Spacious room for twoBeautiful character house in quiet cul-de-sac
Lovely room,near airport and city!
Hosted by Fiona
Fiona is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1.5 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1.5 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Perfect location!15 Minutes to Dublin airport,15 minutes to Dublin City,a stroll to National Botanic Gardens,lovely local pubs and restaurants.Set in a leafy suburb of historical Glasnevin. Warm welcome guaranteed and continental breakfast provided.

The space

The attic is beautifully private, bright airy and spacious with its own toilet and wash hand basin,good storage TV and free wifi. We provide towels, shampoo and wash stuff so no need to stock up!

Guest access

Guests are welcome to make light snacks in the kitchen and a continental breakfast is provided. An iron and ironing board and tea/coffee making facilities are available in the (URL HIDDEN) is a shared shower room available accessible at all times (just give 15 mins notice) and hair dryer.

Interaction with guests

We are very relaxed and really enjoy visitors and are happy to advise on local/tourist attractions and on any aspect that can help make our guests stay, a more enjoyable experience, while at the same time respecting their privacy. We have a range of leaflets available on what to do in Dublin including day trips etc. Free parking is available.

Other things to note

We have two rescue dogs, Oscar and Grommit who won't have access to guest space but are our family pets. If you have someone staying in the Bon Secours, Temple street or Mater hospitals and need to stay somewhere close by, we are ideally situated for access to both hospitals.


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Internet
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Cleaning Fee £9
Weekly Discount: 12%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

We're a non-smoking house. We have great neighbours and never encounter any problems and don't have a long list of rules - please just respect it like you would your own home :)

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Safety card

Availability
1 night minimum stay

1 Review

Curt User Profile
June 2015
My Wife and I enjoyed our stay with Fiona. Fiona was an exceptional host, providing breakfast and clear directions on how to use the local buses. Fiona provided numerous tips on restaurants and transportation. She even booked a taxi for our return to Dublin airport. Communication with Fiona, via texts, was easy, responsive and informative. The listing is accurate and the neighborhood is nice. (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) maps did not correctly locate the property. My only critique is that there was a lot of doors being slammed shut during our stay.
Fiona User Profile
Response from Fiona:
Hi Curt, Many thanks for your kind words, we really enjoyed having you stay with us. We were unaware of the doors slamming, as it's not something we'd noticed but we have figured it out now! With the good weather we had all the windows and doors around the house open for fresh air so the doors must have been caught by the breeze causing the slamming. Our sincere apologies and thanks for pointing that out as we wouldn't have known otherwise. We don't always have such good weather hence it not being an issue before now. We'll know to close the windows from here on in. Kind regards, Fiona
June 2015

Dublin, IrelandJoined in June 2015
Fiona User Profile

We are a very relaxed family and love life and good company. We love walking and do parts of the Camino every year in France/Spain and escape to beautiful West Cork as well for some R&R whenever we can. We've really enjoyed having guests stay over the last few years, including students in university and have nothing but the best to say about anyone who has stayed with us, we've been very lucky! I'm a journalist 'by trade' but on a break from that at the moment. I'm a fluent Irish speaker so if you want to learn a little Irish, I can help!We have rescued two dogs, Oscar who has been with us for 8 years (looks similar to Dennis the Menaces' Gnasher!)and Grommit for 5 years, a shaggy black dog who had a bad start in life but has thankfully come on in leaps and bounds now. We look forward to meeting you!

Languages: English, Français

The neighbourhood

Similar listings