PoolPull out bed


Shared room

1 guest

1 bed


Shared room

1 guest

1 bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Very spacious living room in a quite building. All utilities included. Plenty of street parking. Laundry and swimming pool on site. Looking for traveling females to stay short-term but I'm open to someone looking for an extended stay. Open to Females Only.


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Pull-out Sofa
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 12AM (midnight)
Room type: Shared room

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: £12
Security Deposit: £121
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price: £28 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Description

The space

Quiet neighborhood. Not far from Hollywood, Beverly Hills, & Downtown LA. Many shops and restaurants near by. Very close to the 101 & 405 freeways. Also, feel free to check out my reviews on my NYC listing. Great for someone visiting / on vacation.

Guest access

Access to the living room, kitchen, and bathroom. Access to Wifi. You can use any dishes or silverware and store your food in the fridge. Grill for bbq near the pool area. Looking for someone who will clean up after themselves & take out their trash please.

Interaction with guests

I work roughly 10 hour days during the week. I'm home sometimes on the weekends. You'll have your peace and space.

Getting around

Buses are within walking distance, most are a block or two away. I live on a main street.

Other things to note

Front door code access w/ key to my apt. No smoking and no loud noise.


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

Please no loud noise, no over night guest, and no smoking. Only looking for someone clean please. Ladies only.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

3 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Michaella User Profile
October 2016
Kerry was great. Easy to communicate with leading up to the stay and the stay was exactly as listed.

Miranda User Profile
September 2016
My stay at Kerry's place in Sherman Oaks was completely unpleasant. The first night I arrived the couch bed was broken, but since I arrived so late in the evening I told her "don't worry about it, get it fixed when you can" and slept on the floor for a week without complaint. She was very anal about dishes being washed immediately after they're used despite never emptying the dish drying tray that was almost full when I arrived. She even blamed me for a cockroach she found in the apartment which her complex apparently has a problem with. In general she just seemed to be very nitpicky about everything I did and I still did not complain to her because I understood I was in her home and some people are particular. When it was no longer tolerable was after I left, she called me at 9pm and accused me of taking the key and telling me to give it back. I told her that I remembered leaving the key on the bar (as she wasn't there for the check-out), but that I would check my belongings as soon as I got home that night and if I had them, I would return them immediately. About thirty minutes later- before I even had the chance to get home and check my things- she texted me and told me that she had to contact Airbnb about me, that she didn't have time for this, and said that I know for a fact that I didn't leave them there. When I returned home I looked through my things and I didn't initially find them, I let her know that I hadn't found them, and she told me I needed to grow up. I just moved here a couple of weeks ago and have everything I own with me. I continued to look through my things and eventually found out my keys were buried in my items. I texted her to let her know and she told me she already changed the locks. I am an extremely go with the flow person and don't like to dwell on negative things, but the way I was treated was beyond reproach. I will be filing a formal complaint.
Kerry-Kay User Profile
Response from Kerry-Kay:
You stated clearly that the bed wasn't an issue and if it was I stated I would have resolved it immediately by getting an air mattress. I stated more than once to let me know if you were uncomfortable and you said you were fine. After the bed was fixed you didn't even sleep on it but slept on the couch in its folded state which you could have done initially. It seems now you are complaining about something you didn't use? ....I have plenty of dishes for my guests and myself that anyone is welcomed to use but you used them and left dirty dishes everywhere laying around not even in the sink, dirty glasses, dirty spots on the stove. I've had plenty guest as you can see from my reviews and I've never had a problem. I don't think a full drainer prevents someone from washing after themselves. You found where to take these things from, in the cabinets, but have a issue with finding space for them? There is plenty of space. Yes I saw a bug during your stay crawling near your suitcase and I spoke to you about this. You had your belongings including underwear covering my livingroom floor, bags of candy wrappers, I didn't even have space to walk to go in and out of the apartment. You left used razors on top of my things in the restroom. I had another guest coming and you leave with the keys after saying you left them in the apartment. Then tell me to wait until you have time to look for them inconveniencing the next guest and myself. By far the worst guest.
September 2016

Michelle User Profile
September 2016
I've spent about 5 weeks at Kerry's place in Sherman Oaks, and I had a really great time! Kerry's a very nice, lovely and helpful person! If you have any questions she won't hesitate answering them and try to help you out with everything. The Location was also great, the bus Station is about three minutes away and will get you to the most fun and interesting places in LA like Hollywood, Studio City and Santa Monica. I'd always get back to her place!

This host has 14 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

New York, New York, United States · Joined in August 2014
Kerry-Kay User Profile
Response rate: 85%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within a few hours

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Kerry-Kay’s place.
Kerry-Kay
Mervis helps host.
Mervis