Skip to content
Shared Bathroom
Comfortable Double Room For Single Occupancy
Comfortable Double Room For Single Occupancy
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
4 shared baths
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
4 shared baths
You won’t be charged yet

Small but cosy, these comfortable double rooms offer great value for money and are perfect for one person looking for a base in a fantastic location! Bills, wifi, bedding and complimentary tea and coffee all included.

Clifton Short Lets offers a variety of rooms within shared properties in the heart of beautiful Clifton. It's a great, flexible base for getting to know Bristol.

Guest access

Check in time is from 3pm and check-out time is at 10am. Please contact us directly if you require a late check-out for an additional £5.

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Dryer
TV
Prices
Security Deposit £81
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 10AM

Rubbish and waste are to be removed by the refuse collectors on the appropriate day to ensure there is no build up of rubbish within the property. It is the tennants responsibility to take out the rubbish.

Bedding is provided in all properties and it is your responsibility to wash and clean the sheets throughout the duration of your stay.

Please note that towels are not provided.

We ask that a contract is signed upon check in - please let me know if you wish to see the terms before booking.

Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door
Availability
7 nights minimum stay.
From Dec 10, 2017 - Mar 02, 2018 the minimum stay is 3 nights.

12 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Lisa User Profile
October 2017
Natasha and team very helpful and friendly. Accomodation is basic, shared bathroom and you cannot control noise from otherez but it is fairly priced for location, Unfortunately parking is at a premium in Bristol, so expect finding a space difficult.
Natasha User Profile
Response from Natasha:
Hi Lisa, Thanks for staying with Clifton Short Lets and leaving us a review. We aim to offer a good basic and affordable accommodation option in Clifton so it’s great to hear you found it reasonably priced. We do ask guests to keep noise down in the evenings and early mornings however as the accommodation is shared we can’t fully control this. Parking in Clifton is especially tricky due to the resident parking scheme. We do have a limited number of permits available but these do need to be requested and confirmed in advance. I hope you were able to find parking for the rest of your stay in the end! I hope you enjoyed your time in Bristol, please don’t hesitate to get in touch if we can help with any more stays in the future. All the best, Natasha
October 2017

David User Profile
April 2017
Cheap, not cheerfull
Natasha User Profile
Response from Natasha:
Hi David, I'm sorry to hear that your second experience with Clifton Short Lets was less positive than your first. As discussed during your stay, our houses are shared and therefore we do ask guests to clean up after themselves in the communal areas and be respectful of other people's food and belongings. For those looking for a little more privacy and control over their surroundings our rooms with kitchenettes can be more suitable and I understand you had previously stayed in one of these rooms. Our team regularly move between our properties although as we do not live in house, we do rely on guests letting us know of any issues so that we can action and rectify them as soon as possible. We do have a contact available 24 hours a day for any emergencies. Our rooms are a great value option for those looking to stay in the gorgeous Clifton district at a very affordable price so it's good to hear you enjoyed the architecture in the area. If you wish to provide any further feedback please don't hesitate to contact me directly. Best wishes, Natasha
April 2017

Andrew User Profile
April 2017
Its a great value in a decent neighborhood. Just note that it is bare bones and you get what you pay for.
Natasha User Profile
Response from Natasha:
Hi Andrew, Thanks for leaving us a review. At Clifton Short Lets we offer a budget option for those looking for an affordable base in Bristol so I’m glad to see you thought it good value! Clifton is a gorgeous area so I hope you were able to explore whilst here! Best wishes, Natasha
April 2017

Phoebe User Profile
April 2017
This airbnb is a letting agency that offers flexibility in terms of duration of stay, so unlike other airbnb, guest won't be staying with the host and can extend their duration of stay for as long as they want. The location is at the central area of Bristol. In terms of its condition and services; guests will be expected to bring their own towels and share the communal areas with other guests (kitchen and bathroom), which are all in good conditions since they are all cleaned on a regular basis. My stay had been a pleasant one, I encounter problems with the radiator and the staff there solved my problems promptly and immediately with professionalism. I ended up extending my stay for another month.
Natasha User Profile
Response from Natasha:
Hi Phoebe, Thank you for leaving us a review! I’m so glad you’re enjoying your stay and that we’ve been able to extend your time with Clifton Short Lets. We have recently started supplying towels at £3.00 per person which we hope will help people coming for quick visits! I’ve passed on your feedback to the team – they’re always happy to help guests so I’m glad we were able to solve the radiator issue for you. I hope you enjoy the rest of your stay! Best wishes, Natasha
April 2017

James User Profile
January 2017
If you're looking for budget accomodation this will do fine, if you're looking for a hotel or better experience I wouldn't recommend it.
Natasha User Profile
Response from Natasha:
Dear James, Thanks for leaving our room a review. As short term lets in shared houses we offer a more independent option than the hotels in the area which can be suitable for those looking for a more budget friendly stay. I hope you enjoyed your time in Bristol over the festive season and wish you all the best for 2017! Kind regards, Natasha
January 2017

James User Profile
James
February 2016
Really nice short stay. Very comfortable and hassle free. Will book again, highly recommended.

Will User Profile
December 2015
My host was friendly once I could get a hold of her; there was a bit of mis-communication. which resulted in me having to rent a night in a local hotel. I was refunded for the night that I missed at the accommodation, however there was no compensation for the difference. Apart from the above my stay was fairly pleasant; The Room was spartan but clean and well heated. The Amenities were adequate with a shared kitchen and shared bathrooms. The living room was under renovation so I did not use it during my stay. The location of the property is by far it biggest advantage so long as you know your buses. All in all not a bad trip but don't expect to be blown away.

Bristol, United KingdomJoined in April 2015
Natasha User Profile

I live and work in Bristol and really love the city!

Along with the team at Clifton Short Lets, I have private rooms to let short term in fantastic shared houses in the lovely Clifton area of Bristol.
With 5 properties in total all within a 5 minute walk of the Clifton Triangle, you'll be close to the city centre, Bristol University and the Suspension Bridge!

Our houses range in size from 8 bedrooms to 15 bedrooms and we like guests to make themselves at home, get to know other guests and enjoy what the city has to offer.

Although our office is separate to the properties, we are just a short walk away and have a 24 hour point of call in case of any emergencies.

We'd love to welcome you to Clifton Short Lets - please get in touch if you want to know more about our properties or are looking for some local recomendations!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings