have a morning coffee under the grapevineGarden on the sunny south-east. We provide 2 sun shades.
Family house, sunny green garden
Hosted by Els
Els is the host.
6 guests
3 bedrooms
5 beds
1 bath
6 guests
3 bedrooms
5 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Located in the center of Amstelveen, steps away from a shopping mall, public transport to Amsterdam city (20 min) and bus to the airport (14 min). Families/tranquil couples only!

The space

Come visit our spacious light house in the centre of Amstelveen, just a few steps away from the shops and public transport to Amsterdam and Schiphol. Our house is child friendly. No groups of youngsters allowed, families/tranquil couples only! Minimum one week, special price for 2/3 weeks: 2 weeks is 10% discount, for 3 weeks 15% discount and 4 weeks 20% weeks discount.

The ground floor offers a living room with a spacious kitchen, fully equipped. In the living room we have a piano and direct access to the back garden. The first floor offers a bathroom with bathtub and 2 bedrooms. One with a bunk bed and one with a single bed. There is also an extra double bunkbed available. So the first floor can offer bed to 5 persons in total. On the second floor there's an area with washing facilities (washing machine and dryer) and a big bedroom which is used as study and parent bedroom. There you'll find a lovely COCOMAT bed.

We live in a green authentic area, steps away from a shopping mall, the Cobra museum, tram and metro to Amsterdam city , bus to the airport and a 10 min bike ride away from The Amstel river and Amsterdamse bos, offering running paths, pet farm, canoes, walking routes, etc. The area offers several playing grounds for children.

On walking distance you can go to the tram or metro station to go into Amsterdam city (25 min). Several busses are going for the airport, Amsterdam city or Haarlem.

The house is equipped with bed linen, blankets and bath-towels, washing machine, dryer, ironing equipment, hair dryer, wifi. The kitchen is fully equipped, with dishes, cutlery, pots and pans, built-in appliances (oven, gas stove, dish-washer) and refrigerator, freezer, micro wave, water cooker and we have an Italian coffee perculator.

For travellers by car, we can provide you with a visitors parking chip card while we live in the city center zone of Amstelveen so you can park in front of the door. The costs are € 10,- a day.

Guest access

The house is completely at the disposal of the guests.

Interaction with guests

Once a week we can provide a house cleaner. So if you rent for a longer period, it will get cleaned if you wish.

Other things to note

Our guests will have to feed our cat Ed, who is the only company you will have in the house.

Minimum stay: one week (6 nights). Special discount for 2/3 weeks. (2 weeks: 1300,- and 3 weeks: 2000,-)


Amenities
Internet
Free parking on premise

Prices
Extra people £14 / night after 5 guests
Cleaning Fee £46
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Please consider our neighbors when you are in the garden. You have your privacy, but they will also appreciate theirs.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
6 nights minimum stay

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sara User Profile
August 2017
we stayed almost 3 weeks on holiday in this cosy and lovely home full with light and with a little but gorgeous garden (it is much nicer than what the pictures show). We really enjoyed having breakfast outside in the morning under the pergola full with grapes and the kids appreciated the trampoline and all the toys and games they have found. We were in 6 people (2 adults and 4 kids aged 2-11) and everyone had space and privacy. the location is very convenient both to visit Amsterdam by tram both to explore the other beautiful towns such as Leiden or Delft. If you travel by car, as we did, you can park it safely and for free in a very short distance and in about 10 minutes you can drop the car in a park and drive in Amsterdam (which is super convenient since you pay only 1 euro for the parking place). Beds are really comfortable and this is not a secondary detail if you stay several days! In a 5 minutes walk from home you find everything you may need, the tram stop, the local backery and a huge shopping mall. The neighbourhood is really quite and silent. the cat behaved really well, he is a nice and friendly pet. It was not a problem at all, on the contrary it has been a pleasure to take care of him. I can only recommend Els's home, especially to families travelling with kids (you should however consider the steep stairs without protections bar if you have babies with you). we didn't meet Els but the check in was perfectly on time and precise and we had a long and detailed dossier with all the necessary informations and instructions about the house and the pet. Thanks you again Els and Marc!

Jennifer User Profile
August 2016
Els's house is lovely!!! Spacious, clean and bright. We had a very confortable stay with our 3 children. The location is great, lots of shops and supermarket around. It was our first Airbnb rental and overall a great experience!

Péter User Profile
August 2015
Nice, typical dutch house, which is close to the local center. Perfect for 5-6 persons. Its well equipped, close to Amsterdam by bike or by public transportation. We spent an awesome week there (a family, 5 person). Csilla, Peter, Peter, Tamas, Andras

Kathy User Profile
July 2015
We had a nice stay with Els. Very responsive and helpful with my questions before and during although we didn't get to meet. The place is well equipped. Good location with easy access to shops and public transport into Amsterdam. Els let us use their bikes during our stay which was nice. Having a cat in the house took some getting used to.

Amstelveen, NetherlandsJoined in March 2014
Els User Profile

We are a documentary filmmaker (Els) and a schoolteacher / carpenter (Marc), with two daughters in the primary school age. We love films, literature, arts. But also as a family, we love sailing and skiing.
Amsterdam is our basis, but we chose to live just a little outside the big busy city to provide more tranquility to our children and a large garden to ourselves.
Marc almost built all of our house himself. We are proud to welcome you in our lovely house.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Français, Nederlands

The neighbourhood

Similar listings