This office/laundry room is attached to the bedroom for your use.
Bright, spacious Bolton Hill beauty

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

**At present I can only accommodate stays of 3 days or more** Beautiful, spacious two-level apartment on the park, ideal for visiting professionals and students, centrally located in Bolton Hill, about a 10 min walk from Mt. Vernon, abundant cafes nearby. A very sweet cat named Ramona lives here. Solo travelers only please : D

The space

Sweeping fourteen-foot ceilings, bright rooms flooded with light; lovely views onto the park and 19th century architecture from every corner of the apartment. Though there are other more practical features :) Central air conditioning plus window units available to beat the Baltimore heat, fully furnished kitchen (including a great coffee grinder and ninja blender), ample work and relaxation space. The apartment is shared with one exceedingly kind and respectful graduate student at the JHU School of Public Health, and spacious enough to afford plenty of privacy. We know different people have different needs, and you'll be equally welcome to a chat over coffee- or to be left to your own devices.

Smokers are welcome to smoke outside on the fire escape - which doubles as a lovely balcony (so long as due judgment is exercised, as it's over a pedestrian side-walk).

For long term stays, please be aware that your temporary flatmate will occasionally have to cross through your bedroom to access the laundry room - but always with your permission etc.

Guest access

You will have access to a parking permit, all kinds of kitchen gadgets, in unit washer/dryer, wifi, a fantastic cup of coffee directly across the street at Park Cafe and Coffee Bar

Interaction with guests

We are constantly available via cell phone and in person to answer any and all questions and recommend food, drink, fun, etc. If you need anything at all, don't hesitate to reach out.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Free parking on premise
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Indoor Fireplace

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £15
Security Deposit £228
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

Smoking is permitted outside on the fire escape.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
4 nights minimum stay

7 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Joanne User Profile
August 2015
We were met by Samantha's roommate as she was away for the Summer, and he was very welcoming and accommodating for our arrival time. We felt comfortable there. The bed in our room was wonderful. Loved the whole place, perfect location in Baltimore.

Jenn User Profile
August 2015
Wonderful!

Ben User Profile
August 2015
The description was entirely accurate. The room was comfortable, spacious, and clean. Sam and Chris provide guests with a bar of soap, a small but appreciated gesture.

Kevin User Profile
August 2015
The location was in a nice neighborhood with a coffee shop across the street. It was perfect for the conference I was attending at the University of Baltimore. Chris (Samantha's roommate ) was there to meet me. He was friendly and very helpful.

LaChelle User Profile
July 2015
We stayed for Artscape and it was only a few minutes away from the apartment. We didn't get a chance to meet Samantha, but her roommate, Christian, was very nice. The room was as pictured. They even provided a fan for the room, since that weekend was very hot. The neighborhood was very nice and friendly.

Cyrielle User Profile
August 2015
Une jolie chambre dans un bel appartement chez des hôtes très sympas ! A RECOMMANDER

Bill User Profile
July 2015
Martha's place is excellent. Great value, clean, quiet, safe...
Samantha User Profile
Response from Samantha:
Just a clarification, my name is Samantha - though I understand the mix-up since we didn't get to meet in person : ) Glad you enjoyed your stay.
July 2015

This host has 2 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Baltimore, Maryland, United StatesJoined in August 2012
Samantha User Profile

I'm a graduate student in the humanities with a wonderful home I'm happy to share with you. I also do a lot of traveling myself. I have a deep and abiding love for basset hounds and books. The art of profile writing is completely foreign to me, so if you'd like to know more, don't hesitate to shoot me a message : )

Languages: Deutsch, English, Čeština

The neighbourhood

Similar listings