Sitting room sunny in afternoon, screen to watch DVDs Sitting room, with desk area
United KingdomLondon
A small flat with a European feel

Entire home/flat

4 Guests

1 Bedroom

2 Beds
United KingdomLondon
A small flat with a European feel


Entire home/flat

4 Guests

1 Bedroom

2 Beds


Entire home/flat

4 Guests

1 Bedroom

2 Beds

1 adult
0 children
Ages 2 - 12
0 infants
Under 2
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
29 travellers saved this place

About this listing

It is in a quiet street, by Brockwell Park, by Brixton and Herne Hill markets. It is 5 min walk from Herne Hill BR and 15 min to Brixton (both in zone 2). I has a balcony and high walls. It is one of 3 flats a Victorian house.
In the bedroom there are 2 double futon mattresses which can be used either as a double bed, or as 2 single beds.
In the sitting room there is a double sofa bed.
There are 12 steps to the entrance and two steps down to the kitchen and the same to the bathroom.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £15 / night after 2 guests
Security Deposit: £99
Weekly Discount: 10%
Cancellation: Flexible

Description

The space

In the bedroom, the sleeping for guests is under a high bunk double bed. There are two double futons, on the top of each other to use as a double bed, or these futons can be folded to make two single beds. People find the space comfortable and quiet.
There is a comfortable double sofa in the sitting room.
In the bathroom, there is a bath and a shower.
The kitchen is very pleasant, it has a small round table, with view on balcony.
Available: washing machine, hair dryer
Not available: microwave, washing up machine
Dvd available on TV screen. No TV. DVDs available to use.
Yoga mats, belt, bricks available wit a couple of small weights.
Internet access.
Landline available for local calls, UK mobiles, and European calls of less than an hour. Switzerland is not included. Please check with me if in doubt.

Guest access

The whole flat is for your use.
In the house, we don't play music in the bedroom area, or very quiet.
Being a divided house, the insulation between our flats is not perfect but mostly people pay attention and it is not a problem. I ask my guests to walk with soft steps, sleepers preferred.
I prefer to let for a minimum of 5 days, ten days or two weeks can be arranged in advance. .

Interaction with guests

I will not be available face to face during your stay but you could call me from my landline, and we could before, and during your stay.
Not suitable for pets. No smoking. There are stairs to get to my flat (ten steps) and there are two steps to get to the bathroom and to the kitchen.

The neighbourhood

Brockwell Park is a beautiful friendly park with the Lido, an open swimming pool.
Herne Hill with its village feel and its Sunday market:
In Brixton there is also a swimming Pool and a new and a traditional multicultural market with great food stalls and shops.

Brixton market

Getting around

5 min walk from Herne Hill British Rail, which is 10 min from Victoria, or 10 min from Blackfriars on the South Bank of the river, or 20 min from Kings Cross to get Eurostar.
15 min walk (with 3 possible buses) to Brixton underground the start of the Victoria Line (blue on map)

Other things to note

Transport:
Despite my flat being near a park and in a quiet street, there is very easy access to central part of London:
* Herne Hill British rail station (5 min walk) is on two lines:
- Ten minutes from Victoria station on the Victoria Orpington line.
- Twenty minutes from Kings Cross station, or ten minutes from Blackfriars (by the South Bank) on the Luton Sutton Thames Link.
* Brixton underground (15 min walk) is the last station of the Victoria line:
ten minutes from Victoria, Pimlico
twenty minutes from Oxford Circus
These buses come to Herne Hill, and so passes my home:
Plenty of buses arrive in Brixton, the ones above, + , etc..


House Rules

I would expect my guests to behave in respectful and polite ways in terms of noise, as mentioned above.
I expect my guests to have kept the flat tidy and clean, and before leaving to vacuum all floors and wipe the kitchen and bathroom surfaces.


Safety features
First aid kit
Smoke detector

Availability
5 nights minimum stay

4 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
London, United Kingdom · Joined in June 2015
Beatrice User Profile

I am French from Brittany. I am passionate about well being, personal development and growth, authentic communication and being at peace, fitness and salsa dancing. My favourite coffee is from San Marino in Brixton.
Staying relaxed is my life motto.


Social Connections
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
You won’t be charged yet