Sunny room Big kitchen - now there is a round kitchen
Place in the room in the sunny house apartment
Place in the room in the sunny house apartment


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 bed


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Welcome to our house, where every guest can feel at home. We are more than happy to meet you, help you with all your problems in a new country and city, but we also offer a totally private space just for you.There is a parking space for all vehicles.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Pull-out Sofa
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 11AM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £21 / night after the first guest
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Description

The space

You stay in Wola Duchacka district that used to be a village next to Krakow. Now it is one of the districts 15 minutes from city centre but the memory of it stayed in the hearts of the oldest locals. They are nice and authentic. We moved here from other part of Poland and love being here. It is green area. Quiet street. 2 minutes walk to bus stop. Every hour you have night bus to come back at night. We are here or we go to our friends, family. We also like moving around. We want to help with any of your problems in Poland, Krakow but we also want to leave you your private space. You have washing machine in your flat, you can dry things outside in the yard on the clothes dryers, you can use little local shops or pizzeria - cheaper than in the city centre. But if you want to be inside of the tourist space you are there in 15 minutes. In the second part of te house live - Marta (37, film festival worker); Sławek (my husband, archeologist - 39) and two our boys (Mikołaj 7 and Piotrus 5). They love playing football in the yard. We have a dog Brus 8 years old. It was born in the stable:)

Guest access

You will have a place in a 12 m2 room in 50 m2 appartment in the house. In the apartment. You will share the room with student of Architecture from Ukraine. In the flat there is one more room (there is a young couple), bathroom and kitchen. Outside you can grill in the little yard. We live upstairs - In the second part of the house live - Marta (38, film festival worker); Sławek (my husband, archeologist - 40) and two our boys (Mikołaj 8 and Piotrus 6). They love playing football in the yard. We have a dog Brus 10 years old.

Interaction with guests

We love travelling, meet new people. We used to hitch hiking a lot. We also like moving around. We want to help with any of your problems in Poland, Krakow but we also want to leave you your private space. We know that in new country you need some help because f.ex. of te language and we are here to help you. But we do not want to disturb. So do not hesitate to ask and let us know you need help. In the flat we leave maps to help.

The neighbourhood

Our house with three apartments is located 15 minutes by bus from Wawel Castle which is situated by the Vistula river. Our street is narrow, green and quiet.The castle is 10 minutes walk from Main Market Square. You can park your car by our house and take a bus to the centre. There are also night buses every hour. In our district you can practice jogging in the green area, there are football pitches and basketball place nearby as well. Just 2 bus stops from our house there is a big shopping centre with cinema, hipermarket Auchan, cafes and lots of shops. There are restaurants and pizzeria close to our house.

Getting around

Bus stop is 2 minutes walk from our house. It also takes you to Nowa Huta. Płaszów Camp, Łagiewniki Sanctuary and Wieliczka Salt Mine are easy to get to from out house. A tram stop is 10 minutes walk via nice housing estate. It takes you to Kazimierz Jewish district and the Old Town (Market Square, Grodzka street). We can also take you by car to Wieliczka and wherever you wish. It is for an extra ( but reasonable;-) fee.

Other things to note

Our dog is big, noisy when it sees someone is coming into the house but it doesnt bite and is polite. We try to keep it in our part of the house but sometimes when boys open the door Brus likes going into the yard.


House Rules
Check in is anytime after 11AM

We don't agree for smoking in the house. You can smoke in the yard.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

8 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Vsevolod User Profile
April 2017
The host canceled this reservation 2 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Alexandra & User Profile
May 2016
Marta was very nice with us, she received us late in the night, the room was very nice, clean, quiet and sunny. I just can recoomand her. Everything was perfect!
Marta User Profile
Response from Marta:
:) The flat is before renovation but thank you for your summary.
May 2016

An Qi User Profile
April 2016
The host canceled this reservation 26 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Filip User Profile
October 2015
I was overall very happy with my stay at Marta's flat. Very good location between Krakow and Wieliczka salt mine which is something worth seeing. Recommended.

Julien User Profile
August 2016
Marta est hôte très agréable et vraiment sympathique. De plus, elle arrangeante et toujours prête vous aider. Son mari est également très accessible.

Agnieszka User Profile
July 2016
U Marty spędziłam 3 noce. Było super! Mieszkanko jest czyste, jasne, z wyposażoną kuchnią i ładną łazienką. Marta jest bardzo miłą osobą, kontaktową - bardzo miłe było to, że informowała mnie z wyprzedzeniemmo przybywających innych lokatorach - to znacznie poprawia komfort ;) Okolica jest spokojna, dojazd z dworca głównego prosty. To był moj pierwszy wyjazd w ramach airbnb i na pewno nie ostatni! ;)

Tomasz User Profile
June 2016
Marta była bardzo pomocna i nawet wieczorny (nocny właściwie) przyjazd nie stanowił problemu. Relacja jakość/cena bardzo satysfakcjonująca. Świetne rozwiązanie dla osób z własnym samochodem, ale komunikacją miejską też można dostać się do centrum. Zdecydowanie polecam :)
Marta User Profile
Response from Marta:
Dziękujemy:)
June 2016

This host has 20 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Kraków, Poland · Joined in March 2015
Marta User Profile

Pracuję przy festiwalu filmowym. Lubię pracę z dziećmi. Pracuję z językiem angielskim. Lubię czytać, chodzić po górach. Cieszy mnie aktywny wypoczynek. Uwielbiam jechać samochodem przed siebie. Podróże to wspaniała rzecz. Mam fajnych chłopaków w domu. Lubię ludzi i niechętnie bywam sama przez długi czas, dlatego lubię gdy sa u nas goście. Staram się, by goście czuli się u nas swobodnie, jak u siebie w domu, ale kiedy potrzebują pomocy, rady, jesteśmy obok.

Response rate: 80%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within a day