Bedroom 4
B&B Guest House with Pool Room 4
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
3 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
3 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Short term or Guest House accomodation, fully furnished 5 bedroom family home , friendly house with dog and swimming pool, central heating, air conditioning, Billiard Pool table, bicycles. Very close to train and shopping. Beautiful area.

The space

Please note this listing is for one room in the house (please see the photos) To rent more than one room, see my other listings!

www.airbnb.com/rooms/532347
www.airbnb.com/rooms/691140
www.airbnb.com/rooms/691144

Short term or Guest House accomodation, fully furnished luxury 5 bedroom family home with swimming pool, central heating, air conditioning, two very large living areas, entertainment complex with Billiard Pool table, fully equipped office to share with international travellers male IT professional, border collie dog. Beautiful garden in lovely area with parks.

Train 20 minutes to Melbourne City and Entertainment and beach, 4 minutes to Hughesdale station on the Dandenong line, next to bike track to city, beautiful parks 100 metres away.

Close to Biggest shopping mall in southern hemisphere Chadstone. Rent includes bicycle, linen, computer, printer, wireless internet, cable TV, telephone local & VOIP, all bills and breakfast and some basic foodstuffs.

Amenities:

- TV
- Cable TV
- Internet
- Wireless
- Air Conditioning
- Heating
- Pool
- Kitchen
- Free Parking
- Hot Tub
- Indoor Fireplace
- Buzzer / Wireless Intercom
- Breakfast
- Family / Kid Friendly
- Suitable for Events
- Washer
- Dryer

Guest access

Access to all communal areas and everything in the house and all front and back outside areas. Parking outside is easy as the houses have very wide frontages. You have complete access to all of the house and kitchen equipment and everything inside it as though it is your own home and the outside gardens barbecues and sports facilities including bicycles table tennis swimming pool

Interaction with guests

I live here and help and socialize with the guests. Our house is in a very safe upper middle class area and the neighbours are very helpful. It is safe for anyone to walk home from the train station even at 1am in the morning. There are never any robberies. I have a government working with children registration so you are safe with me. The house has a paid subscription with the local tennis courts and we provide the rackets and balls

Other things to note

Our house is in a very safe upper middle class area and the neighbours are very helpful. It is safe for anyone to walk home from the train station even at 1am in the morning. There are never any robberies. I have a government working with children registration so you are safe with me. The house has a paid subscription with the local tennis courts and we provide the rackets and balls


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Family/Kid Friendly

Prices
Extra people £12 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £15
Weekly Discount: 32%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn More

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Look after the house and the other guests and myself as though it is your house and family.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

17 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Axell User Profile
July 2017
It was a good experience staying in this big house with Martha and Peter, the other housemates were very friendly and welcoming too. Martha and Peter were helpful, they explained how to get around in public transportation. The house is about a 5-minute walk to Hughesdale station and about 10-minute walk to Chadstone shopping center. I would recommend to anyone.

George User Profile
April 2017
Great house! Very clean and tidy! Super friendly hosts, Martha and Peter are very caring and accommodating! Like staying in your own home with your own family! I thoroughly recommend this Airbnb and this was a great experience for me using Airbnb for the first time. Peter and Martha, thank you so much for looking after me, giving me space, offering to assist all the time and making me feel at home. It's been a great experience and will also value the friendship that has developed between us. Best Regards..... Always, George

Cicy User Profile
February 2017
This is very good place for living,very convenience,close to Chadstone,homeworks are rich for life.I would come back for next trip.

Christian User Profile
January 2017
Very close to the public transport, good safe area, familiar atmosphere,

Atul User Profile
November 2016
On arrival I was greeted by Martha and my first impression of the property was WOW! I had a fantastic stay with Martha & Peter for 2 weeks, and spent the whole time relaxing around the property enjoying all the amenities. I will highly recommend them.

Amit User Profile
October 2016
Peter and Martha are an awesome couple. They made me feel at home and treated me like their son. Marthe helped me with applying for my TFN and also took me to a Medicare centre for registration for health care. They also shared a lot of their experiences and challenges which gave me an entirely different persepective on life in Australia. For this, you have to interact with them. Martha is almost always available for a chat and to guide you. The place is very close (just 400 meters walk) from Hughesdale train station. The Chadstone shopping mall (largest in Southern Hemisphere) is just about a kilometer from their place. Bus 767 from Poath Road directly takes you there. The dog Fletcher is very friendly, well groomed and does not bother you at all except when he wants a little carressing. The outside is not as well maintained when I was there but being a large house itself has its own challenges. I was surprised to find some good Indian spices in the cupboard. Martha is an accomplished chef and has a well stocked larder. The only chore shared with others was emptying the dish washer every morning and sometimes putting the garbage bins out every Thursday. No roster. Just mutual under-standing is required. And yes, the cereals are NOT expired :) as mentioned by some in reviews.

Vahan User Profile
December 2015
Was a bit worried after reading the review from Miriam and had my guards up when I arrived. I don't carry my passport around and knowing they ask for verification I took my keypass (ID card from the post office) with me, but Martha insisted on a passport. I did some research and it turns out a lot of hotels and accomodation providers in Australia ask for a copy of passport. There is a dishwasher roster, but it's only to empty it in the mornings. I found it reasonable since the guests are allowed to use the kitchen and lending a helping hand is not something I would complain about. It takes around 5 minutes. The house has a few rules (not a 1000) and one worth mentioning is that it's a family house. Personally I think an important part of airbnb is respecting the values of the hosts you're staying at. Now some personal stuff... Peter and Martha always asked if I had eaten. One day Peter ran out after me in the morning and offered me a cereal bar (saying I used to eat these for breakfast when I was in a hurry to uni). I checked the expiry date and it was far from being expired ;) I also liked the family atmosphere. On my last night we had Christmas carols with 4 musical instruments :p Oh and about the noise, they offer ear plugs in each room. The heater wasn't that noisy. I didn't have any trouble sleeping. Overall had a great experience and I think that's what airbnb stands for.

This host has 43 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Melbourne, AustraliaJoined in June 2012
Peter User Profile

I like to surf and ski. I work as a computer technician. I love dogs. I like entertaining. I travel a lot and have been to nearly every Asian and Pacific Country and America.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings