Millie Apartments, #3 (furnished)
Millie Apartments, #3 (furnished)

Entire home/flat

5 guests

2 bedrooms

3 beds

Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

MILLIE APARTMENTS, are a block of 4 apartments, located on a small serene street in the reknown suburb, Ntinda in Kampala, 3 minutes walk to the popular Capitol Shoppers Mall, 10 min drive into the heart of Kampala City.

The space

Spacious new apartments, within a block of only 4 apartments. Each apartment has a master bedroom, with a spacious en suite, a large second bedroom with a double and twin beds, as well as a second full family bathroom.

Guest access

Electricity & water are inclusive in the rent except for long term tenancy over 2mths. (p'se REMIND the host to recharge the electricity metre, "Yaka"). House keeping includes, laundry, house cleaning.

Interaction with guests

Feel free to interact with your host any time, by (website hidden), text, email or phone call.

House Keeper: In case of house keeping issues, please call (phone number hidden). Your Host contact is (phone number hidden) regarding any issues. Call, Text, (website hidden), Email, (email hidden)
6. The Property Overseer is EZRA, (phone number hidden)

Other things to note

We provide a WiFi modem. However, most guests prefer to use their phones, and purchase data packages, on the go, from their phone carriers. Guests who may need WiFi are free to purchase data bundles. Data bundles start from Uganda shillings, 32,000/= or approximately US$10 for 1GB

The space
Accommodates: 5
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/flat


Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 16
Security Deposit: 79
Weekly Discount: 14%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn More

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible

1. In the event of an issue, problem or dispute that may arises, you must immediately bring it to the attention of the house keeper. If any such issue is still outstanding you must address it with the Host. If you fail to disclose any outstanding issue, problem or dispute to the house keeper or the host, you shall not raise or register in any public forum any such dissatisfaction following your stay with us. You will be deemed to have accepted that you had a hospitable stay entirely. Therefore, any Negative "Reviews" posted in public forum, that arise when there has been total failure to disclose any material facts or issues, problems or dispute, shall be treated adversely and responded to negatively, in our public forum "Response", including refusal of positive recommendation for you to other hosts.

2. Don't move around or relocate the furniture at all. Please leave the furniture in the exact place you found it.

3. No smoking inside the apartments. You may smoke on the balcony or outside of the premises.

4. When you break or damage anything, please inform the house keeper immediately. Failing to do so may lead to a charge being made against your security deposit.

5. Do not use the linen, towels or hand towels to clean the floor or any mess what so ever. Use a mop.

6. Do not discard the linen, bath towels, hand and kitchen towels in the garbage bin.

7. Don't leave the water heater on indefinitely. Remember to switch it on for 15 minutes and then switch it off. You will get warm enough water for your bath. The weather is very warm in Uganda. Electricity is fairly dear in Uganda.

8. You take full responsibility for the entrance keys. Lost keys shall be charged against your security deposit.

9. You must personally hand over the WiFi modem including the charger, if you received one, to the house keeper prior to your departure.

10. In the event you depart late in the night during the absence of the house keeper, ensure that a full inspection of the unit is done and everything is accounted for by the house keeper during the day.

11. In the event that you feel we have fallen short of your expectation, don't lose your temper please, just lift up your phone and call us. We will be glad to assist you in any way.



Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.

4 nights minimum stay

5 Reviews

Check In
Godwill User Profile
July 2017
The place is ok but was just not my cup of tea.

Karen User Profile
June 2016
Communication between host and housekeeper needs to be improved as when we called the housekeeper she did not know that we were arriving that day. Fortunately the apartment was ready and after a short wait she arrived with the keys. The apartment was nice, but the kitchen could be better equipped and the mosquito net had many large holes. We were on the ground floor and it was very noisy, with loud music from both the neighbour and the guard, who was directly outside our room.
Regina User Profile
Response from Regina:
Karen, you stayed with us for only 3days. You booked at short notice then arrived late. The house keeper waited for you until it was very late. She then had return with the keys after you arrived. I understand you complained about each and every trivial thing. The kitchen for example, which is equipped with fridge, cooker, microwave, kettle etc., and with utensils good enough for at least 5 people, you had to complain when it was only two people, you and your husband. Small things such as concern about holes in the mosquito net, you would have simply asked for a replacement mosquito net from the housekeeper. As for the noise it was a simple matter of informing the house keeper and your concerns would have been addressed and resolved at once. You did not need to address them in a public forum. Complimenting our apartment as being very nice is not good enough when you are disparaging us at the same time. In my opinion I consider your belligerent character intolerable. I would not host you again. Sometimes its better not to comment about certain things, especially when you failed to raise those concerns or issues in the first place, with the housekeeper. In my view it's only after the house keeper fails and/or refuses to rectify those issues that you are justified to bring them into public forum. I would NOT recommend Karen to any host whatsoever. Do unto others as you would have them do unto you.
June 2016

Eddie User Profile
April 2016
The apartment was neat and spacious as described. Regina and Dan were always available and willing to assist in anything. Everyone was friendly. I loved it. Security, privacy and comfort was great. I enjoyed my stay there. Thanks Regina

Clifford User Profile
July 2015
Had a very pleasant stay.would recommend the apartment to those going to Uganda the location is idea.

Abel User Profile
November 2016
Hemos estado 5 días en Uganda para un proyecto solidario. El apartamento estaba tal y como dice la descripción. No tuvimos ningun problema. Todo perfecto. Incluso llegamos a las 5am y nos pudieron dar las llaves a esa hora para descansar.

This host has 6 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

CanadaJoined in January 2015
Regina User Profile

I come from a rich hospitable cultural background. As a child, I loved having guests and visitors in our home. Every guest brought an interesting diverse wealth of experience. I have been entertaining guests all my life. At Amazing Millie apartments, we continue this hospitality tradition of welcoming our guests and providing them with the most affordable and comfortable accommodation. I hope you will enjoy your stay with us.

Languages: English
Response rate: 80%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings