Sunny double room in lovely house
Sunny double room in lovely house
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Situated right next to Holyrood Park and Arthur's Seat with quick bus links to the city centre, this bright and spacious double room is sunny and warm, with pretty views over the garden.

The space

I feel my house is a lovely, welcoming home and I am sure you'll agree. It's very peaceful, with stunning views out over the sea for miles. The neighbourhood is quiet, clean and well kept and the neighbours are lovely. It's a great home to stay in and I hope you'll find your time relaxing and enjoyable.

Guest access

You will have, in addition to your own bedroom, access to the bathroom, kitchen and TV room. The bathroom has a fully functioning shower and bath which you're welcome to use any time. You are free to use the cooker etc to make any meals you wish.

There is also a large south facing garden which you are welcome to sit out in and enjoy. The garden features beautiful views out over the sea and is very quiet and relaxing on hot summer days.

You will also have access to the washing machine, internet/wifi and free on-street parking.

Interaction with guests

I will generally be out and about, or at home working, therefore I have a more hands off approach. You are free to use the house facilities but I may not be around a great deal during your stay.

Other things to note

You will be sharing the facilities (bathroom, kitchen etc) with me as I live here full time so please just be aware of this. Also my pets are very lovely and happy to meet new faces, but please bear in mind new people can be overwhelming to animals so give them a little space!

Your bedroom does not have a wardrobe, but a rail will be available for you to hang your clothes on and if you need anything else please do just ask.


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Internet
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 8%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

The house is very quiet and in a peaceful location. I would appreciate guests respecting this and being considerate about noise etc.

In addition, I have two house cats (as well as some budgies and gerbils which live in cages in the TV room) and the cats do not get outside. Anyone staying will have to ensure they take care not to let the cats out, and they'll have to be an animal lover as the cats will want to say hello!

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) and other pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

No reviews (yet)

This home doesn’t have any reviews. If you stay here, your review will appear here.

Edinburgh, United KingdomJoined in August 2011
Lj User Profile

I work full time for a wildlife charity in Edinburgh. I love animals, so my house is filled with them. In my spare time I'm either running around after said animals, or having a bit of a sit in my garden.

The neighbourhood

Similar listings