Skip to content
Beautiful double room in St Albans
Beautiful double room in St Albans
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Quiet private room available in St Albans. The mainline station into London is 5 minutes walk and 10 minutes walk into St Albans town. Enjoy the space througout my home and the garden.

The space

I love my home and I'm keen for you to share the space for your holiday experience. It is a quiet property with a wonderful garden which allows you to sit in the sunshine all day and have a BBQ in the evening.

The room has a double bed, wardrobe, full length mirror and a small side table. There a TV in the room and you are welcome to use the one in the lounge.

The room is adequately sized but not massive.

Guest access

Along with your bedroom, you will have access to the kitchen, bathroom, lounge and private garden. Keys will be provided.

Interaction with guests

You are more than welcome to use my home as somewhere to rest, relax, enjoy St. Albans or head into London. From leaving my house, the journey to St Pancras International is approximately 25 mins.
I will provide you with a map of St Albans but you are more than welcome to ask me anything regarding your stay. I'm pretty clued up as to what's going on in St. Albans and can make lovely recommmendations for restaurants, coffee shops and bars.

My partner Paul lives with me aswell. As I'm Glaswegian and he's Irish, it's an interesting celtic mix!

Other things to note

My neighbours are friends therefore I respect their privacy in terms of noise levels .

Amenities
Free parking on premise
Wireless Internet
Breakfast
Kitchen
Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £5
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
House Rules
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

No pets
No smoking inside (I don't mind outside in the garden)
No really loud music

Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Availability
1 night minimum stay

67 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Craig User Profile
December 2017
Really lovely hosts and brilliant location. Top marks all around.

Lisa User Profile
December 2017
Harriet and Paul were really welcoming and friendly and the room was lovely and comfortable. They left little touches such as fruit and water in the room and offered us breakfast in the morning. Would highly recommend!

James User Profile
December 2017
Harriet was very welcoming, friendly and helpful. Plus great location and room

Vadims User Profile
November 2017
Excellent location and even a more excellent host. We stayed over for couple of nights to see St Albans and the room was clean and sizeable. Would highly recommend anybody to stay over!

Jane User Profile
October 2017
A friendly and welcoming place to stay with everything you could need - a cosy and stylish room, thoughtful extras (a bottle of water and some fruit; 'help yourself to tea'). Handy for the station into London, parking right outside. Perfect!

Karis User Profile
September 2017
Harriet's flat is lovely and the room was very comfortable and perfect for our overnight stay. Harriet was very friendly and communicative and was even kind enough to leave us some breakfast. Would very happily stay here again!

Natalie User Profile
September 2017
Harriet and Paul were both very welcoming and friendly. They respected my privacy, and the place was nice and clean. I recommend staying at their place.

St Albans, United KingdomJoined in February 2014
Harriet User Profile

Hiya,
I'm a music teacher and love being involved with music. I play violin with St. Albans Symphony and play sax with a local jazz band. I keep fit as much as I can and enjoy running, especially Parkrun on a Saturday in Verulanium Park.
I've travelled throughout Europe using Airbnb and having returned back to my home and having done it up a wee bit, I'm ready for people to stay :)
I live with my partner Paul. I'm Scottish and he's Irish...accents all around:)

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings