Skip to content
Entire chalet

Le Chalet Achouffe

Seb User Profile
Seb

Le Chalet Achouffe

8 guests
4 bedrooms
6 beds
1 bath
8 guests
4 bedrooms
6 beds
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the lockbox.

Rustic chalet of 100m² fully equipped for 8 persons with 4 double bedrooms, included one with bunk beds. Comfortable living room with a pellet stove which ensures a pleasant atmosphere, satellite HD TV and DVD. Large private garden, barbecue and parking 2/3 cars + garage for bikes. Wonderful wooden area for hiking, cycling or even...beer tasting (200m from La Chouffe brewery!).

Amenities

Cable TV
Essentials
Indoor Fireplace
Heating
TV
Baby bath

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
1 double bed
Bedroom 4
1 bunk bed, 1 crib

House Rules

No smoking
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

Availability

89 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Nihad User Profile
Nihad
August 2018
Great loaction, easy walkimg to the La Chouffe Brewery, great view from big garden. It is an old house not like 5-star hotels, but it has such a cozy feeling like visiting your family house in the country. You can expect Seb to help you out if you have any problem!
Seb User Profile
Response from Seb:
Thanks Nihad!
August 2018
Tom User Profile
Tom
July 2018
Great space within minutes To the town’s restaurants, brewery and hiking trails. We stayed with seven and the space worked out very well.
Thom User Profile
Thom
June 2018
Very nice place, close to the La Chouffe Brewery/Tavern and close to the best MTB-tracks.
Seb User Profile
Response from Seb:
Thanks Thom! Be welcome again, any time ;)
June 2018
Bert User Profile
Bert
April 2018
Great location!
Seb User Profile
Response from Seb:
Indeed Bert ;) Happy you had a great stay!
April 2018
Estela User Profile
Estela
February 2018
We had a very nice stay in Seb's place and we would definitely go back. The place is very comfortable even if on the basic side of decoration. Kitchen is very well equipped, nice "poele a pellets" to warm up after a winter's day, everything you need when travelling with small ki…
Seb User Profile
Response from Seb:
Thank you Estela, I'm really happy you had a nice stay at the Chalet Achouffe. Bedlinen are indeed not included (as stated in the house description) but available with small extra fee (as proposed in my introduction message). I want to keep the chalet accessible for everyone and therefore I offer the choice for people to bring their own bedlinen in order to keep the renting price the lowest as possible ;) Hope to see you again! Cheers, Seb
February 2018
Arjan User Profile
Arjan
January 2018
Well, we had a great time but the cabin wasn’t the best part of it. Not to clean, started with a filled can of coffee with fungus on it in the kitchen and a leaking shower which was pretty dirty as well. Location was great on the other hand! Good choice if it was cheaper then it …
Seb User Profile
Response from Seb:
Hello Arjan, Thanks for your comment. I'm happy you had great time despite de problem with the coffee can. It seems that my cleaning team has forgotten throw the coffee can away. Probably distracted. My sincere apologies for this. For the shower, it's leaking a very little bit since a couple of weeks now and I'm currently managing to replace it. Regarding the price, we all have our standards in minds, according to mines and for 90% of my guests as you can read in their comments, Chalet Achouffe is a real bargain (een echt aanrader). Nevertheless, you seems having enjoyed your stay in Chalet Achouffe despite the bad weather and this is important for me!
January 2018
Matteo User Profile
Matteo
January 2018
Great chalet in the middle of Achouffe. Seb was great in communication. Fast and accurate. The bungalow was great. Everything what you needed was there. We were with 8 people cooking the NY dinner and there were enough plates and cooking material. We loved it and can highly rec…
Seb User Profile
Response from Seb:
Thanks Matteo, I'm delighted that you'd spent a great stay in Achouffe!
January 2018

Hosted by Seb

Brussels, BelgiumJoined in June 2015
Seb User Profile
92 Reviews
Verified
Hi, my name is Seb. I'm a 37 yo father of 2 little children. I've just bought this chalet because the region is awesome for hiking, cycling, drinking & eating!
Languages: English, Français, Nederlands
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings