Built in wardrobe, heaps of storage.Compact fixie. Red.
CITY: Queen Bed & Bicycles in Shared Townhouse
CITY: Queen Bed & Bicycles in Shared Townhouse
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Stay IN the city, don't bus/drive in! Walk or ride my bicycles around Adelaide, return to your Queen Bed with locked door, in a townhouse with 3 other rooms. Free WIFI!
24HR CHECK-IN if you can install the KEVO APP. FLEXIBLE CHECK-OUT
FREE CREDIT:
https://www.airbnb.com.au/c/aidas?s=8

The space

NOT AVAILABLE FOR YOUR DATES? check out my other listing:
https://www.airbnb.com.au/rooms/6059660
https://www.airbnb.com.au/rooms/12961803
https://www.airbnb.com.au/rooms/13760617
https://www.airbnb.com.au/rooms/4925166

FREE CREDIT for NEW SIGNUP:
https://www.airbnb.com.au/c/aidas?s=8

Why Bicycles?
Everything is quicker on bike! Free parking and faster than foot, Adelaide is a GREAT city for cycling. It's small and flat, and you'll cover more on bicycle than on foot! Why these bicycles instead of the Adelaide Free Bike rentals? Because you can ride out and ride back, instead of having to borrow/return the bicycles somewhere else.
I supply a single speed compact bicycle, with helmet, lock, and lights. You will need to sign an additional contract for bicycle usage before using it.

WHERE?
- North West in CBD
- Very Quiet location, away from nightlife activity
- 7 min walk from Adelaide/Franklin St Bus Station
- 10 min walk/4 min ride to Convention Centre
- 10 min walk/4 min ride to Chinatown/Central Market
- 15 min walk/6 min ride to Rundle Mall/Festival Centre
- 23 min walk/9 min ride to Rundle Street/Adelaide University

THE TOWNHOUSE
- Modern 3-storey Townhouse
- SHARED with 3 other rooms with guests
- Fully secure room on top floor
- Shared kitchen, bathroom & toilet
- Free laundry facilities
- Free WIFI
- Everything provided, just bring your clothes, toothbrush & toothpaste! :)

THE ROOM
- A Queen Bed
- 4 pillows and a blanket/doona
- Desk/chair/desk lamp
- Built in wardrobes + hangers
- Additional blankets available
- Ducted A/C - Cooling & Heating
- Lockable room door
- Mirror
- Fan


SHARED AREAS
Kitchen:
- Electric stoves
- Grill/Oven
- Microwave
- Fridge
- Fully equipped for cooking/dining
- Basic cooking essentials (oils, salt, pepper, spices etc)
- Coffee & Tea
- no milk (yet)!

Laundry:
- Washing Machine
- Clothes dryer (no clothes line!)
- Laundry Detergent provided.

Living/Dining:
- Dining table for 4
- One lonely TV
- Small couch to chillax

Bathroom & Toilets
- Towels provided for each guest
- Shampoo
- Liquid Soap
- no toothpaste!


I hope to provide you with a peaceful, private, personal space for you to retreat to at the end of a day of business or play around Adelaide. I live 12 minutes away, and am happy to drop by if you require some assistance. Aside from check-ins, I might drop by to do housekeeping for other rooms etc.

Guest access

One completely private room, with lockable door.
Shared access to kitchen, dining, living, bathroom/toilets/laundry.

Interaction with guests

IMPORTANT: I DO NOT LIVE HERE. I LIVE 15 MINUTES AWAY! As such I overcompensate by providing a LOT of info on this AirBNB advertisement, as well as my 'guidebook' (see the little map at the bottom of my listing). You will be provided a little 'guidebook' on the house, and tips about travelling around Adelaide.

This stay will be a little less interactive compared to typical 'live in' hosts, but I will be happy to answer any queries you have or drive to you if you need anything to improve your stay.

Guests will be sharing with 3 other rooms also listed on AirBNB. However, one of them has their own ensuite.

Other things to note

Be courteous and considerate to others, it is a shared property, common courtesy and common sense apply :)


Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Buzzer/wireless intercom

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

NO PETS, NO SMOKING, NO PARTIES, NO ADDITIONAL GUESTS
Please keep noise levels down after 10PM.
No cooking between 11PM and 6AM.


Cancellations

72 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Chris User Profile
January 2017
If you need good value accommodation near the City centre, this is the place, literally a 10 minute walk, David is a great host, there when you need him and great to respond to any questions or queries, a credit to AirBnB.

Alison User Profile
December 2016
We had a pleasant stay in David's comfortable accommodation, which was as described. He communicated extremely well and did everything he could to ensure our stay was as good as possible. The shared kitchen facilities were perfectly fine for our needs, and the flat is well located, within easy reach of the city. We found the key access tricky at times, but overall our stay was great. We were especially lucky to share the space with some lovely people.

Shirley User Profile
January 2016
David is the perfect host and I got the distinct impression that nothing was too much trouble. I arrived late at night and he even met me at the bus stop to walk me to the house. The house rules and instructions were all printed out in a booklet inside the room and there was a map of the area provided. The kitchen even had a shared section where he had left a number of items and ingredients which were very useful - a really thoughtful touch which was appreciated. Bathroom and toilet were separate rooms which were useful and both on the same floor as the bedroom and there was always hot water. The bed was comfortable and there was plenty of storage for clothes, paperwork and luggage. A bedside lamp was a bonus. There was even a bike available plus helmet. I understand that two flights of stairs have been raised as an issue but they were not steep and it proved no problem at all despite my age! David was good enough to point this out before I booked. All in all, I enjoyed my stay and would be happy to recommend David as a host with excellent communication skills.

Daniel User Profile
August 2015
David was welcoming and answered all of my queries. He helped me settle in and pointed me in the right direction to explore the city. Thoroughly enjoyed exploring the places David recommended.

Jedrzej User Profile
September 2017
David was faster than lightning! Exactly what I needed during work-related stay, fast replies, flexible check-in and check-out, smooth like a butter.

Silvia User Profile
September 2017
David is a great host. Although he is not living there, he is very keen in helping you out with everything you need. The check in with the Keko app is a great solution and worked well. I stayed in his room for 4 weeks and the location and the bikes that you can rent are great for discovering the city. My room was very bright and comfortable, although I think that in warmer months the room could be very warm (I stayed at Davids place in the winter months). I for myself found that the cleanliness could be done a bit more carefully (compared to European standards). Especially the cleaning of the shared facilities should not be more apart than 7 days from each other. In the overall I was happy with my room.

Insiyaa User Profile
August 2017
David is such a great host. His place is very convenient, near to town and also near to the public transport. His place is complete with everything, very clean and also comfortable to stay even for a longer period. Highly recommended

This host has 147 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Hi, I'm David - born in the 80's, raised in Malaysia, studied in Adelaide, worked in Melbourne & Perth and now I'm back in Adelaide! My young family are my pride and joy, followed closely by my Lego Star Wars collection. Adelaide is one of the hidden gems of Australia - the un…
Languages: Bahasa Malaysia, English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings