Entire home/flat

2 Guests

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

Entire home/flat

2 Guests

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

Per Night
You won’t be charged yet
10 travellers saved this place

About this listing

Dear traveller,
My home is small, but sunny, well laid-out with 2 separeted rooms. Ideally situated in Paris (subway Pigalle at 200 m). Quiet building but lively neighborhood.
Visitors will feel comfortable in my not luxurious but cosy flat


The space
The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities
Amenities

Prices
Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: £7
Security Deposit: £350
Weekly Discount: 8%
Cancellation: Moderate

Description
Description

The space

Dear traveller,

My home is small, but cosy, sunny and very well located. It´s at the floor 5 without lift (so it´s good for physical exercice)
The important point to stress :
- There are 2 rooms (one with double bed, one with a single bed) but the one with single bed doesn´t allow privacy because it´s located between the kitchen and the main room
- the bathroom is very tiny but you will have place enough to organize all your stuff
- the flat is onto the courtyard
- In the bathroom, the hot water is not fully stable, so you need to play with both tap (is more disturbing in the winter, not so much in the summer)

Basically my home is perfect for a young couple !!! A bit small for three people

Guest access

Travellers will have access to the whole flat :

- Our personal belongings will be tidied up the make some place for you (desk, a cupboard for you clothes)
- You willl use the fridge to cook and to share dinner at home.

Interaction with guests

I probably will be there to meet you to give you some explanation of the flat.
I will be fully reachable by phone to give you any information you need.

The neighbourhood

Wonderfull audn full of stories, Montmartre is a big part of Paris history. I would be glad to share with you part of it.
Moulin Rouge, le Sacré Coeur, old artistic activities, resistance place during La Commune de Paris, heart of peatry and painting inspiration at the end of 19th century and first part of 20th century...

Getting around

Reachable by :
- subway with lines 2 and 12 at Pigalle station (2 minutes away)
- bus with lines 54, 30 and 67.
- walking from Gare du Nord 15 minutes away


House Rules
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

This flat is small and is not made to host big events :
Respect all personal belongings
Be clean
Don´t invite other people
Don´t make parties

I want you to feel comfortable respectfully our environment and our neighbors


Availability
Availability
3 nights minimum stay

Hosted by Gabriel

Paris, France · Member since June 2015
Gabriel

Chers voyageurs,

Je suis franco colombien et vis dans le quartier depuis de nombreuses années. Je travaille en urbanisme et en management de projet urbain, je suis géographe de formation. Je suis amoureux de Paris malgré toutes ses nuisances. Cette ville a été le théâtre d'une grande partie de l'Histoire de France, notamment dans le quartier de Montmartre.

Ma femme est colombienne. Elle vit en France depuis très peu de temps. Et quand nous pouvons quitter Paris pour aller en Bretagne ou chez des amis, nous laissons à disposition notre logement avec beaucoup d'affection pour accueillir des personnes qui, dans tout le respect de notre espace de vie, pourront rester quelques jours pour visiter notre belle ville.

Nous vous laissons des plans de Paris, un petit mode d'emploi pour le logement et quelques suggestions de sorties pas loin de la maison. Ensuite, c'est bien au visiteur de créer son propre séjour...

Nous parlons français, espagnol et anglais. Nous avons parcouru l'Amérique du Sud chacun de nous bien avant de nous rencontrer. Nous aimons la littérature, la poésie et notre belle musique colombienne.

Dans la mesure du possible, nous souhaitons vous accueillir, si ce n'est pas possible, un ami ou un membre de ma famille ne sera pas loin.

"Caminante, no hay camino, se hace camino al andar"

A très bientôt

Response rate: 100%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within a day

Social Connections