis User Profile
July 2017
Del was very accommodating. Welcome snacks. Complete toiletries. Even got us to check in early. Main issues would be electricity keeps on fluctuating (overloaded?) And caretaker turned off the water when we are asleep
Vincent Nichols User Profile
Response from Vincent Nichols:
Thank you for telling us about the electricity problem. We did find out what the problem was. Right after you left we had our electrician come in and it was to his amaze that the main breaker located in the beach house was barely able to hold any electrical load at all due to the corrosive salt air that corroded the breaker. We have replace the main breaker and examined all the other breakers for that beach house and we have resolved the electrical power issue. Thank you Francis for telling us. We like to catch these issues before they become a problem for our guests. We are glad you brought this to our attention. Thank you, Nick Reservations
July 2017

Sherman User Profile
June 2017
Our trip to Batangas was planned months in advance, however, we didn`t have a definite headcount at the time yet. Finding this property in the Airbnb site met our requirements i.e., beachfront accommodation, cooking options, and flexibility on the number of guests (maximum of 20). The booking transaction and communications with Del prior to our scheduled trip went smoothly. However, they were not specific on the details of the location and will have to depend on their instructions sent beforehand, which caused us some minor trouble in getting there. Someone had to meet us on the main road to guide us in entering the property. We got there before the 11 am check-in time so we were advised to rent out a cabana where we put our things and had early lunch, while waiting for the guests before us to vacate the property. The house has 2 floors, with different entrances. Both units have kitchen/dining area. The ground floor unit has 2 double-decker beds while the second floor (with newer amenities) has 3 double-decker beds. The upper beds are a bit high and not very child-friendly, and leaves very little overhead space. Towels, soaps, shampoos are provided. Cooking utensils are also available for use. Although, drinking water is not free, there are mini stores nearby where you can buy it and other necessities. Ate Lucy is also very accommodating to all of our needs. Big, big thanks to her! What we are most happy about this property is its proximity to the beach that has a very clear water. The water is neither hot nor cold and there were many small fishes swimming. There are also water activities available. Overall, we are satisfied with our stay and would consider renting this property again.

Karmela User Profile
June 2017
The experience was beyond what we had expected. The management, not to mention the host and ate Lucy (caretaker) has been very responsive in no time and had been coordinating with everything we need before we arrived. The place is very comfortable and clean. Towels have been also prepared along with the kitchen utensils ready for use. There have been complimentary water and coffee as well. Electric heaters and mugs/cups are present (don't worry). The place is really in front of the beach with nearby sari-sari stores in case you need something else. Kuddddooooss to the host, the very warm ate Lucy and kuya Chalk who assisted us in our bonfire party! There is an additional charge guys for the bonfire set-up but it was all worth it as they will set everything up for you. Thank you. My family had a great time!
Vincent Nichols User Profile
Response from Vincent Nichols:
Thank you so much Karmela for your kind review. We are so happy that you and your family has such a great time. We do hope you come back and stay with us again on your next beach outing. Thank you, Nick/Del/ and special thanks from Ate Lucy
June 2017

Cynthia User Profile
May 2017
Thank you. The place was great, it's really for a big family like us. and Ms. Lucy is kind and helpful to our needs.
Vincent Nichols User Profile
Response from Vincent Nichols:
Thank you Ms. Cynthia, We were very pleased to have you as our guest and look forward to your return for your next friends and family beach outing. I agree this place is great for a big family. Take care, see you again soon.
May 2017

Kim User Profile
April 2017
We had a great stay in the Beach House. At first, when we saw the parking lot we felt uncomfortable becoz it's not spacious as what we expected. But Ate Lucy ( the caretaker ) was there the whole time assisting us so that we can park properly. They make sure to us also that our vehicles are safe. And when we arrived to the Beach house we are a bit surprised because of the crowd, as we go along we realize it is a public resort. But our place is great, everything we need in the house is provided by Ate Lucy. House is complete start from kitchen utensils, provided towels for us, provided toiletries and even Mineral water. We experienced a bit trouble with the videoke at night, but it was okay with us since we are not the type of people who loves videoke ( but still loves music ). The owner of the House went to us in the morning and replaced something from the videoke so that we can use it in the morning. And it worked. Had conversation to the owner too and he is very accomodating. We are very thankful to the owner and the caretaker for assisting us for the whole time we stayed in the Beach house. More power and God bless!
Vincent Nichols User Profile
Response from Vincent Nichols:
Thank you Ms. Kim, We appreciate the kind words you have for us. The videoke was a temporary fix for you but after you checked out we did purchase a replacement videoke. We like to have everything there for the guests, from the free snacks to a free complimentary bottle of wine, and to include all the extra amenities like your towels, toothpaste, shampoos, tissue paper, all soaps, for personal use and dishes, we include scotch scrub and sponge pads too. Anytime you may have a problem with anything our caretaker Lucy is great, she is there for anything you may need. Thank you Ms. Kim we look forward to your return visit with us for your next overnight beach outing. Take care and see you again soon.
April 2017

Luz User Profile
January 2017
The facilities are substandard. Drainage problems in the bathrooms. Not very clean. The area where it is located is not attractive. Overpriced for what it is. The place is not well designed for comfort. Rooms are small and cramped. Should not be listed as a place that accommodates 30. Maybe comfortable for 10. My interactions with the caretaker is okay. This is my first Airbnb experience and I am definitely very disappointed. I intended to stay in this listing with a friend from Canada with some of our relatives. But after seeing the place I decided to stay in the adjacent resort instead with my guests and got my relatives to stay at this listing because it was already paid for.
Vincent Nichols User Profile
Response from Vincent Nichols:
Ms. Luz we received your review. We have some 4 star but mostly 5 star reviews for this property. We find your review lacks substantiation. 1. After seeing the property you requested early check in. Why would you request to check in early if the property was substandard ? 2. At checkout, why would you request a late checkout if the place was substandard, Dirty, with orders? 3. We cannot understand why you never contacted Airbnb if this beach house was so below you, why did you not contact Airbnb with your concerns and problems? But yet you stayed for 3 days and 2 nights. You could have been refunded! But yet you never even contacted the reservation office regarding your upset with this property and speak to Del. Well Ms. Luz our concern with the review you wrote is, Why would you have stayed in a place that is so substandard for the lengthy stay, requesting a early check in and even requesting a late check out? You should have contacted Airbnb or even our office. This beach house is very large and can handle a 30 pax very easily. There is a maid on duty and a caretaker for this property at all times. We take pride in the cleanliness of this property and at any given time as you were told if there is something out of sorts with you, the staff will gladly clean or remove for you. But you never gave any message or complained to any staff member. There is a reason why we have a caretaker for you and that is to assist you with any concerns you have to make your stay more enjoyable. Thank you very much for your review but we still considered you a 5 star guest and thank you for leaving the property clean and orderly also following all house rules. We still wish to recommend you to any Airbnb Host. Del/Vincent Reservations
January 2017

This host has 31 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
San Juan, PhilippinesJoined in February 2014
Vincent Nichols User Profile

Hi, I'm Nick.
Working for a retired couple from America as there property manager. There vision was to open up a small resort that was affordable and could accommodate guests with things that most resorts don't offer and that was a kitchen, where the guests could cut there budget by alternative ways. Bring your own food and drink and have a great time with small expenses and the best part. No Entrance Fees and No Corkage Fees.

Languages: English, Tagalog
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings