Private room

2 Guests

1 Bed

Private room

2 Guests

1 Bed

Per Night
You won’t be charged yet
54 travellers saved this place

About this listing

A convenient location 10 minutes from end of M62, on regular bus route 3 miles from city centre and 3 miles from the JLA. Many lively bars and good restaurants within walking distance as is Greenbank, Sefton & Calderstones Parks. On street parking.


The space
The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 5PM
Check Out: 3PM
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Amenities

Prices
Prices
Extra people: £10 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: £15
Security Deposit: £250
Weekly Discount: 29%
Cancellation: Moderate
Weekend Price: £30 / night

Description
Description

The space

Available to rent as single (£10 for additional guest).

Guest access

Although we're laid back and will make our guests welcome rooms other than bedroom, dining room and bathroom are for private use.

Interaction with guests

We'll be on hand to offer help and tips on where to go and how to get there.
Tea and coffee making available.

The neighbourhood

A busy neighbourhood with local attractions including Penny Lane, Strawberry Fields plus Beatles attractions, Sefton and Calderstones parks (The Mystery and Greenbank parks too).

Getting around

The house is on a one-way street with on street parking. Very good public transport with buses into town every few minutes and similarly to airport, quaint Woolton Village, Lark Lane. Bus stops - 3 minutes walk
Mossley Hill train station - 15 minute walk Liverpool South Parkway train station - 10/15 minute bus journey
Liverpool Lime Street / Central Liverpool - 20 minute bus journey
Goodison and Anfield football grounds - 30 minute bus journey
Liverpool Airport - 20/25 minute bus journey

Other things to note

The is a shower room for sole use of guests. It is not en suite.


House Rules
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in is after 5PM

We welcome guests who will respect us and our home.
No smoking. Sorry no pets
Please be considerate to nieghbours and other people in the house by keeping noise to a minimum, especially after 11pm
No external guests, parties etc
Any damage caused to the property will result in deduction from deposit


Safety features
Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
Availability
2 nights minimum stay

Hosted by Moira

Liverpool, United Kingdom · Member since March 2014
Moira

Married to Eddie for over 30 years. We have 3 daughters who live in London, Dubai and Yorkshire and regularly visit. I work full time in a concert hall in programming which is good as I have always and continue to have an interest in live music. Also, visit theatre too. I enjoy yoga and Ed a Liverpool FC regular. We're all very sociable, enjoying travelling (staying on recent holidays at Airbnb homes in Spain, Dubai and Croatia) walking and reading.

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within a day

Social Connections