Skip to content
Save this listing.
Private room in townhouse

Cosy Room For One Person

Verity User Profile
Verity

Cosy Room For One Person

1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
4 shared baths
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
4 shared baths
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Self check-inCheck yourself in with the lockbox.

Comfortable and fully furnished with a bed, desk and storage facilities, our cosy rooms provide a perfect base in the heart of Clifton for one person. Price includes bills, Wifi, clean bedding, weekly communal cleaning and complimentary tea/coffee.

Clifton Short Lets offers a variety of rooms within shared properties in the heart of beautiful Clifton. It's a great, flexible base for getting to know Bristol.

Amenities

Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Dryer
Iron
TV
Washer

House Rules

Not safe or suitable for children (0-12) and pets
No smoking, parties, or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM and check out by 10AM
Self check-in with lockbox

Availability

19 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Tak User Profile
Tak
June 2018
Comfortable and secure, professionally managed rooms . Superb location. Staff were helpful and easy to reach, with the office being just round the corner.
Roger User Profile
Roger
April 2018
Great location clean and full use of all kitchen and washing facilities
David User Profile
David
March 2018
I would say overall my stay in one of the single rooms was a very good experience, despite a few minor complaints. I stayed here for a few weeks while I was looking for a more permanent place to live and I found it ideal for this purpose. It's well managed, clean and has good fac…
Christine User Profile
Christine
September 2017
The facilities are all there, you can watch TV, wash clothes, use the kitchen but the house is a little bit old. The room I offered was really small. I would say the house is liveable but not comfortable. I also suggest taking the guests to the house when checking in because some…
Verity User Profile
Response from Verity:
Hi 暄, Thank you for staying with Clifton Short Lets and leaving a review, all feedback is really useful for us! Our buildings are all large converted Georgian town houses so yes they are very old! However we are continuously working to keep them updated, comfortable and cosy for guests. We do have a number of different room types available depending on a guest's needs for both space and budget so hope to be able to offer something for everyone! Unfortunately we are unable to provide a service where we take guests to the property at this stage however the team are very happy to help with directions and answer any questions guests may have! I do hope you enjoyed your stay, please don't hesitate to get in touch if we can help with accommodation again in the future. Best wishes, Natasha
September 2017
Rebecca User Profile
Rebecca
July 2017
Cheap, great location but the house is very noisy. You can hear everyone's doors closing and the floors and stairs creak loudly. The walls are also very thin so if people are talking near you, you can hear everything through the walls. If you're a heavy sleeper then I guess it w…
Verity User Profile
Response from Verity:
Hi Rebecca, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I’m sorry to hear you had trouble with the Wifi during your stay. We have since spoken to our IT support and arranged for them to visit the property again to investigate why the WiFi has been cutting out regularly. I hope this issue will be resolved soon. As our properties are converted old buildings and shared there can be noise from other guests. We ask that guests are respectful of others and keep noise to a minimum overnight so apologies this may not have been the case during your stay. I hope you enjoyed your time in Clifton and wish you all the best. Kind regards, Natasha
July 2017
Denise User Profile
Denise
June 2017
I had a enjoyable stay - communication was easy and effective, the whole booking team is very warm and friendly! The room was clean and tidy and as described, the property is conveniently situated close to Clifton, the Triangle and Park Road with its shops. The city centre is onl…
Verity User Profile
Response from Verity:
Hi Denise, Thank you for leaving a review for us. The team are all so pleased to read your wonderful feedback and it’s been lovely to welcome you back to Clifton Short Lets! Please don’t hesitate to get in touch if we can help with any future bookings! Best wishes, Natasha
June 2017
Akinori User Profile
Akinori
June 2017
You can stay very convenient location in Clifton very cheap. The communal spaces such as the reception room and the kitchen are very useful.
Verity User Profile
Response from Verity:
Hi Akinori, Thank you for leaving a review for us. We're very lucky to be situated in the beautiful Clifton area and aim to provide a more budget accomodation option for people here so I'm glad you found this to be the case! I hope you enjoyed your time in Bristol. Best wishes, Natasha
June 2017

Hosted by Verity

Bristol, United KingdomJoined in April 2015
Verity User Profile
175 Reviews
I live and work in Bristol and really love the city! Along with the team at Clifton Short Lets, I have private rooms to let short term in fantastic shared houses in the lovely Clifton area of Bristol. With 5 properties in total all within a 5 minute walk of the Clifton Tria…
Response rate: 96%
Response time: within a day
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood