Gorgeous, Convenient Temescal Room
Hosted by Simone
Simone is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

The space

Private room in spacious 1911 condo in hip Temescal neighborhood. Access to kitchen and shared yard space with outdoor seating. Street parking is generally available on the block.

Condo is only 2 blocks from the MacArthur BART station. From there it is 15 minutes to downtown SF or 6 minutes to Berkeley.

10 minute walk to restaurants and shops of both Temescal and Piedmont Ave including such hits as Bakesale Betty, Genova Delicatessen, Burma Superstar, Bay Wolf and PIzzaiolo.

A super sweet collie/shepherd mix lives here. He will not go into your room (unless invited), but welcomes all belly rubs.

While the bed is technically a futon, it is a fancy one with springs that is really more bed than normal futon.


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Dryer

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

122 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Cara User Profile
March 2017
Simone's home is lovely! I came to her place as an Oakland noob in search of a new home and her place made it hard to settle for less. Great location to transit and restaurants, though a little far from grocery stores if you're walking (this was only a problem for me because I was staying an extended period of time). Simone herself is very kind and has lot of interesting stories to tell! And of course, it is always a pleasure to come home to Toby!

Shawn User Profile
June 2016
We had a great stay - the room was exactly as described and in a very convenient location near the Macarthur BART station. Simone left clear instructions for checking in and left us alone most of the time.

Puneet User Profile
October 2014
Getting to Simone's place is easy and quick; its a hop, skip and a jump from the BART station and her place is well located if you want to travel to SF, Berkeley or the East Bay.

Matthew User ProfileMatthew is a superhost.
May 2014
I had a really good stay at Simone's place. I love the area, a part of Oakland that's changed an awful lot over the past few years. There's really good food (esp. Korean and Ethiopian), bars and coffee (Subrosa, Arbor Cafe) around the corner and MacArthur BART can get you from the front door to downtown San Francisco in under half an hour. The room was clean, cosy and very quiet, and although I didn't get much of a chance to chat to Simone she seemed extremely friendly and helpful when we did. Recommended.

Lennart User Profile
September 2017
Simone is a nice and friendly host, offering all the information you ask for. She has a really beautiful old dog that you may pet (but don't have to!) I can only recommend her as a host. The location is also great, short distance to the BART and SF.

Rafael User Profile
September 2017
We were very happy with the accommodation.

Kevin User Profile
July 2017
This was my 2nd time staying with Simone and it was just as good as the first stay! The location is a really good value, and a good location that is so close to BART and lots of good restaurants and coffee shops. Simone is very communicative and nice! Would definitely stay again :)

This host has 2 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Oakland, California, United StatesJoined in September 2012
Simone User Profile

I am currently working on climate and energy related projects designed to bring cleaner energy to California. In my spare time I try to be outside as much as possible. I'm also into Ashtanga yoga and learning to be a chocolatier. I have traveled widely for both work and play, but am now happy to be here in the Bay Area.

Languages: Español, Français, Português
Response rate: 90%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings