Dinner Table


5 guests

2 rooms

3 beds

2 baths


5 guests

2 rooms

3 beds

2 baths

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

GREAT location: Across the road from the best gym/spa/yoga, within Historical center & walking distance to restaurants, central park.
Quiet, good lake breeze & friendly neighbours.
Two bedrooms two bathrooms, dipping pool & rooftop terrace!
The house has a name on the front wall to make it easier to find it: Hubert's Pick


Amenities

Prices
Weekly Discount: 16%

Description

The space

Two bedrooms two bathrooms.
Main bedroom spacious, with very airy bathroom open to sky with small zen rock garden.
Dipping pool surrounded by lush foliage; flowers and trees.
Open air courtyard center of house; pool and garden.
Kitchen and living room open to outdoors.
Upstairs rooftop terrace great for sundown and star gazing with herb garden.
Fans throughout house
Fans in every room.
NO Aircos.
Lots of closet space
Lots of kitchen counters, very spacious kitchen
FULLY furnished including original art work
Washer/dryer

Guest access

You have access to everything.
The house has a name on the front wall to make it easier to find it: Hubert's Pick

Interaction with guests

Pedro is our house "manager" and you can call him for any problems and repairs and email us. He comes twice a week, on Mondays and Fridays to clean the pool and check the house.
We do our best to keep the house well maintained and appreciate your helping with this process by alerting us to any issues with the house. We have a reliable handyman and will arrange for repairs.
There will be drinking Water Fuente Pura available in the house for you.

There is also Jacqueline who comes to clean the house 3 times a week half a day (Mon, Wed or Fri).

Getting around

Very near central historic town, about 5' walk.

Other things to note

For any additional guest (the house is for up to 5 people), it's 8 Euros per person per night.
The house has a name on the front wall to make it easier to find it: Hubert's Pick


House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in time is 10AM - 3PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Electricity and wi-fi cost (cost variable depending on usage of fans).
We cover utilities such as mineral water, pool and garden service, guardian, housekeeper 3x a week.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) lives in the house

Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Availability
3 nights minimum stay

13 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Marcy User Profile
April 2017
The house is fantastic. It's so beautiful and relaxing. Close enough to everything but on a quieter street. The plunge pool was fantastic to cool off after walking around in the heat. We spent the heat of the afternoon in the pool and just lounging in the shade inside the house. Everything worked as expected. We were met at the house and welcomed and then when we left the caretaker returned to help close up. It was really a wonderful experience start to finish. Would definitely recommend it!
Margaux User Profile
Response from Margaux:
Thank you Marcy for the great comments and review !
April 2017

Steven User Profile
March 2017
The apartment is very beautiful, and the pool was amazing. The space is open, and we loved that part. However, the lack of air conditioning, the fans that didn't really cool, bugs that bite at night because you need to leave the windows open for a breeze (or you can put up the mosquito netting if you can bear the heat without a breeze if you close up the large hole in the netting), and room temperature water (no hot water) in the shower really killed it for us. I realize this like air conditioning and hot water are considered luxury items in Nicaragua, but for an Airbnb, I feel like they should be essentials. If it weren't for those things, this would have been an easy 5 star review despite the issues we had finding the place.
Margaux User Profile
Response from Margaux:
Thank you Steven for your honest response however March-April is the hottest period of the year and Granada gets really hot but thanks to our gardens and plants its a little bit fresher inside the house... Also if you needed hot water you have to ask for it and we turn it on, you did not notice me about it otherwise I would have done it. Clients usually don't request it as they want to cool down most of the times. And about directions unfortunately Nicaragua has no street number or even street names (thank god ours has one :) so it's generally difficult to find any directions without asking some locals... Anyhow I am sorry you had trouble dealing with this, just know I tried my best to satisfy you. I hope you loved Nicaragua!
March 2017

Jason User Profile
March 2017
Place was as described, great location near downtown. Felt very safe there traveling with child. Call ahead to confirm check in time.

Amy User Profile
March 2017
This Casa del Amor is absolutely beautiful. We arrived a little late as there was a bit of traffic on the way to Granada and someone was waiting patiently for us. The house was so beautiful and charming. We loved being able to walk around Granada easily and being able to spend our night comfortably laying (or swinging) around. I would definitely stay here should I come back again.
Margaux User Profile
Response from Margaux:
It was a pleasure to have you!! Thank you again!
March 2017

Michael User Profile
February 2017
This place is better than advertised! Very clean and well taken care of in a safe, quiet part of Granada within walking distance to everything.
Margaux User Profile
Response from Margaux:
Thank you Michael for this very nice review! Hope to see you again soon!
February 2017

Tyler User Profile
January 2017
The place was beautiful, and looked just as the pictures showed it. Somebody came over to clean a handful of times per week, which was nice. Very close to Parque Central - so close to many things that Granada has to offer. Margaux was very prompt and reliable with her communication, which is always appreciated! The space is open to the outdoors when not in the two bedrooms, so keep that in mind. I did get eaten alive one night sleeping on the single bed as it's basically outside, and was the only bed without a mosquito net. The only other thing that was not desirable was the cat situation. Was never really sure if the cats I saw there belonged there. They were able so run and escape through the doorways, and the one cat the hung around all the time was clearly in heat, which makes for a noisey, restless night if you don't have ear plugs or you are a light sleeper. Was overall an enjoyable experience, just probably would be better suited for 4 people, unless you have one person that doesn't mind sleeping outside and getting bit throughout the night.
Margaux User Profile
Response from Margaux:
Thank you Tyler for the review! The mosquito bed of the single bed was missing that day for some reason, I am sorry it wasn't there as usual! And the cats are not ours, they are used to come and go in all the houses of the neighbours, they are usually discrete but maybe that night they went crazy!
January 2017

Lars User Profile
January 2017
Beautiful place, loved the little pool and the garden.
Margaux User Profile
Response from Margaux:
Thank you guys, it was a pleasure to have you!
January 2017

Granada, Nicaragua · Joined in July 2012
Margaux User Profile
Response rate: 60%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within a day

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.