The kitchen is loaded with everything you need to cook up a feast.
Cozy Cabin 3/3 with Mountain Views
6 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
3 baths
6 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
3 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Mountain cabin is cozy & well maintained with dramatic views of Scott Peak and Alpine Meadows ski area from all rooms. Close to hiking trails in the Granite Chief Wilderness. Available summer and fall only. No ski lease or winter requests, please.

The space

Our cozy cabin is unique because of the curved ceiling that lets the morning light flood in and provides dramatic views of Scott Peak and the Alpine Meadows Ski Resort.

Guest access

You'll have access to the entire house and there is plenty of street parking. We store some personal items in the house as we use it during the winter. We clear out the closets in the summer so you'll have plenty of space for storing your luggage.

Interaction with guests

We'll generally be available by phone during your stay if you have any questions but will not be nearby.

Other things to note

-WI FI: We are sorry that there are no internet providers in our area. It's hard to believe, even for us, that in this day and age broadband providers have dead spots but we're in one. We've tried multiple strategies to no avail. If you can use your smartphone as a hot spot you can get access to the internet that way, especially with Verizon. Internet is available at Starbucks at Squaw Valley.
-Taxes: 10% Transient Occupancy Tax is included in the nightly rate.

Free parking on premise

Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £134
Security Deposit £763
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 10AM

-No parties, please. This is a quiet, residential neighborhood.
-Pets are not allowed, even your perfectly well behaved dog.
-No smoking.
-Maximum occupancy is SIX people.
-Small children must be supervised on the deck and near the wood stove.
-Start dishwasher and run it on the normal cycle.
-Start one load of towels of similar colors in the washing machine—ok to leave it running in the washer when you leave. OK to leave sheets on unmade beds that have been slept in.
-Remove ALL perishable items from the refrigerator.
-Take garbage to Alpine Meadows recycling center (near the entrance to Alpine Meadows Rd at the fire station).
-Turn thermostat down to 50 F if you had it on during your stay.
-Lock all doors and close all windows.
-Leave the hot water heater on.
-Turn alarm on.
-Place the keys back inside the lockbox.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

3 nights minimum stay

11 Reviews

Check In
Viktoriya User Profile
July 2017
The cabin is very adorable, cozy, and has a lot of room. Plenty of amenities; kitchen is fully stocked and has everything you could possibly need for cooking. The trail to the five lakes is across the street a very short walk away. Very close to Tahoe City and Squaw Valley. Inga was very responsive and made sure I had all the information I needed for my stay. Check in and out is super easy. Would definitely come back again!

Colleen User Profile
July 2017
The cozy cabin was a beautiful base for exploring the Tahoe area. There are many hikes close to the cabin. The Five Lakes trailhead is just up the road. The cabin itself has a beautiful dining room/living room area with expansive windows with views of the pines and mountains. The kitchen, while a tight fit if more than one person was in there, was well stocked with everything needed. We also used the grill situated on the balcony. The porch was a great place to read and enjoy the views. The traffic was so terrible over the 4th of July holiday that we cooked in instead of going out. The unfortunate part of our experience was that when we arrived a little after 5pm the cabin had not been cleaned. Apparently there was a mix up with the cleaner and the calendar. We spent our first few hours stripping and remaking beds, washing towels, cleaning the kitchen and bathrooms and vacuuming. The owner responded via email quickly, apologized profusely and credited us our first night ( the cleaning fee we paid on this cabin was $175 and one night was $180).
Inga User Profile
Response from Inga:
Hi Colleen, Thank you so much for your review AND for being so gracious about the mix-up. I felt terrible and so did my housekeeper--that's the first time we've had a big miss like that in five years. I'm glad you enjoyed the rest of the trip and we hope you'll return some day.
July 2017

Luis Alberto User Profile
October 2016
i am truly amazed on how great our stay was, just sad that i count stay longer, looking forward to our next trip and hopefully get lucky to stay here again.

Stephanie User Profile
September 2016
Wonderful (EMAIL HIDDEN)munication was smooth and she provided detailed info about the area and about checking in and out. The cabin is better than the pictures! It had 3 bathrooms which was very nice for 6 adults. The kitchen was well stocked with pots, pan, utensils, etc so we could easily prepare meals. The cabin is down the hill from the trailhead to 5 lakes and it took us about 45 minutes or so to get to Emerald Bay.

Douglas User Profile
August 2016
Wonderful accommodation and perfectly located. Will definitely be back again!

Suzie User Profile
July 2016
Lovely mountain home with great views. The kitchen is well appointed, the living space cosy and the bedrooms quiet and calm. Inga and Steve were easy to communicate with. Check in and out were easy. We'd come again. Thanks.

Emely User Profile
June 2016
Beautiful, calm, and relaxing cabin. Inga was very informative from day one and has a very thorough binder with all the information you could need. Check out process is a bit lengthy but nonetheless, a wonderful cabin.

Kenwood, California, United StatesJoined in June 2015
Inga User Profile

We are a couple who love the outdoors and use the cabin often, especially in the winter. We hike, backpack, mountain bike and ski in the Sierra every chance we get. We also love to travel, primarily Pacific Rim, especially Southeast Asia, South America and the Far North. You'll find our extensive collection of books about Northern adventures in the living room. We love to cook so you'll find the kitchen stocked with the essentials you need to whip up a feast.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings