2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Cosy suite with beautiful coastal views. Ideal for couples or small families. Direct access to beautiful walking routes on the Jurassic coast. 4 miles to Lyme Regis and excellent pub/restaurants within easy reach. Good public transport links.

The space

Sitting room/breakfast room with TV, double bedroom, en suite shower room. Wifi. Travel cot or child's bed on request. Tea and coffee facilities, fridge for your use, continental style breakfast provided with fresh locally made bread. Use of garden with amazing coastal views. Prices vary for couple or family - single £60, double £75, family POA (up to four).

Guest access

Guests have their own front door and are able to access the annex independently. The host will be here to welcome guests whenever possible.

Interaction with guests

Helen will always welcome guests where arrival times allow. Having lived in the area for over 25 years, Helen is also more than happy to offer suggestions and local knowledge on activities, restaurants, day trips, local walks or anything else guests might require.

Other things to note

Family home has two dogs and chickens at the bottom of the garden.
We are happy to accept some dogs by prior arrangement and we do ask that
- your dog is not left in the room on its own at any time
- you provide bedding and food for your dog


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 17%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

No smoking please. Key will be provided for freedom of movement.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) and other pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Andrew User Profile
September 2016
Helen welcomed us with a great attitude , we know the area abc this place is ideal location .. Great scenery , great host ..

Liv Margrethe User Profile
June 2016
Helen is very friendly, helpful and interesting to talk to. She knows the area, and can give good advice on beautiful walks, nice places to eat and interesting things to see and experience. She's got a lovely garden with chickens and two friendly dogs. Her house is situated in a small village not far from Lyme Regis, and close to a bus stop, wich is practical if you don't own a car. There are also some beautiful beaches nearby, where one can find fossils.

Sven User Profile
July 2015
Helen is a vey nice person, her flat offers all you need, including breakfast. The place looks a little gone and used here and there, but is very charming, with a view to the sea...

Elke User Profile
July 2015
We enjoyed our stay in the annex and were made very welcome with generous supplies of breakfast foods (fresh bread!), generous check-in arrangements and inspriring conversations with Helen. The interior and furnishings are quirky and fun (loved the fabrics), though paintwork/decoration is maybe still a work in progress in some places. We travelled to Morecombelake for a family gathering, and are looking forward to staying at the annex again in the future. (It's also got a sea view!)

England, United KingdomJoined in June 2015
Helen User Profile

I am a mother of eight and spend my free time, what little there is of it, walking in the amazing countryside and beaches of West Dorset, gardening (although this is still a work in progress) and reading. My favourite books include Human Traces by Sebastian Faulkes, Night Train to Lisbon by Pascal Mercier and the works of Primo Levi.

My idea of an idyllic holiday is surrounded by lavender fields in Provence with my family, eating cassoulet, drinking kir and practising my French accent.

As a host I hope that I am welcoming and friendly - more than anything I want to help my guests to experience the best of what I think is a beautiful and character-filled part of the world.

Languages: English, Français

The neighbourhood

Similar listings