BedroomKitchen
Penthouseapartment in Copenhagen Ø
Hosted by Alexandra
Alexandra is the host.
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Unique and renovated penthouseapartment with a light and welcoming atmosphere in the heart of the area Østerbro in Copenhagen.

The space

The kitchen and livingroom is in one room with 4,5 meters to ridge.
The kitchen contains everything you need for cooking (two owens, dischwasher, electric kettle, nespresso coffee machine, refrigerator, freezer, breadtoaster).
The livingroom part has a three-person sofa, TV and speaker.
The bedroom has a real bed (1-2 persons) and a wardrobe.
The cozy bedloft contains a mattress (1-2 persons) and a dress rail. The bedloft has a open connection to the livingroom.
The bathroom contains a toilet and shower.
The west-facing balcony has a coffee table and two chairs. In the summer months there will be sun in the early afternoon and evenings.

Guest access

The apartment (51m2) and shared yard.

Interaction with guests

Feel free to contact me for questions or help. As host i can help you with recommendations.

Other things to note

No elevator - stairs to 5th floor = good exercise!


Amenities
Smoking Allowed
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £19
Security Deposit £124
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 floor mattress
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules
Check in time is 8AM - 10PM
Check out by 6PM

Please leave the place in good conditions.
Please smoke at the balcony, not inside the apartment.
Please feel like home!


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
5 nights minimum stay

13 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Katy User Profile
March 2016
I’d absolutely recommend this flat and the host - and we’d love to visit again if/when we return to Copenhagen. We arrived very early in the day and although Alexandra was at work, she arranged for a friend to meet us to give us the keys which was ever so kind of them both! Alexandra was always very quick to respond to any queries/emails and was extremely helpful. Inside the flat Alexandra had written us a nice note recommending a few places to visit, and drew us a map to find local supermarkets and her favourite restaurants, etc. The apartment is very ‘cool’ - my partner and I agreed we’d like to live there. Very clean and bright and nicely decorated. The bed we slept in was very cosy and soft. Alexandra had said we were welcome to help ourselves to anything (although the fridge items included a third of a bottle of wine and some dying tangerines). No tea/coffee unfortunately, but the shops were close by so easy to stock up ourselves. The 1A bus stopped at/departed from practically right outside the door and goes North and South and right into the centre of Copenhagen. Alexandra had the forethought to recommend us buying a 3 day bus pass which made life SUPER easy. Extra host points!! The only thing I’d say that wasn’t in the description that would’ve been helpful was that the flat is on the 5th floor (10 flights of stairs) and there isn’t a lift. ‘Popping’ back to the flat while being almost seven months pregnant resulted in me needing numerous huffing and puffing stair breaks! All in all - awesome flat and location, helpful host.
Alexandra User Profile
Response from Alexandra:
Thank you so much for the kind words Katy!!! I'm sorry about the fridge situation, but I do not fill it up or throw everything out for guests. I did not have time to buy nespresso coffee capsels, but there were lots of nescoffee and tea (in the wooden box left to the fridge). I'm glad that the bus and 3 day pass worked well for you and Bill! Actually its mentioned in the very start under 'The Place'?: 5th floor, OBS no elevator. I usually say to guests: "Its good exercise!", but I guess it must have been quite hard for you. Good luck on your pregnancy! You are more than welcome to visit again.
March 2016

Lauren User Profile
February 2016
Our stay at Alexandra's apartment was perfect! It looked exactly how it did in the photos, clean and spacious for 4 of us. It wasn't too far to jump on the bus to different areas of Copenhagen either and we were near a lovely park with a lake which we walked around. Lots of stairs to the apartment so kept us fit! Worth it as was the penthouse with a gorgeous balcony. Would definitely recommend staying here. Alexandra was very welcoming, friendly and helpful - she even drew us maps to help us get around. Thanks for a great weekend!

Fiona User Profile
December 2015
Beautiful apartment in a great neighbourhood. Alexandra was a wonderful host!

Ellen User Profile
October 2015
I've used Airbnb quite a few times now but Alexandra was one of the most helpful hosts. She gave us a list of suggested places nearby to visit and was also easily contactable. The appartment was really clean and considerably spacious (as I went as a group of 4 adults). It had all the amenities you'd need for a stay and the interior is simple and modern (basically my dream appartment). The appartment is also in a really nice area of Copenhagen, about a 10 minute walk away to nearest train station which I found easier to use than the buses. Would highly reccomend this appartment, especially to young people, but maybe not to those unable to walk up a few flights of stairs. Thank you Alexandra!

Yue User Profile
December 2016
The host canceled this reservation the day before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Ben User Profile
November 2016
The host canceled this reservation 45 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Vladimir User Profile
May 2016
Alexandra is very flexible and gave me many recommendations about the district and tips in Copenhagen. Her apartment is very nice and quiet with a balcony to enjoy sunny days. Alexandra is very responsive if you need any information.

Copenhagen, DenmarkJoined in June 2015
Alexandra User Profile

23-year-old Dane, studying biology at University of Copenhagen.
I like to run, travel and being outside in nature.
Looking forward hearing from you!

Languages: Dansk, English

The neighbourhood

Similar listings