Spacious comfortable roomPool and patio
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Spacious, private room with own entrance and patio overlooking the garden shares a bathroom with one other room, thus economical. This is in a large house in the leafy suburbs, walking distance, or $2,80 Uber ride, to Gautrain station, shops, convention centre, hospitals, restaurants and business district. Helpful host and great staff hope to make you feel at home and your stay enjoyable.

Guest access

Guests have access to the large kitchen, comfortable lounge with TV, dining room, large garden, patio and pool area. Remote control access and a separate entrance mean you can come and go as you please.

Interaction with guests

We respect guests' privacy and interact as much or little as you want. We can help with any local information (eating recommendations, tours, transport, shopping, gyms, medical info, spa's etc). Helpful and friendly staff on site see to all your needs.

Other things to note

We are responsive to guests requirements and advice and prefer it if guests communicate directly and openly with us about any needs or concerns.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £14
Security Deposit £86
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Respect for the space and others on the property. Direct and clear communication from guests on any concerns or requirements. No overnight guests. Obey the standard Aribnb rules and regulations. No smoking and no meals in rooms.


Cancellations

Safety features
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

47 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Fiona User Profile
April 2017
A very comfortable place to stay and quiet. Close to Sandton and other places. Jeunesse was very welcoming and attentive to her guests needs. Thank you for having us.
Jeunesse User ProfileJeunesse is a superhost.
Response from Jeunesse:
Loves having you here thank you!
April 2017

Tim User Profile
April 2017
Great location, spacious room and friendly staff. An enjoyable stay.

Lucie User Profile
March 2017
The room is very spacious and tastfully furnished. It was clean and the staff was very friendly. Jeunesse's home is situated in a very secure neighbourhood with easy acces to restaurants, shops and the city (Gautrain). The communication with Jeunesse was easy. Thank you very much again, Jeunesse, for your flexibility. As we had a very late flight, we were happy, that Jeunesse gave us the possibility to leave our luggage at her home and to freshen up in the afternoon. We highly recommend Jeunesse's accomodation!

Rebecca User Profile
March 2017
Lovely location surrounded by greenery in a quiet neighbourhood. Shopping nearby, R31 average Uber drive to Sandton City/Convention Centre. Thank you for the wonderful experience!

Peter User Profile
February 2017
Ideal location between 2 easy to reach shopping malls. Quiet and green environment surround the home.

Patrick User Profile
January 2017
My stay at Jeunesse's home was fantastic. It is a $2 Uber ride from the Sandton train station which was only 15 minutes from the airport. It is close to lots of restaurants including at least 10 in nearby Nelson Mandela Square. The home is beautiful and very clean. Feels like a resort more than a home. My only regret was my stay was too short.

Isaac User Profile
December 2016
Great home in a quiet residential area. Reasonable walk to Mandela square. Very clean and accommodating.

This host has 82 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Johannesburg, South AfricaJoined in March 2015
Jeunesse User ProfileJeunesse is a superhost.

I am a passionate award winning environmentalist and climate change activist, a mother (to many more than my own children) and grandmother. After extensive global travel, I have lived in Sandton, Johannesburg for the past 26 years. I like people, communications, walking, reading, writing, exercising, food, music and much more.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings