Family home accommodation
Family home accommodation
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Our home is located in Baulkham Hills, a residential suburb approximately 8kms northwest of Parramatta. Public transport, entertainment, shopping, leisure and sporting facilities are available in our local area. We are also well-located as a starting point for travel to tourist places of interest.

The space

The house is an older-style one which means there are high ceilings and large rooms; the available bedroom is generous size with plenty of natural light. Our home has a quieter lifestyle as we are mature professionals with no little children or pets here. It is important that my guests are non-smokers, and this includes no outside smoking.

Guest access

You will have private use of your room of course, share the bathroom with others who might be staying [be reassured about this ... I keep a clean bathroom and want to know quickly if it's not perfect for someone!!]. The kitchen and family/TV rooms are open spaces and the usual hub for social time and there is a lounge room which is "quiet space". Space in a frig and/or dry-food storage can be provided on request or advance notice; appliances are provided for cooking light meals and I do provide a light breakfast/tea and coffee. If I am home guests are welcome to join me for a night meal with the understanding that a small contribution [to cost of food only] would be appreciated.

Interaction with guests

Many people from both within Australia and overseas have stayed here for varying lengths of time and found the place met their lifestyle, work or holiday needs. I am usually at home most of the time although sometimes I am away for a few days to help family. If I am away I am easily reached by phone or email to be helpful with much local knowledge as might be needed.

Other things to note

I'm happy to receive your questions.


Amenities
Cable TV
Kitchen
Air Conditioning
Dryer

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 10AM

There are a small number of home security details that will be explained to you prior to your arrival and these will be expected to be adhered to ... nothing more than would be normal in any home, and I look forward to welcoming you. We do hope you understand this is strictly a no-smoking home. Other than that, we only expect cooperative living, extend a warm welcome to our visitors and do what we can to make life here enjoyable.


Cancellations

1 Review

Ainslie User Profile
November 2016
Altogether a great experience in a welcoming home

Baulkham Hills, AustraliaJoined in June 2015
Sonny User Profile
I am retired from "the regular job" and now spend my time between developing a new home-based personal life and finance skills business, helping my elderly mother and younger family members, then, if I'm lucky enough to have more hours in the day I chase up some personal activity…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings