Garden Cottage in seaside suburb.
Hosted by Tamara
Tamara is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Entire airconditioned one bedroom unit equipped for relocation and holidays.
Scenic seaside suburb.

Close to shops, beaches, transport.
Secure off-street parking for 1 vehicle and unlimited wireless internet.

Perfect relocation / migrant/ holiday stay.
Walk to beaches, shops & transport.
Discounts for longer stays. Please enquire.

The perfect place for a single person or a couple.

Please read my reviews. I have provided relocation / holiday homes since 2009.

The space

Self contained garden unit with full kitchen, washing machine, tumble dryer and appliances.
Outside drying area.
Separate bedroom with built in cupboards and en suite bathroom with large shower.

Guest access

Secure off street parking is in front of the unit. Access is via an electronic roller door (remote will be supplied).
Let yourself in at any time: self check in by means of combination key safe outside of the house (no issue with arriving late).
A key safe will provide access to remote and key for unit.

Interaction with guests

For guests who are relocating to Adelaide I can help with all their admin.
For holiday stay I can assist with things to do in the local area.

Other things to note

This self contained unit is in the grounds of at rear of Oceanview house (also available for migrant/ relocation / holiday rent) Completely separate and screened and neighbours will not impact upon your stay.


Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.

Amenities
Free parking on premise
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Dryer

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £46
Security Deposit £122
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with lockbox

Regret...not child friendly. Adults only.
Maximum occupancy 2.
Please keep the cottage tidy and treat with respect.
Our property is a quiet, peaceful getaway type of place, please take note of our no party policy.
The neighbors do take note of the amount of guests in the house.
The cleaning fee covers part of the fee we pay AFTER you and your party leave the property, it is NOT for daily cleaning.
No smoking in the house only outside, not under balcony or any under covered area.
No noise after 10pm.

You must also acknowledge
Some spaces are shared - Shared driveway to Garden Cottage & Tobies Place parking area.

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

10 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Claire User Profile
June 2016
We felt very welcome and it was lovely to have some food and bottle of wine waiting for us on arrival, especially after a long journey. Although Tamara was away, she was still contactable, and collette and Jonny were on hand if there were any problems. They were both very friendly and welcoming. Garden Cottage is a lovely place to stay, its cosy and clean, in a quiet street and only a short walk to the beach and town centre. I would defintely stay there again and recommend it.

Carlo User Profile
April 2017
The small cottage was very clean and homely. We loved staying there and would definitely visit again!
Tamara User Profile
Response from Tamara:
Thank you very much Carlo. I really try to present my properties in a spotless condition and appreciate your feedback. Thank you so much for handing it back to me in such a great condition. Hope to see you again in the future.
April 2017

Stefan User Profile
March 2017
Great place to stay. Perfect location close to the beach. Tamara was a great host will stay again next time in Adelaide
Tamara User Profile
Response from Tamara:
It was a pleasure to have such wonderful guests!
March 2017

Su User Profile
November 2016
Tamara provided everything that was needed for a relaxing few days away. The garden cottage was beautifully presented and very private. Port Noarlunga is a lovely place and it certainly stole a piece of my heart. Will definitely be back and happy to stay here again. Highly recommended. Thanks Tamara :)

Graham User Profile
November 2016
Very neat and tidy. Excellent for a quiet stay in this area

Janette User Profile
August 2016
It was fine once we got in as we were given wrong code to get key Neighbour wad great
Tamara User Profile
Response from Tamara:
Thank you Janette. I really appreciate your feedback. The access details have now been sorted and this will prevent any future issues. I will send guests a confirmation mail to check that the code is the same as the one listed on the itinerary at the time of booking. A saucepan has been added to the cottage cupboard...
August 2016

Lisa User Profile
May 2016
Thanks for providing a nice, peaceful place for our guests to stay whilst over on business.

This host has 35 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Adelaide, AustraliaJoined in July 2013
Tamara User Profile

Along with my husband, we live in the scenic seaside village of Port Noarlunga. I chose to live in the same suburb as my rental homes! It helped me to settle when I moved here.

We moved to this wonderful place with our daughter and sons. We are originally from the UK. We have interests in travel, athletics and generally exploring this lovely country.
We have had hundreds of families stay in our holiday and relocation homes over the years (since 2009).
Many have been family's making the move out here to Australia.
We do our best to help and advise people in that situation.

My interests include: Boxers ( we had three of this lovely breed), watching our grandchildren at Athletics, music, socializing, films.

Hopefully everyone who stays with us will have an enjoyable and comfortable stay at one of my homes down under!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings