Living Room
Dome Asylum, 2BR/3BA Geodesic Home

Entire home/flat

8 guests

2 bedrooms

3 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
8 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Come stay at the Dome Asylum hippie homestead! Eggs and veggies come from straight from the yard. In addition to the fruit trees and aquaponic garden, the Dome features several cactus gardens, a meditation trail, and a natural pool/hot tub.


The space
Bathrooms: 3
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Dog(s), cat(s), and other pet(s)
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people £11 / night after 4 guests
Cleaning Fee £46
Weekend Price £141 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 queen bed, 1 couch, 1 air mattress

House Rules

We are laid-back, friendly and welcoming. We hope our guests are the same.
There are only a couple of rules...
No cigarette smoking in the house. Please smoke outside, use the provided ashtrays and leave them as clean as you found them. Thanks!
No dogs are allowed on the property. (Bailey is a Golden Chow and can be territorial.) If you think yours is an exception, please ask!


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

35 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Amber User Profile
September 2017
Dawn's Dome is the perfect place!

Reyna User Profile
July 2017
Dawn's place is awesome. Very close to the main streets where you find restaurants, grocery stores and all kind of other stores. Dawn was a great host when checking in we got a little tour of the house and we had great communication definitely planning on staying there again.
Dawn User Profile
Response from Dawn:
Thank you so much, Reyna! You're welcome back any time.
July 2017

Andre User Profile
July 2017
A great place in a hippy/spiritual/agricultural kind of way for those who enjoy that kind of place. Dawn is very helpful and smart. Great animals. Good value.

Shantal User Profile
June 2017
An nice, eclectic place to stay in Ramona. It was super close to Copper Meadows Horse Park, which is where we were competing. Dawn was very nice and her 2 dogs were very friendly. If you don't like animals, I would not recommend this place as they have chickens, dogs, a cat and a rooster on the property. We didn't get to spend much time at the house since we were mostly at the horse park, but we slept well in the beds. The rooster does get up early though so be aware of this. It didn't bother us since we are used to this, but if you are not, take note of this. We had fresh eggs compliments of Dawn.

Andrew User Profile
June 2017
Very relaxing outdoor space, the pool and landscaping are very peaceful. House is charming too. Dawn was very friendly.

Ranae User Profile
May 2017
Great place in Ramona. Loads of art and decorations. Very private

Karina User Profile
April 2017
Great place to stay if you ever find yourself in Ramona Ca. The house was big enough for 6 of is to hang out for the weekend. Dawn gave us eggs from their chickens. My only 2 suggestions would ve to take ear plugs because the rooster is up at dawn. So if you're a light sleeper plugs are a must. Also, the 3rd bed is outside under a cabana. I didn't mind sleeping out there under the stars but FYI if you don't like that you will have to sleep on an air mattress. Over all great place yo stay.

This host has 47 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
San Diego, California, United StatesJoined in April 2015
Dawn User Profile

I'm a martial arts instructor from NYC and Wylie is a fabricator native to San Diego. I love to travel and have been to Ecuador, Cuba, and South Korea to name a few. I also love dining and have about 25 years of restaurant/hospitality experience. I'm learning about country life in Ramona from my boyfriend, Wylie.
Wylie and I like to share stories about the Dome. We're pretty laid back about most things and will be happy to spend time with you or leave you on your own.
We like to keep things positive and believe happiness is always a choice.

Languages: Español
Response rate: 90%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings