Your other room: a living room with a couch that folds out to a double bed and can sleep two more people Sitting room with pullout bed made up
Two Room Suite in South Boulder
Two Room Suite in South Boulder
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Sunny basement level bedroom, living room with wet bar, microwave and minifridge, and half bath a half-level up are all yours. Shower is in shared bathroom. You are also welcome to share our kitchen, deck and backyard.

Feel free to use our loaner bike during your stay with us!

The space

Our home is a 4 bedroom/2.5 bathroom split level in Table Mesa with a large front deck and back yard. We are a family of four with two young children, so we have many toys and a backyard with play structures, garden and wild blackberries to share with young visitors. LGBT friendly.

Guest access

Sunny basement level bedroom with queen bed, living room with fold-out queen bed, wet bar area with sink, microwave, mini-fridge and electric tea kettle, and half bath are all yours. Shower is in shared bathroom. You are also welcome to share our kitchen, deck and back yard. In your living room, there is a projector and 12 foot movie screen, for movie viewings.

Interaction with guests

We will be sharing our home with you and are happy to provide information, ideas or recommendations about Boulder. We will provide you with our collection of recommended attractions, hikes, parks, restaurants, bars, kids' activities etc. Feel free to bring refreshments: your own mini-fridge, microwave and electric kettle await!

Other things to note

Please note that we do have have a sweet cat, Princess Mary Babycorn, and a friendly border collie mix puppy, Lola. They do not have access to the guest quarters, but they do to the shared areas. They are both well socialized and good with kids.

Rachel (RN with two young children and years of experience in childcare) may be available for babysitting as needed; inquire about specific dates and times.

Please let us know if there is anything we can do or provide to make your stay more comfortable!


Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 11AM

NO SMOKING of any sort inside.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

173 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Bryony User Profile
July 2017
Good value for money and comfortable room.. Rachel & family were very nice and you have easy and private access to the room so can go about your stay with ease. It's very easy to get into downtown Boulder. I'd recommend as a great place to stay for a few nights.

Will User Profile
September 2015
Great time! Rachael was really nice and accommodating. There was two of use staying and Rachael made up a futon in the second room. Highly recommended.

Prof. PHILIP User Profile
July 2015
We felt welcomed and the hosts were very kind.

Tom User Profile
October 2017
Nice home great value friendly family and pets

Julie User Profile
October 2017
Staying at Rachel's place went very smoothly. We had a late arrival from Denver airport and Rachel gave us clear instructions about how to get to and in her place - which was great for weary travelers. Staying at Rachel's place made our stay at Boulder a nice one. Convenient, cozy, and clean. Our hours of activity were opposite of their family's but that was fine - everyone was free to have privacy or do what they needed to have a nice stay. (For a longer stay I'd probably choose a kitchen share if one needs to cook with stove etc.) We appreciate Rachel's hosting us. She told me about a great swimming pool for the summertime and I found a beautiful lake nearby to walk around - so we may be back! Have a great time in Boulder!

Brian User Profile
September 2017
Perfect location, close to the campus, Pearl St. and hiking!! Rachel and family (including the cutest cat and dog!) were so welcoming and made sure we had everything we needed.

Joshua User Profile
September 2017
Both inexpensive and very satisfactory

Boulder, Colorado, United StatesJoined in February 2011
Rachel User ProfileRachel is a superhost.
My husband and I are ex-New Yorkers (we met each other on the subway in Manhattan!) who moved to Boulder to raise our family. The four of us are all very excited to meet new guests from around the world, make them feel at home in our home, and introduce them to Boulder.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings